From the filings

Mandated tech stackHQ-led decisions

Daisyco

Home services

Software purchasing at Daisyco is controlled at the corporate level, with mandates for both a customer relationship management system and a point-of-sale system. The franchisor's 2024 FDD names CEO Hagan Kappler and Chief Growth Officer Douglas Persson among the key executives, signaling a centralized buying center. While the total unit count is not disclosed, the system's average unit volume sits at $5,202,000, indicating a substantial per-location technology budget.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
0
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
$5.20M
Item 19, 2021
Royalty
10%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$50K
per unit
Investment range
$136K–$300K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
3 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

12%of gross sales (FY2024)

Ongoing fees: 12% of gross sales (FY2024)Royalty 10%, Ad fund 2%. Total 12% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 10%Ad fund 2%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

24 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 8 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

bookkeeping, accounting, data processing and record keeping systems and forms; formats, content and frequency of reports to us of sales, revenue, and financial performance and condition;

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right at all times to independently access the information and data on your computer system, and to collect and use your information and data in a manner that is compliant with applicable laws and regulations, and that promotes the development of the System and the sale of franchises.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

formats, content and frequency of reports to us of sales, revenue, and financial performance and condition; and giving us copies of tax returns and other operating and financial information concerning the Franchise

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We reserve the right to revise or update the lists of mandatory and approved products and services, required vendors and suppliers, and standards and specifications from time to time, and will provide you with reasonable notice of such changes.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

In the fiscal year 2023, neither we nor our affiliates derived any revenue from required franchisee purchases and leases.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and our affiliates may derive revenues, rebates, commissions, or other material consideration as a result of required purchases or leases by franchisees.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

75

Item 8

It is estimated that required purchases will constitute approximately 75% to 100% of your purchases of goods and services in establishing your Business and 75% to 100% of your purchases of goods and services in operating your Business.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We may charge you or the supplier our actual costs and expenses or $5,000, whichever is greater, for the evaluation and will make our decision within 30 business days.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you wish to use any product or service that we have not evaluated or to buy or lease from a supplier that we have not yet approved or designated, you must provide us with sufficient information, specifications, and samples so that we may determine whether the product or service meets our standards and…

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall participate in any customer surveys and satisfaction audits which may require you to provide discount or complimentary products, provided that such discounted or complimentary sales shall not be included in the Gross Sales.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We will advise you regarding the Franchised Business’s operation based on your reports or our inspections.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 14

We may revise the contents of the Operations Manual and you must comply with each new or changed standard within a reasonable period after receiving written notice of such revisions.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

Unless we provide our specific written approval of a site, it is deemed not approved.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You may not maintain your own website or establish a link to any website we establish at or from any other website or page without our express written consent.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend at least $15,000 on Grand Opening Advertising during the period that is 60 days before and 90 days after the opening of the Daisy Business.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

During the term of this Agreement, you must spend at least three percent (3%) of your Gross Sales on Local Advertising (“Local Advertising Requirement”).

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

You must participate in any Cooperative Advertising program established in your region.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You currently must purchase, obtain a license for and/or use the following products or services from vendors or suppliers we designate, which may be us or our affiliate: all supplies and equipment for your business (audio/video equipment, home theatre equipment, security and surveillance equipment, lighting, blinds…

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You currently must purchase, obtain a license for and/or use the following products or services from vendors or suppliers we designate, which may be us or our affiliate: all supplies and equipment for your business (audio/video equipment, home theatre equipment, security and surveillance equipment, lighting, blinds…

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

We currently require you to pay fees and other amounts due to us or our affiliates via electronic funds transfer (“EFT”) or other similar means.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You are required to purchase or lease a computer system that can operate our required software, point-of-sale system, customer relationship management system, and other computer or technology equipment that we designate from time to time (“Computer System”).

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right at all times to independently access the information and data on your computer system, and to collect and use your information and data in a manner that is compliant with applicable laws and regulations, and that promotes the development of the System and the sale of franchises.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You are required to purchase or lease a computer system that can operate our required software, point-of-sale system, customer relationship management system, and other computer or technology equipment that we designate from time to time (“Computer System”).

