From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Duraclean

Home services

Software purchasing at Duraclean INTERNATIONAL INC. is driven by a mandated technology stack, with key decision-makers including Chairman/CEO Vincent J. Caffarello and President/COO Danielle Canup. The system currently mandates Duraclean Software across its operations. With 92 franchised locations and 10 company-owned units, the addressable market for complementary or replacement tools is 102 total locations.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
102
92 franchised
Unit growth YoY
-3.158%
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
8%
of gross sales
Ad fund
—
national + local
Initial fee
$30K
per unit
Investment range
$109K–$174K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Standards based
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing. It is a floor, not a total — the filing discloses one of the two headline fees.

8%+of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 8% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 8%. Total 8% of gross sales, from the fees this filing discloses. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 8%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

10 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 6 explicit no's; 18 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

Duraclean requires the use of its web based software package (first year service included with your initial purchase, the current annual cost for a single user renewal is $3432) that delivers sales, marketing and management functions to your business through a powerful program that’s organized for ease of use.

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may issue and alter minimum franchise system specifications, requirements and standards for technology, software, design, quality and/or performance, from time to time, by changes in or additions to the Instruction Manuals or by other reasonable notice.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

Affiliates revenues from sales to franchisees based on the most recent audited financial statements were none.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

No substitutes or additives are permissible unless you can satisfy Duraclean that machines and/or concentrates available to you from other sources meet Duraclean's specifications to maintain high standards for quality, safety to fibers and fabrics, colors, and performance.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 17

you agree to disconnect and/or sign a letter of agency assigning business telephone number(s).

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 6

Duraclean representatives may visit you at any reasonable time to determine that equipment, vehicles, place of business, signs and advertising are in keeping with Duraclean Standards as specified in the Duraclean Brand Imaging Standards and the Agreement.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 17

Manuals are subject to change.

Operations

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

you are obligated to purchase from Duraclean only the service equipment, chemical concentrates and materials required to provide the highest quality of service guaranteed by franchisees and Duraclean in their advertising to consumers.

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

you agree to use only Duraclean approved methods, equipment, chemicals, materials, uniforms, vehicle signing and standards, as in the Duraclean Brand Imaging Standards and in the Duraclean Training Manuals which are issued to you.

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We may retrieve from your System all information that we consider necessary, desirable or appropriate.

The filing answers no to 6 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Franchise agreement
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 8
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Item 15

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderRegional 100 499

HQ leadership: CEO/President + VP Ops/Franchise + a first dedicated IT/systems owner.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Teams spend weeks manually combing through FDDs to assess unit counts and financials across 554 active home services brands.Replacing manual FDD research with instant corpus search saves 15+ hours per brand evaluation, allowing your team to assess 10x more targets and accelerate pipeline velocity by 30%.
  3. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.

The vendor opportunity at Duraclean

Duraclean INTERNATIONAL INC. operates a home services franchise system with 102 total units, of which 92 are franchised and 10 are company-owned. The brand’s most recent Franchise Disclosure Document, filed in 2025, shows a year-over-year unit decline of 3.158%, indicating a consolidating footprint. For software vendors, the immediate addressable market is those 102 locations, all of which operate under a mandated technology platform. The royalty rate stands at 8.0%, and the initial franchise term is five years. Average unit volume is not disclosed in the FDD.

Who controls software purchasing

Technology purchasing authority sits at the headquarters level. The FDD identifies Vincent J. Caffarello as Chairman, CEO, and Treasurer, and Danielle Canup as President and Chief Operating Officer. David Marienau serves as Vice President, and David Delgado is the Field Supervisor. For a vendor pitching an enterprise-wide or system-wide tool, Caffarello and Canup are the likely economic buyers. The presence of a Field Supervisor suggests operational feedback may influence decisions, but ultimate approval rests with the C-suite. No parent company is on file; the entity appears independently owned.

Mandated and current tech stack

The system mandates Duraclean Software. The FDD does not name any additional point-of-sale, CRM, scheduling, or accounting vendors. This means Duraclean Software is the operational backbone across all franchised and company-owned units. Vendors offering complementary solutions—such as marketing automation, reputation management, or advanced analytics—must plan for integration with this mandated platform. Those offering a replacement core operating system face a displacement sale requiring HQ-level buy-in.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so the formal procurement model—whether the franchisor designates specific suppliers, maintains an approved vendor list, or allows open purchasing—is not disclosed. Renewal terms, drawn from Item 17, state that a franchisee in good standing may renew every five years for an additional five-year term by signing a new agreement with conditions not materially different from the original. These five-year cycles create natural inflection points when franchisees and the franchisor may reassess technology commitments. The most recent FDD year is 2025, making the current disclosure window the freshest intelligence available.

How to read the Duraclean FDD

The full 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (officers and ownership), Item 11 (franchisor’s obligations, where mandated tech is listed), Item 8 (procurement restrictions, though absent here), and Item 17 (renewal and termination). Because no operator footprint is mapped in our corpus and no parent company is recorded, the independent nature of the brand means decisions are concentrated at the Illinois headquarters. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, talk to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

Duraclean, answered from the filing

The FDD lists Vincent J. Caffarello (Chairman, CEO, Treasurer) and Danielle Canup (President, COO) as principal officers. These executives form the core buying center for any system-wide software decision.
The franchise mandates Duraclean Software. The FDD does not disclose additional third-party POS or operational systems, meaning this is the primary platform vendors must integrate with or displace.
The system has 102 total units, consisting of 92 franchised locations and 10 company-owned outlets. Year-over-year unit growth declined by 3.158%.
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract. The specific model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not disclosed in the available filing.
Franchise agreements run for 5-year terms and may be renewed for additional 5-year periods if in good standing. Renewal requires signing a materially similar agreement, creating potential re-evaluation windows every five years.
The 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document was filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below for the full filing details.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Duraclean2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Duraclean files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Duraclean’s FDD on file does not disclose a franchisee directory.

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.