From the filings

+4.762% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Elite Sports Enterprises

Youth services

Software purchasing decisions at Elite Sports Enterprises appear to be centrally controlled, given the franchisor's mandate for a specific POS computer system and training. The franchise operates a small, concentrated network of 26 total units, with 22 franchised and 4 company-owned locations. For a vendor, this represents a compact but potentially direct sales opportunity, with the addressable market limited to this single-brand footprint.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
26
22 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+4.762%
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2022
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
3%
national + local
Initial fee
$30K
per unit
Investment range
$200K–$300K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

8%of gross sales (FY2022)

Ongoing fees: 8% of gross sales (FY2022)Royalty 5%, Ad fund 3%. Total 8% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%Ad fund 3%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

26 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 5 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We (or our designated agent) will have independent access to the information generated by the POS System (Franchise Agreement, Section 6.4).

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

With respect to the operation and financial condition of the SOCCER POST Franchise, you shall furnish us the financial and accounting reports in a manner and form as we require, including:

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

In order to purchase “Soccer Post” branded Franchise Products, you must make these purchases from our affiliate, Soccer Post Shop.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We reserve the right to designate, from time-to-time, a single supplier for any Product and Service, equipment, supplies or materials, which single supplier may be us or an affiliate.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We may derive revenue directly or in the form of rebates or other payments from suppliers based on purchases made by franchisees.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

30

Item 8

During the operation of the Franchise Business, we estimate that the cost of required purchases or leases from us or our affiliates, or from suppliers we specify or approve, will be approximately 30% to 65% of your total annual cost of purchases and leases.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If Franchisor incurs any costs in connection with testing a particular product or evaluating an unapproved supplier at your request, Franchisor has the right to demand reimbursement for any reasonable testing costs, regardless of whether Franchisor subsequently approves the item or supplier.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If you desire to purchase or offer any Products and Services, supplies or materials from manufacturers, suppliers or distributors other than those previously approved by us, you shall, prior to purchasing any such Products and Services, supplies or materials, give us a written request for approval of the proposed…

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Upon the expiration and nonrenewal, transfer or termination of this Agreement for any reason, Franchisee shall terminate its use of such telephone number and listing and assign same to Franchisor or its designee.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall also comply with the then current Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards (“PCI/DSS”) as those standards may be revised by the PCI Security Standards Council, LLC or successor organization

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to participate in all required programs to verify customer satisfaction and/or your compliance with all operational and other aspects of the System, including a toll free number, mystery shoppers, guest surveys, or other quality assurance and evaluation programs as we may require.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

Conduct periodic inspections of your location and periodic evaluations of the products you use and sell (Franchise Agreement, Section 18.1).

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We reserve the right to revise the Operations Manual from time-to-time as we deem necessary to update operating and marketing techniques or standards and specifications in any manner.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

We must approve your site before you execute a lease or begin construction (Franchise Agreement, Section 5.2).

Marketing

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee is required to advertise the grand opening of the Store (“Grand Opening) within 6 months from the date the Store opens for business.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

We require you to spend 3% of your Gross Sales monthly on approved local marketing, advertising and promotion of your business payable to third parties who provide advertising and marketing products and services (the “Local Marketing Expenditure”).

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Item 8

You must also participate in any electronic gift card, customer loyalty or frequency program, customer survey program, market research program, guest feedback/hotline program, ordering or delivery system, that we designate at your expense.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 6

If a local or regional advertising cooperative is established within a geographic area that includes your franchised locations, you will be required to participate in the cooperative and make on-going payments to the cooperative in such amounts as established by the cooperative members.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall purchase all equipment, Products and Services, supplies and materials required for the operation of the SOCCER POST Franchise from manufacturers, suppliers or distributors designated by us (the “Approved Suppliers”), if there is no designated supplier for a particular product, service, supply or material…

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall purchase all equipment, Products and Services, supplies and materials required for the operation of the SOCCER POST Franchise from manufacturers, suppliers or distributors designated by us (the “Approved Suppliers”), if there is no designated supplier for a particular product, service, supply or material…

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

Upon signing the Franchise Agreement, you must sign and deliver to us and your bank all documents necessary to permit us to electronically debit your bank account for each week’s Royalty and other payments that you make to us or to our affiliates.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 8

You must also participate in any electronic gift card, customer loyalty or frequency program, customer survey program, market research program, guest feedback/hotline program, ordering or delivery system, that we designate at your expense.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase or lease a point-of-sale system (“POS System”) and computer system (“Computer System”), including a marketing system, that meet our standards and specifications (together with the software we designate), from an approved supplier.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We (or our designated agent) will have independent access to the information generated by the POS System (Franchise Agreement, Section 6.4).

