From the filings

+2.381% units YoYHQ-led decisions

DREAMMAKER BATH & KITCHEN BY WORLDWIDE

Home services

Software purchasing at DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide is controlled at the franchisor level, with President and CSO Douglas A. Dwyer and Director of Franchise Operations Dale E. Ressler as key decision-makers. The system mandates a customized management platform, DreamConnect, a proprietary learning center, and QuickBooks Online Advanced by Intuit. With 43 franchised units and an average unit volume of $1,467,192, the addressable market is concentrated but high-value for vendors offering compliance, financial, or operational tools.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
43
43 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+2.381%
vs prior filing
AUV
$1.47M
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
7%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$48K
per unit
Investment range
$235K–$507K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 9% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 7%, Ad fund 2%. Total 9% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 7%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

3 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

Intuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 8

al statements. You also must use our designated vendor to provide bookkeeping services and payroll services, as outlined in the Manuals. You must use QuickBooks Online Advanced by Intuit which you mus

QuickBooks
Mandatory
AccountingItem 11

by us to assist with set up of the template and the cost of the work specified by us is included within the fees paid. There is no software that can be substituted for the QuickBooks template. You mus

Qvinci
Mandatory
AccountingItem 8

oll services, as outlined in the Manuals. You must use QuickBooks Online Advanced by Intuit which you must purchase through a third party. You must sync your accounting files with Qvinci. We may requi

Facebook
MarketingItem 13

me, or in any other way that may suggest an affiliation with us or the franchise system, on any gaming, blogging, user review, video sharing, or social networking website (such as FACEBOOK, INSTAGRAM,

Instagram
MarketingItem 13

any other way that may suggest an affiliation with us or the franchise system, on any gaming, blogging, user review, video sharing, or social networking website (such as FACEBOOK, INSTAGRAM, or X (for

Twitter
MarketingItem 13

ffiliation with us or the franchise system, on any gaming, blogging, user review, video sharing, or social networking website (such as FACEBOOK, INSTAGRAM, or X (formerly known as Twitter)), whether o

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

26 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 6 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase our designated accounting software from our designated provider.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have the right to independently access all information and financial data, including, without limitation, Gross Sales reports, recorded by the system for polling, audit, and sales verification.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

within 15 days after the close of each calendar month, a monthly financial report consisting of a profit and loss statement and balance sheet for the Franchised Business as it stands at the end of such period, all in reasonable detail and in accordance with generally acceptable

How the franchisor buys

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 11

We have a Franchise Advisory Council (“FAC”) with a subcommittee (the Marketing, Advertising and Promotion Committee or “MAP Committee”) that advises us on advertising policies.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The System, Franchisor’s Software, and Franchisor’s proprietary products, services, operations and training, may be periodically upgraded, improved, refined, changed, deleted or altered to address new technology, efficiency, quality control, economic or market factors.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

If you purchase certain products from our preferred vendor list, we may receive a rebate ranging from 1% to 6% of the amount paid to vendor.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

8

Item 8

approximately 8% to 10% of your on-going purchases in connection with operation of your franchise

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We may charge you our actual costs of reviewing and/or testing the item and any other related costs before giving our decision, which will usually be given within 10 days after we receive the test results and complete the review.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee may propose an unapproved supplier for Franchisor’s consideration and approval, however, before Franchisor provides its consent or disapproval for Franchisee’s use of the proposed supplier, Franchisor may conduct any verification and testing it deems advisable.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Refrain from using and, at Franchisor’s election, either permanently cancel, close, or assign to Franchisor or its designee (as applicable), all telephone numbers, e-mail addresses, domain names, social media accounts, social network accounts, online business profiles, and comparable electronic identities, ever used…

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall cause the Franchised Business to meet or exceed, at all times, all applicable security standards developed by the Payment Card Industry Standards Council or its successor and other regulations and industry standards applicable to the protection of customer privacy and credit card information.

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee further agrees to participate in any surveys or studies performed by Franchisor or its designee and that results or data derived from same are the property of Franchisor and may be used by Franchisor for such purposes as Franchisor elects.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

From time to time, during normal business hours, Franchisor shall have the right to examine and copy, at Franchisor’s expense, or to otherwise conduct an audit of the Franchised Business and Franchisee’s business records for the purposes of determining Franchisee’s compliance with this Agreement.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right to modify the System and the Brand Standards in its sole discretion, which modifications may include the addition of new service product and service offerings.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 12

You select your business site within your territory, subject to our approval.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor shall own all Social Media accounts used in operation of the Franchised Business and shall allow Franchisee’s access and use only in strict compliance with Franchisor’s rules.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

During the third year, you must spend at least 5% of your annual Gross Sales, and during the fourth and each additional year, you must spend at least 3% of your annual Gross Sales on local marketing and promotion of the services and products available through the Franchise in the manner we specify.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

