From the filings

Mandated tech stackHQ-led decisions

EagleRider

Automotive services

Software purchasing at EagleRider is controlled at the corporate level, with key decision-makers including Chief Experience Officer Christopher T. McIntyre and Chief Administrative Officer Jeffery C. Brown. The franchisor mandates its proprietary EagleRider Rental Management System and Web Portals across all locations. With 87 total units (72 company-owned, 16 franchised), the addressable market for third-party vendors is narrow but concentrated at the franchisor headquarters.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
87
16 franchised
Unit growth YoY
-11.111%
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
10%
of gross sales
Ad fund
0%
national + local
Initial fee
$30K
per unit
Investment range
$74K–$317K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

10%of gross sales (FY2024)

Ongoing fees: 10% of gross sales (FY2024)Royalty 10%, Ad fund 0%. Total 10% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 10%Ad fund 0%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

28 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 3 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We have independent access to information through the EAGLERIDER Rental Management System and POS System concerning sales, reservations, bookings, rentals, rental fleet, customers and inventory for your EAGLERIDER Outlet.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must submit to us, on or before the tenth (10th) day following the end of each month, financial reports on the income and expenses of your Outlet in the format specified in the Operations Manual.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

BroMac, through EagleRider Sales, is a supplier of Other Vehicles that meet our specifications, but you are free to buy or lease Other Vehicles from other approved suppliers.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If 18 (REG 5/28/2024) 63796674v1 Franchisor changes its image or standards of operation, it shall give Franchisee a reasonable period of time within which to comply with such changes.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

During the fiscal year ending December 31, 2023, we did not receive any payments from suppliers as a result of franchisee purchases.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

BroMac will receive commissions from Harley-Davidson® on its sales of Harley- Davidson® branded products to our franchisees.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

20

Item 8

will represent between 20% and 30% of your ongoing expenses.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you would like to make required purchases from a supplier we have not yet approved, you may request our Supplier Approval Criteria and Request Form.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must promptly sign any documents and take any actions that in our reasonable judgment are necessary to delete your listings from classified telephone directories, disconnect or, at our option, assign to us all telephone numbers that have been used in your Outlet, and terminate all other references that indicate…

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

Additionally, you must take security measures that comply with PCI Security Standards and meet our standards to ensure the security of your network.

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must distribute customer response cards in the form prescribed by us for return by your customers to us.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We have the right to audit the books and records, including your tax returns and financial and other business data, relating to your Outlet during normal working hours with no advance notice.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We reserve the right to modify, update and revise the Operations Manual from time to time as we deem necessary to update or change operating and marketing techniques or standards and specifications.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

It is your responsibility to identify a site for your Outlet that complies with our standards and specifications and obtain our written approval before entering into your lease for the Approved Location.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You acknowledge and agree that you will not post a blog, create or contribute to a website, engage in any type of social networking or conduct any type of Internet communication that refers to the Marks, the System, us, our affiliates and employees, any EAGLERIDER® Outlets or other franchisees without our prior…

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must spend at least one thousand five hundred dollars ($1,500) on a grand opening marketing campaign.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend at least 5% of your monthly Gross Rental Revenue on local advertising and promotion.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Item 8

As of the date of this Disclosure Document, we have implemented a gift card program that you must participate in.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must buy Products and uniforms used or sold in your Outlet from our designated suppliers and in accordance with the Franchise Agreement.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must buy Products and uniforms used or sold in your Outlet from our designated suppliers and in accordance with the Franchise Agreement.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Payment When you sign this Agreement, you will sign an Authorization Agreement for Pre-arranged Payment, in the form of Attachment 4 to this Agreement, to enable us, at our option, to collect any payments that you owe us or our Related Parties, including, but not limited to, royalties and technical support fees, 12…

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 8

As of the date of this Disclosure Document, we have implemented a gift card program that you must participate in.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Designated Manager or another employee who has successfully completed our initial training program must be present at the Approved Location whenever the Outlet is open for business.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must buy Products and uniforms used or sold in your Outlet from our designated suppliers and in accordance with the Franchise Agreement.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must also maintain a point of sale system pre- loaded with designated software (“POS System”).