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We may offer additional training programs and/or refresher courses to you, your manager, and/or your employees.

The filing answers no to 2 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Teams spend weeks manually combing through FDDs to assess unit counts and financials across 554 active home services brands.Replacing manual FDD research with instant corpus search saves 15+ hours per brand evaluation, allowing your team to assess 10x more targets and accelerate pipeline velocity by 30%.
  3. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.

The vendor opportunity at Daisyco

Daisyco operates in the home services sector from its headquarters in California. The franchisor's 2024 Franchise Disclosure Document reveals a system with an average unit volume of $5,202,000, a figure that suggests franchisees have the capital to invest in robust software solutions. While the total number of units—both franchised and company-owned—is not disclosed in the FDD, the high AUV makes each location a potentially high-value account for a software vendor. The royalty rate is set at 10% of gross revenue, and the initial franchise term runs for 10 years.

Who controls software purchasing

Decision-making authority for technology rests at the corporate level. The FDD's Item 1 lists the executive team, providing a clear map of the buying center. Hagan Kappler serves as CEO, and Douglas Persson holds the title of Chief Growth Officer, a role that often oversees technology-driven expansion initiatives. Steve Stary, the Senior Vice President of Sales and Solutions, is another critical contact, likely directly involved in evaluating tools that impact the sales process. Mai Pham, the Chief Marketing Officer, may influence decisions on customer-facing or marketing technology. There are no multi-unit operators mapped in our corpus, reinforcing the likelihood of a top-down, HQ-driven procurement process.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2024 FDD mandates two core systems for all franchisees: a customer relationship management system and a point-of-sale system. These are not optional; compliance is required. The specific vendors for these mandated platforms are not named in the available FDD extract, which represents a direct intelligence gap for any vendor selling a competing or adjacent solution. A software vendor's first conversation with Daisyco's leadership should aim to uncover which incumbent providers currently fill these mandatory slots and where the pain points lie.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not provide an extract from Item 8, leaving the formal procurement model—whether it relies on designated suppliers, an approved supplier list, or an open market—unclear. This lack of a signal means vendors must clarify the process directly with the franchisor. The renewal structure, detailed in Item 17, offers a strategic entry point. Franchisees must provide written notice 180 days before their 10-year agreement expires and must agree to update their business to meet the franchisor's current standards. This clause creates a recurring, decadal trigger where legacy systems may be displaced by new corporate mandates, opening a window for vendors who have built a relationship with HQ in the years prior.

How to read the Daisyco FDD

The 2024 Franchise Disclosure Document is the foundational document for understanding Daisyco's legal and operational requirements. It is filed with state franchise regulators and contains critical details across its Items. For software vendors, Item 11 is essential reading to understand the full scope of mandated technology. The embedded viewer below provides access to the document. For a ranked target list of franchise systems that match your ideal customer profile, including technology mandate data and executive contacts, talk to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

Daisyco, answered from the filing

Purchasing is centralized. Key executives include CEO Hagan Kappler and Chief Growth Officer Douglas Persson. The Senior Vice President of Sales and Solutions, Steve Stary, is a likely stakeholder for operational tools.
The 2024 FDD mandates a customer relationship management system and a point-of-sale system. The specific software vendors for these mandates are not disclosed in the available FDD extract.
The total number of franchised and company-owned units is not disclosed in the 2024 FDD. The system operates in the home services sector with headquarters in California.
The procurement model is not detailed in the available FDD extract. Item 8, which typically outlines designated or approved supplier requirements, did not yield a specific signal in our corpus.
Franchise agreements have a 10-year initial term. Renewals require 180 days' written notice and signing the then-current agreement, creating a predictable window for compliance-driven tech updates.
The 2024 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below for the full legal text and Item 11 technology disclosures.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Daisyco2024 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Daisyco files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

2 operators run 2 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit2

Top states by locations

WI1
CA1

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.