From the filings

+0.41% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Decor Group Franchising

Home services

Software purchasing at Decor Group Franchising is tightly controlled through a suite of mandated proprietary systems, with CEO Brandon Stephens listed as the sole HQ executive on file. The franchise operates 245 fully franchised home-services locations, all required to use Decor Smart, Design Pro Software, and other proprietary platforms. For vendors, this means any pitch must address a centralized decision-maker and a tech stack that is already deeply embedded.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
245
245 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+0.41%
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$19K
per unit
Investment range
$49K–$237K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

6%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 6% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 5%, Ad fund 1%. Total 6% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

Decor Smart
Industry softwareItem 11

lanning 1.5 0 Irving, TX or another location we specify Permanent Lighting Services HOURS OF HOURS OF ON SUBJECT CLASSROOM THE JOB LOCATION TRAINING TRAINING DAY 1 Introduction to Decor Smart and 0.5

Google Ads
MarketingItem 6

end and 51% of franchisees in good standing approve an increase, we may raise your MDF Contribution. This increase will be driven by the amount that our competition is spending on Google AdWords. As t

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

22 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 8 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall maintain, during the term of this Agreement, and shall preserve for a minimum of five (5) years, full, complete, and accurate records of customer inquiries, sales, marketing activities, and accounts payable in accordance with the standard accounting system described by Franchisor in the Manual or…

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor will, at all times (including on a daily basis) have the right to access and retrieve all sales and other information relating to the Franchised Business from the Computer System and Franchisee agrees to take such action as may be necessary to provide such access to Franchisor.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall submit to Franchisor each calendar quarter during the term of this Agreement all report forms required by Franchisor as outlined in the Manual or during any training seminars.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may designate itself, its affiliates and any successor thereto or a third party as an Approved Supplier, or as the sole Approved Supplier of any item).

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We may receive a commission from certain approved third party suppliers of 5% to 10% of the dollar volume of orders by franchisees which we may in our sole discretion apply to the cost of maintaining our approved supplier program.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

100

Item 8

The proportion of required purchases from approved suppliers of all lighting products, other products and materials required to establish and operate the Franchised Business is 100%.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

A charge not to exceed the actual cost of testing may be made by us and be paid by You.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you wish to purchase any product from or contract with a supplier that is not then designated by us as an Approved Supplier, You will first notify us and if requested by us submit product samples and other information as we need for examination and/or testing or to otherwise determine whether the proposed…

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

All phone numbers related to the Franchised Business owned and operated by Franchisee shall be immediately assigned to Franchisor.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor or its agents shall have the right of entry and inspection of Franchisee’s premises at all reasonable times.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We may add to and otherwise modify the Manuals periodically, as we think necessary, but no addition or modification will alter your fundamental status and rights under the Franchise Agreement.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee will be responsible for securing a suitable location for the Franchised Business; however, Franchisor must approve such location in writing prior to any purchase or lease.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Without our prior written approval, which we may give or withhold in our sole discretion, you may not develop, create, generate, own, or otherwise use any computer and/or electronic media (including but not limited to the Internet, bulletin boards and news groups) in connection with the Franchised Business.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

If you are a The Decor Group franchisee, you must contribute to the MDF: 1) a minimum ranging from $700 to $3,500 annually (based on the prior year’s annual gross sales from Holiday Lighting Services and Permanent Lighting Services) or 1% of annual gross sales, whichever is greater and 2) a minimum ranging from $400…

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase all required lighting products, other products and materials for the operation of the Franchised Business solely from suppliers (including manufacturers and distributors) we approve.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase all required lighting products, other products and materials for the operation of the Franchised Business solely from suppliers (including manufacturers and distributors) we approve.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

For all fees due under this Agreement, Franchisee agrees to execute an “Automatic Draft Agreement” or an “Automatic Credit Card Authorization” which instructs its financial institution or credit card company to accept automatic drafts in order to deduct the above-described fees from or charge such fees to…

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 1

You must operate under the trade names, service marks, trademarks and related logos that we prescribe, including the trademark “Christmas Decor®” (“CHRISTMAS DECOR Marks”) and must display the Christmas Decor logo at your business location, on your signs, vehicles, uniforms, and on any marketing materials you use to…

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

at Franchisor’s request, Franchisee agrees to install and use at the Franchised Business the computer hardware and software (including a dedicated network connection, high speed required, where available) that Franchisor may designate from time to time in the Manual or otherwise in writing for use in the operation of…