You must participate in a local or regional advertising cooperative if located in your territory.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall purchase from Franchisor, its affiliates, or suppliers designated by Franchisor all services, products, or materials that Franchisor identifies from time to time.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall purchase from Franchisor, its affiliates, or suppliers designated by Franchisor all services, products, or materials that Franchisor identifies from time to time.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall participate in Franchisor’s then-current electronic funds transfer program authorizing Franchisor to use a pre-authorized bank draft system.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must maintain at least one employee as a full-time office manager dedicated to the operation of the franchised business and one employee as a part-time marketing coordinator dedicated to marketing the franchised business.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee and any employee of the Franchised Business shall wear a uniform as specified in Franchisor’s Manuals, bulletins, notices, or otherwise in writing;

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have the right to independently access all information and financial data, including, without limitation, Gross Sales reports, recorded by the system for polling, audit, and sales verification.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We may also require you to attend and complete a “refresher” training course or advanced training course if we determine that you are not current on all aspects of the System or are otherwise in need of training.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

Currently, we require that you attend, at your expense, the annual training or conference event specified by us and referred to as “Reunion” and “January Workshop” every year, as well as any other training we designate as mandatory.

The filing answers no to 2 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Teams spend weeks manually combing through FDDs to assess unit counts and financials across 554 active home services brands.Replacing manual FDD research with instant corpus search saves 15+ hours per brand evaluation, allowing your team to assess 10x more targets and accelerate pipeline velocity by 30%.
  3. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.

The vendor opportunity at DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen

DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide operates 43 franchised locations, all in the home services segment, with an average unit volume of $1,467,192. The brand grew units by 2.38% year-over-year, suggesting modest but steady expansion. For a software vendor, the total addressable market is 43 units, but the high AUV and mandated tech stack signal a franchise system that values operational consistency and may be receptive to tools that integrate with or enhance its existing mandated platforms.

The franchisor is independently owned, with no parent company on file. This flat structure can mean faster decision cycles for vendor approvals compared to franchise systems nested inside large holding companies. The royalty rate is 7%, and the initial franchise term is 10 years, giving vendors a long window to demonstrate ROI once embedded in the tech stack.

Who controls software purchasing

Software purchasing authority sits at the franchisor level. The FDD Item 1 lists Douglas A. Dwyer as President and CSO, and Dale E. Ressler as Director of Franchise Operations. These two roles are the most likely buyers or approvers for any software that would be mandated or recommended across the system. Gayla S. Dwyer serves as CAO and CSO-TD2, Amy Fore Mosley as Secretary and COO, and Carly Kennett as Director of Business Operations, rounding out a tight executive team. Vendors should expect a centralized decision process rather than multi-unit operator influence, since no individual operators are mapped in our corpus.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2025 FDD mandates five technology components. First, a customized management software—the vendor name is not specified, but it is listed as a distinct mandated system. Second, DreamConnect, a proprietary platform likely handling franchisee communication or operational workflows. Third, the DreamMaker Learning Center, a mandated training and compliance tool. Fourth, a generic financial system mandate. Fifth, and most concretely, QuickBooks Online Advanced by Intuit Inc. is mandated for financial management. Any vendor selling accounting add-ons, FP&A tools, or ERP modules must account for this QuickBooks dependency. The presence of a customized management system and DreamConnect also suggests the franchisor is willing to build or commission proprietary software, which could be a competitive threat or a partnership opportunity depending on your product.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so the formal procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier list, or open—is not publicly disclosed. Vendors will need to engage HQ directly to understand approval paths. On renewals, Item 17 provides a clear signal: franchisees must not be in default, must provide prior written notice, must sign a general release, must renovate to current image standards, pay a $10,000 renewal fee, and agree to the then-current franchise agreement, which may have materially different terms. The renewal term is 10 years. This structured renewal process creates natural decision points where new software could be introduced as a condition of renewal or as part of the required renovation and system update.

How to read the DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen FDD

The full 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. Key sections for software vendors: Item 1 lists the executives who control purchasing. Item 11 details the mandated tech stack, including the specific Intuit QuickBooks mandate. Item 17 outlines the renewal conditions and timing that can open software evaluation windows. Item 8, which would normally describe procurement and supplier requirements, is absent from our extract, so direct inquiry with HQ is necessary to map the approval process. Use this FDD to build a compliance-aware pitch that respects the existing mandated systems and speaks to the centralized decision-making structure at this 43-unit, high-AUV brand.

For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize outreach.

Questions vendors ask

DREAMMAKER BATH & KITCHEN BY WORLDWIDE, answered from the filing

President and CSO Douglas A. Dwyer and Director of Franchise Operations Dale E. Ressler are the named executives most likely to control or influence software purchasing decisions at the franchisor level.
The FDD mandates a customized management software, DreamConnect, the DreamMaker Learning Center, a financial system, and QuickBooks Online Advanced by Intuit Inc.
There are 43 franchised units. Company-owned units are not disclosed in the most recent FDD. The brand operates in the home services segment.
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so whether the system uses designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or an open model is not publicly disclosed.
With a 10-year initial term and a renewal requiring a $10,000 fee and updated agreement, contract windows may align with renewal cycles or new unit openings. Year-over-year unit growth was 2.38%.
The 2025 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view the embedded PDF viewer below for the full document text.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

DREAMMAKER BATH & KITCHEN BY WORLDWIDE2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment DREAMMAKER BATH & KITCHEN BY WORLDWIDE files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

86 operators run 86 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit86

Top states by locations

TX15
PA8
SC7
WI6
UT6

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.