he Bronx and SBS Franchising must approve it before you use it. You are not permitted to establish a presence on, or market using, the Internet, any website, Social Media (such as Facebook, LinkedIn,
From the filings
DNA Unlimited
Home servicesSoftware purchasing at DNA Unlimited appears to flow through a lean HQ structure, with David Kramer listed as the sole agent for service of process in the 2025 FDD. No mandated technology vendors are disclosed, and the brand operates 3,786 franchised locations across the US—all single-unit operators. For software vendors, this means a highly fragmented addressable market with no centralized procurement mandate on file.
For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.
Live signals
Ongoing fee load
What the operator pays every month
The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.
6%of gross sales (FY2025)
15% reference
Mandated & recommended tech
The systems vendors compete with
Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.
must approve it before you use it. You are not permitted to establish a presence on, or market using, the Internet, any website, Social Media (such as Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter, Instagram, Snapchat,
nd SBS Franchising must approve it before you use it. You are not permitted to establish a presence on, or market using, the Internet, any website, Social Media (such as Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter, I
e it before you use it. You are not permitted to establish a presence on, or market using, the Internet, any website, Social Media (such as Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter, Instagram, Snapchat, YouTube, b
nchising must approve it before you use it. You are not permitted to establish a presence on, or market using, the Internet, any website, Social Media (such as Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter, Instagram,
e you use it. You are not permitted to establish a presence on, or market using, the Internet, any website, Social Media (such as Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter, Instagram, Snapchat, YouTube, blogs and o
Franchisor behaviours
What the franchisor requires
9 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 12 explicit no's; 13 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.
How the franchisor buys
Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?
YesItem 8
Stratus of The Bronx is an approved supplier of certain goods (including cleaning chemicals) and services, and it may charge a mark-up on any sales of this type.
How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?
0Item 8
During its most recent fiscal year, ending December 31, 2024, SBS Franchising did not receive any revenue from required purchases made by franchisees of goods, services, supplies, materials, or other products, but did receive rebates of approximately $3,854.57 from purchases from its supplier of green cleaning…
Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
During its most recent fiscal year, ending December 31, 2024, SBS Franchising did not receive any revenue from required purchases made by franchisees of goods, services, supplies, materials, or other products, but did receive rebates of approximately $3,854.57 from purchases from its supplier of green cleaning…
Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?
30Item 8
approximately 30% to 50% in the continuing operation of the Franchised Business
Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?
YesItem 8
If you would like to purchase non-approved equipment, chemicals, and supplies, or you want to purchase from a non-approved supplier, you must submit a “Request for Approval”.
Franchise management
Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?
YesFranchise agreement
You also agree to permit us to observe and record the performance and methods of services provided by you and your employees.
Marketing
Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?
YesItem 11
You are not permitted to establish a presence on, or market using, the Internet, any website, Social Media (such as Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter, Instagram, Snapchat, YouTube, blogs and other online social networks, wikis, forums, content sharing communities, etc.), mobile app, or any other technology platform that…
Operations
Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
Due to quality control considerations, you must purchase or lease your equipment according to the specifications of Stratus of The Bronx.
Training
Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?
YesItem 11
We may in our sole discretion, offer and/or require that you or your Operating Principal and/or previously trained employees attend and complete additional training courses in connection with your Franchised Business and/or any Franchised Business you develop after your first Franchised Business that we either…
The filing answers no to 12 questions
- Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
- Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?Item 11
- Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?Item 11
- Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
- Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Item 6
- Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
- Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?Item 8
- Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?Item 11
- Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Item 15
- Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?Item 11
- Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?Item 11
- Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Franchise agreement
Who buys here
The buyer at this brand
The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.
Formal HQ procurement; C-suite sponsor + cross-functional committee + IT/security/legal; often PE-backed.
- 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
- Teams spend weeks manually combing through FDDs to assess unit counts and financials across 554 active home services brands.Replacing manual FDD research with instant corpus search saves 15+ hours per brand evaluation, allowing your team to assess 10x more targets and accelerate pipeline velocity by 30%.
- Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.
The vendor opportunity at DNA Unlimited
DNA Unlimited operates 3,786 franchised home-services locations across the United States, with the heaviest concentration in Florida (36 units), California (34), Ohio (25), Georgia (19), and Tennessee (19). Every one of those locations is run by a single-unit franchisee—the FDD maps 254 operators across roughly 254 units, and no multi-unit operators are recorded. For a software vendor, that means the addressable market is large but atomized: 3,786 independent buying decisions, not a handful of multi-unit owners writing a single check.
The brand’s 2025 FDD does not disclose an average unit volume, so you cannot benchmark a typical operator’s willingness to pay against revenue. Royalties run at 5.0% of gross sales, and the initial franchise term is 12 years. Year-over-year unit growth is not reported, so the net-new-location pipeline is opaque.
Who controls software purchasing
The FDD’s Item 1 lists exactly one individual at HQ: David Kramer, identified as the agent for service of process. No CEO, CIO, CTO, VP of Operations, or procurement manager is named. That does not mean those roles do not exist—it means the franchisor has not surfaced them in the disclosure document. For a vendor building an org chart, the starting point is thin. You are likely looking at a flat management structure where the owner-operator relationship is direct and lightly intermediated.
Because every unit is franchised and no multi-unit operators appear, the real software buyer is the individual franchisee. There is no corporate-owned fleet to pilot a tool and force adoption downstream. A top-down sale is improbable; a ground-up, operator-by-operator motion is the only path visible in the data.
Mandated and current tech stack
The 2025 FDD contains no Item 11 technology mandates. No POS system, no CRM, no scheduling platform, no accounting package is required or recommended by the franchisor. This is a blank-slate environment: franchisees are free to choose whatever tools they want, and the franchisor does not appear to aggregate or resell any software.
For a vendor, that is both opportunity and friction. You do not have to displace an incumbent mandated by HQ, but you also have no single integration point or endorsement to leverage. Every sale starts cold.
Procurement, renewals, and timing
Item 8—the section that would describe designated suppliers, approved-supplier programs, or purchasing cooperatives—yields no extract in the 2025 FDD. That silence suggests an open procurement environment, but it is not a guarantee. Vendors should verify directly whether the franchisor maintains an informal preferred-vendor list that does not rise to the level of an FDD disclosure.
Renewal timing offers a recurring window. Under Item 17, a franchisee in good standing may renew by notifying the franchisor between 180 and 60 days before the 12-year term expires, then signing a new agreement at least 30 days before expiration. The new agreement may contain materially different terms, and the franchisee must update equipment and supplies. That equipment-update clause is the natural moment when a franchisee evaluates new software. With 3,786 units on staggered 12-year cycles, some subset is always approaching renewal and may be more receptive to a pitch that aligns with a required refresh.
How to read the DNA Unlimited FDD
The embedded viewer below loads the full 2025 FDD. Key sections for a software vendor: Item 1 (the agent for service is your only named HQ contact), Item 8 (procurement—silent here), Item 11 (tech mandates—absent), and Item 17 (renewal conditions and timing). Because the document names no technology vendors, your competitive intelligence will have to come from field conversations, not from the disclosure.
If you sell software into home-services franchises, DNA Unlimited’s 3,786 single-unit operators represent a large, unaffiliated target set with no franchisor-imposed tech stack. FranCloud can help you rank and prioritize those operators by geography, renewal window, and other signals.
Questions vendors ask
DNA Unlimited, answered from the filing
Read the filing itself
Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.
View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.
FDD alert
Tell me when this brand refiles.
We’ll email you the moment DNA Unlimited files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.
Operator footprint
Who runs the locations
254 operators run 254 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.
Operators by units owned
Top states by locations
| FL | 36 |
|---|---|
| CA | 34 |
| OH | 25 |
| GA | 19 |
| TN | 19 |
Related Home services brands
Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.