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to the information generated and stored in the systems

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to charge a reasonable fee for any additional or refresher training course, seminar or conference;

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor requires, and Franchisee acknowledges and agrees that Franchisee or an employee of Franchisee satisfactory to Franchisor, must attend at least one (1) regional continuing education program and two (2) annual National Conferences during the five (5) year initial term, and any renewal term, of this…

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderRegional 100 499

HQ leadership: CEO/President + VP Ops/Franchise + a first dedicated IT/systems owner.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Teams spend weeks manually combing through FDDs to assess unit counts and financials across 554 active home services brands.Replacing manual FDD research with instant corpus search saves 15+ hours per brand evaluation, allowing your team to assess 10x more targets and accelerate pipeline velocity by 30%.
  3. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.

The vendor opportunity at Decor Group

Decor Group Franchising presents a concentrated, 245-unit target for software vendors. All locations are franchised, with no company-owned units disclosed. The system shows modest year-over-year unit growth of 0.41%, indicating a stable, mature network rather than a rapidly expanding one. The operator footprint is dominated by multi-unit operators: 41 entities control multiple units, while 80 operators run a single location. Top states by unit count are Georgia (108), Iowa (85), New York (75), California (75), and Kentucky (67). For a vendor, the addressable market is exactly 245 locations, but the centralized purchasing dynamic means you are really selling to one decision-maker at HQ.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document names Brandon Stephens as CEO. No other C-level or technology-specific executives are listed in Item 1. In a system where all core operational software is mandated by the franchisor, the CEO is the de facto buyer for any platform that would replace or integrate with the mandated stack. A vendor pitch must be tailored for a top-down, HQ-driven decision process. There is no indication of a CIO, CTO, or VP of Technology on file, so initial outreach should be directed to the CEO’s office.

Mandated and current tech stack

Decor Group imposes a strict technology mandate on its franchisees. The FDD explicitly requires the use of several named systems: Decor Smart, Decor Smart Home Automation, Design Pro Software, an intranet system, and other proprietary software described as “developed by or for us.” This is a closed, proprietary ecosystem. Any vendor attempting to displace or integrate with these tools must be prepared for a rip-and-replace conversation or a deep API integration that the franchisor controls. The mandate leaves no room for franchisee-level experimentation with alternative operational or design software.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an extract from Item 8 detailing procurement obligations, so the specific supplier designation model (designated vs. approved vs. open) is not disclosed in the most recent filing. Renewal terms, however, are clear: franchisees sign a 5-year agreement and, upon renewal, must accept the then-current franchise agreement, which may carry materially different terms, including higher royalty or marketing fees. This creates a natural, if infrequent, window for vendor evaluation. With low unit growth, new-location sales are rare; your entry point is likely during a system-wide technology refresh driven by a renewal cycle or a strategic initiative from the CEO.

How to read the Decor Group FDD

The 2026 Decor Group Franchise Disclosure Document is the definitive source for understanding the system’s legal and operational constraints. It confirms the 5.0% royalty, the 5-year initial term, and the absolute requirement to use the proprietary software suite. For vendors, the critical sections are Item 11 (the mandated tech stack) and Item 17 (renewal conditions), which together define the locked-in environment and the moments when change is contractually possible. The full document is embedded below for your own due diligence. When you’re ready to prioritize franchise targets by decision-maker access and tech-mandate vulnerability, FranCloud can build you a ranked list.

Questions vendors ask

Decor Group Franchising, answered from the filing

The 2026 FDD lists Brandon Stephens as CEO. With no other C-suite named, he is the likely central buyer for any enterprise-wide software decision.
The FDD mandates Decor Smart, Decor Smart Home Automation, Design Pro Software, an intranet system, and other proprietary software developed by or for the franchisor.
There are 245 total units, all franchised. The operator footprint shows heavy concentration in GA (108), IA (85), NY (75), and CA (75).
The FDD does not disclose a specific procurement or supplier model in the provided extracts. The procurement signal is unknown.
Renewal terms are 5 years and require signing the then-current agreement, which may have materially different terms. With 0.41% unit growth, churn is low, so windows align with renewal cycles.
The 2026 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Decor Group Franchising2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Decor Group Franchising files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

121 operators run 649 mapped locations. 41 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit80
10–24 units41

Top states by locations

GA108
IA85
NY75
CA75
KY67

Ownership

The portfolio behind Decor Group Franchising

unknown of decor group holdco.

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.