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We may require that you attend refresher or additional training courses at our then current charge and you are responsible for travel and living expenses to attend refresher or additional training courses (Franchise Agreement, Section 7.4).

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Either the Franchisee (if the Franchisee is an individual) or the Operating Principal of the Franchisee must attend the Franchisor’s annual franchise conference (“Annual Conference”).

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?Franchise agreement
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Franchise agreement
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Item 16

The vendor opportunity at Elite Sports Enterprises

Elite Sports Enterprises operates a small, focused network in the youth services segment. With 26 total units—22 franchised and 4 company-owned—the total addressable market for a software vendor is compact. The brand showed a 4.76% year-over-year unit growth rate, suggesting slow but steady expansion. For a vendor, this is not a volume play; it is a targeted account where a single deal could cover the entire system. The franchisor is based in New Jersey and appears independently owned, with no parent company on file.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2022 Franchise Disclosure Document names Sarah Jett as the Agent for Service of Process. No other executives, such as a CIO, CTO, or VP of Operations, are listed in the available data. However, the franchisor’s mandate for a specific POS computer system and POS training strongly implies that technology decisions are made centrally at the headquarters level. Vendors should direct their outreach to the New Jersey HQ, framing their pitch around how their solution complements or enhances the mandated operational tech stack.

Mandated and current tech stack

Elite Sports Enterprises mandates a POS computer system and POS Training for its franchisees. The specific vendor or software name for this POS system is not disclosed in the FDD extract available to us. This mandate is the only technology requirement surfaced in the data. There are no other mandated or recommended systems, such as scheduling, payroll, or CRM platforms, mentioned in our corpus. For a software vendor, this represents a greenfield opportunity around the core POS mandate, provided the solution does not conflict with the existing POS requirement.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The procurement model for Elite Sports Enterprises is not detailed in our data. The FDD extract does not contain Item 8 signals that would indicate a designated supplier program, an approved supplier list, or an open procurement policy. This lack of specificity means vendors must engage directly with HQ to understand purchasing paths.

Timing a pitch requires patience. The initial franchise term is 10 years, and the renewal term is an additional 5 years. Renewal conditions are stringent: franchisees must refurbish the business, sign the then-current franchise agreement—which may be materially different—and pay half the then-current initial franchise fee. This contractual reset point is a logical window when a franchisor or franchisee might reassess their technology stack. With a 2022 FDD and a 10-year term, the earliest natural renewal cycle for units sold around that time would be 2032, though the 5-year renewal option could create earlier touchpoints.

How to read the Elite Sports Enterprises FDD

The full 2022 Franchise Disclosure Document provides the legal and operational blueprint for this brand. It details the mandated POS requirements, the 5% royalty fee, and the 10-year term with its specific renewal conditions. For a software vendor, the FDD is the primary source of truth for understanding the franchisor’s control points and the obligations placed on franchisees. Reviewing Item 11 (the source of the POS mandate) and Item 17 (the renewal terms) will clarify where your solution can fit. The embedded viewer below contains the complete filing. For a ranked target list of franchise brands matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Elite Sports Enterprises, answered from the filing

The FDD lists Sarah Jett as the Agent for Service of Process, but no C-suite or IT leadership is named. The mandate for a specific POS system suggests centralized control, likely from the HQ in New Jersey.
The 2022 FDD mandates a 'POS computer system' and 'POS Training.' The specific vendor or software name is not disclosed in the available data.
There are 26 total units: 22 franchised and 4 company-owned. This is a small youth sports services brand with a 4.76% year-over-year unit growth rate.
The procurement model is not detailed in our corpus. The FDD extract does not contain Item 8 signals regarding designated or approved suppliers.
With a 10-year initial term and a 5-year renewal option, contract windows are infrequent. The renewal requires signing the then-current agreement, which may be materially different, creating a potential trigger for tech stack re-evaluation.
The 2022 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can read the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Elite Sports Enterprises2022 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Elite Sports Enterprises files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

22 operators run 22 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit22

Top states by locations

NY4
VA4
CA2
NJ2
TX2

Ownership

The portfolio behind Elite Sports Enterprises

single_brand_holdco of Soccer Post.

Related Youth services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.