From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Dryvebox

Automotive services

Software purchasing decisions at Dryvebox are controlled at the headquarters level by executives including COO and Co-Founder Matthew Gipple. The franchise mandates TrackMan as its core technology, with QuickBooks also in use. The total addressable market is small, with only 9 units currently in operation, limiting the immediate software sales opportunity.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
9
1 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2023
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$34K
per unit
Investment range
$136K–$376K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

8%of gross sales (FY2024)

Ongoing fees: 8% of gross sales (FY2024)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 2%. Total 8% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

TrackMan
Mandatory
Industry softwareItem 11

vebox franchises. We have not yet collected any money for the Brand Advertising Fund as of the date of this FDD. Computer Requirements We require you to have a computer to run the TrackMan software an

QuickBooks
AccountingItem 11

hasing the Box, your ongoing TrackMan and other software subscriptions will cover the expected costs to use and access critical software and technology, including Google Suite and Quickbooks. We reser

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

21 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 5 explicit no's; 8 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall throughout the term hereof, maintain and preserve full, complete and accurate books, records and accounts of the Business, and supporting data, all in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles and utilizing accounting records and systems as are, from time to time, approved by Franchisor.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We require you to authorize our independent, online access to data stored in your computer system, including sales, purchasing and customer data.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase the Box from our affiliate Dryvebox, Inc., which is partially owned by one or more of our officers, and which is built by one of our authorized manufacturers, and bearing our branding.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We have the right to change these suppliers and to require you to license software or purchase hardware from other suppliers in the future.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

We did not receive any revenue from franchisee purchases or leases.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

In 2023, our affiliate received $115,171 in revenue from our license of the patented technology to manufacturers who produce the Box, when those manufacturers sold Boxes to franchisees.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

75

Item 8

On an ongoing basis, you should estimate that at least seventy-five 4859-0195-9096.4 23 percent (75%) of your purchases will be subject to some requirement in our Operations Manual.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We may charge a fee to evaluate the product.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you would like to purchase from an alternate supplier, you must make a written request that we review that supplier's products and determine whether or not to approve them as a vendor.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall relinquish and take all steps necessary to transfer all right, title and interest in all telephone numbers, listings, email addresses and accounts, all social media pages, accounts, usernames, websites or website pages, and advertising privileges concurrent therewith, relating to the Franchisee's…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall permit Franchisor and its agents the right to enter the Box at all times during regular business hours for the purpose of conducting inspections, on-site market surveys and studies.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may, from time to time, revise the contents of the Manuals; and Franchisee agrees to comply with each new or changed provision thereof

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You are not permitted to establish and maintain your own website for the Franchised Business.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Beginning the first month Franchisee opens for business, Franchisee shall spend the greater of three percent (3%) of gross sales or Four Hundred Dollars ($400) on local advertising.

Operations

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase the Box from our affiliate Dryvebox, Inc., which is partially owned by one or more of our officers, and which is built by one of our authorized manufacturers, and bearing our branding.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We also require you to have a credit card processing system (currently Square) that will work with your mobile device.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee will make all payments to Franchisor in the manner required by Franchisor, which may include payment by electronic funds transfer from a designated bank account of Franchisee to a designated bank account of Franchisor, or payment by some other electronic debit/credit method.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must record and process all sales using a point of sale ("POS") system designated or approved by Franchisor or meeting specifications issued by Franchisor

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor shall have the independent right to access Franchisee’s computer systems for the Business or to obtain information regarding the Business’s transactions from a third party vendor providing the POS system, and to download information without notice to Franchisee.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall pay initial training fees consisting of Franchisor’s then-current per diem charge per trainee for additional trainees beyond the two people Franchisor will train at no cost during Franchisee’s initial training prior to opening the Business, or for any trainee requiring remedial or refresher training.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to require Franchisee and its managers to attend mandatory conventions or meetings in person up to one time per year, and to pay a per person fee as specified in the Manuals to attend such meetings.

The filing answers no to 5 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at Dryvebox

Dryvebox presents a very limited addressable market for software vendors. The system consists of 9 total units, with 8 company-owned and just 1 franchised location. The sole franchised unit is in Florida. No year-over-year unit growth rate was disclosed, and the system has no multi-unit operators. For a SaaS vendor, the immediate sales opportunity is effectively a single-account play at the headquarters level, with the potential to influence the tech stack for future franchisees if the system scales.

Who controls software purchasing

Software purchasing power is concentrated at the headquarters in California. The FDD lists Adeel Yang, MD as CEO and Co-Founder, and Matthew Gipple as Chief Operating Officer and Co-Founder. As COO, Gipple is the most likely operational buyer for software. Timothy Lin, Head of Strategy, may also influence decisions. With no multi-unit operators and only one franchisee, there is no distributed buying center. Vendors should target the C-suite and co-founding team directly.

Mandated and current tech stack

Dryvebox mandates TrackMan, a golf technology system, as a core part of its operations. QuickBooks is also named as a system in use, though the FDD extract does not explicitly state whether it is mandated or simply recommended. No other operational, POS, or management software is disclosed in the provided data. This leaves potential whitespace for vendors in areas like CRM, scheduling, or franchise management, but the small unit count means any integration must be justified by a very high close rate.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The procurement model for Dryvebox is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. Item 8, which typically outlines designated or approved suppliers, provided no extract. This means the franchisor has not publicly codified a process for vendor approval, leaving the path to a sale dependent on direct engagement with HQ. Renewal terms require a 6-12 month notice window and a renewal fee of the greater of $7,500 or 25% of the then-current initial franchise fee. With only one franchised unit on a 6-year term, there is no mass renewal event on the horizon that would force a system-wide tech evaluation.

How to read the Dryvebox FDD

The 2024 Dryvebox Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. Key items for software vendors include Item 1 (identifying the executives listed above), Item 11 (which mandates TrackMan), and Item 17 (outlining the renewal conditions and term). Because the system is so small and HQ-controlled, the FDD is less a map of a complex enterprise and more a profile of a single decision-making entity. For a ranked target list of franchise systems that match your ideal customer profile, talk to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

Dryvebox, answered from the filing

The buying center includes COO Matthew Gipple and CEO Adeel Yang. As a small, HQ-controlled system, major software decisions are made by these co-founders and the Head of Strategy, Timothy Lin.
The 2024 FDD mandates TrackMan. QuickBooks is also named as a system in use, though it is not explicitly listed as mandated in the provided data.
There are 9 total units: 8 company-owned and 1 franchised. The single franchised location is in Florida. This is a very small, early-stage franchise system.
The procurement model is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. Item 8 provided no extract, so designated or approved supplier requirements are unknown.
With a 6-year initial term and renewal notice required 6-12 months before expiration, the single franchised unit's window is predictable. However, with only 1 franchised unit, the trigger for a system-wide software review is likely internal HQ strategy, not a mass renewal cycle.
The 2024 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can view it directly in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Dryvebox2024 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Dryvebox files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

FL1

Related Automotive services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated August 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.