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We have independent access to information through the EAGLERIDER Rental Management System and POS System concerning sales, reservations, bookings, rentals, rental fleet, customers and inventory for your EAGLERIDER Outlet.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We may periodically require you to attend additional training that we develop regarding the System or any special or new services that we develop and make available to franchisees.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

Attendance is mandatory for at least one member of your staff who has already completed the initial training program.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at EagleRider

EagleRider operates 87 total units in the United States, with 72 company-owned locations and 16 franchised outlets. The brand’s unit count declined by 11.1% year-over-year, indicating a contracting footprint. For software vendors, the addressable market is small and concentrated at the franchisor level. The company is independently owned, with no parent company on file. Average unit volume (AUV) is not disclosed in the 2024 FDD. Royalties run at 10.0% of gross revenue, and the initial franchise term is 10 years.

Who controls software purchasing

Technology purchasing decisions at EagleRider are made at headquarters. The 2024 FDD lists Christopher T. McIntyre as Chief Experience Officer and Director, and Jeffery C. Brown as Chief Administrative Officer, Vice President, and Director. Ki Yom serves as Chief Financial Officer. While no dedicated Chief Information Officer is named, the C-suite structure suggests that McIntyre and Brown are the most likely buyers for software and technology solutions. Vendors should direct pitches to these executives, focusing on how their tools integrate with or enhance EagleRider’s existing mandated systems.

Mandated and current tech stack

EagleRider mandates two proprietary systems across all locations: the EagleRider Rental Management System and EagleRider Web Portals. These are the only named technology platforms in the FDD. No third-party point-of-sale, CRM, or operational software is disclosed as mandated or recommended. This heavy reliance on in-house technology means that any third-party vendor must demonstrate clear integration capabilities or fill a gap not addressed by the proprietary stack. The absence of named third-party vendors in the FDD suggests a closed technology environment controlled tightly by the franchisor.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The 2024 FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, leaving EagleRider’s procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—undisclosed. Franchise agreements carry an initial term of 10 years, with renewal possible for consecutive additional 10-year terms if the franchisee meets specified conditions, including being in good standing, giving timely notice, remodeling the outlet and equipment, signing a release, and paying a renewal fee. The renewal agreement may contain materially different terms. With unit count shrinking and no operator footprint mapped in our corpus, near-term expansion-driven software procurement opportunities appear limited. Vendors should monitor any shift in franchisor strategy or technology mandates that could open a window.

How to read the EagleRider FDD

The 2024 EagleRider Franchise Disclosure Document is filed with state franchise regulators and available in the embedded viewer below. Key sections for software vendors include Item 11 (franchisor’s obligations), which details the mandated technology stack, and Item 17 (renewal, termination, transfer), which outlines contract cycles. Item 1 lists the executives who control purchasing. Because Item 8 is absent from our extract, vendors should review the full FDD directly for any supplier or procurement restrictions. For a ranked target list of franchise systems aligned with your software category, reach out to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

EagleRider, answered from the filing

Key executives include Christopher T. McIntyre (Chief Experience Officer) and Jeffery C. Brown (Chief Administrative Officer). The FDD does not name a dedicated CIO, but these roles likely control technology decisions.
The FDD mandates the EagleRider Rental Management System and EagleRider Web Portals. No third-party POS or operational systems are disclosed as mandated.
EagleRider has 87 total units in the US: 72 company-owned and 16 franchised, per the 2024 FDD.
The 2024 FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so the procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not disclosed.
Franchise agreements run 10 years, with renewal possible for additional 10-year terms. Unit count shrank by 11.1% year-over-year, suggesting limited near-term expansion-driven procurement opportunities.
The 2024 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can read the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

EagleRider2024 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment EagleRider files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

14 operators run 14 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit14

Top states by locations

NH2
FL2
AZ1
MA1
CA1

Ownership

The portfolio behind EagleRider

unknown of eaglerider holding.

Related Automotive services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.