1) The initial franchise fee is the same for all similarly situated franchisees. Refer to Item 5 of this Disclosure Document for available discounts. 2) You must obtain commercial office space that is “Google My Business” validated. You are required to have approximately 500 square feet of storage space for equipment and supplies that can be in a public storage unit. The difference in the low and the high improvement cost estimates is due to the difference in size of the location. There are many variables that may impact your overall costs including landlord contribution, the size of your location, rates for construction, type and amount of office furniture purchased, personnel, freight, vendor pricing and taxes, overall costs and efficiencies in your market. Your cost for developing your location may be higher or lower than the estimates provided.
From the filings
Crawlspace Ninja
Home servicesSoftware purchasing at Crawlspace Ninja is controlled at the headquarters level, with key decision-makers including General Manager Lea Davis and Managing Member Michael Church. The franchise currently mandates Google Ads and QuickBooks by Intuit Inc., leaving room for complementary SaaS tools across its 18-unit network. With an average unit volume of $1,147,403 and a lean franchised footprint of 16 locations, the addressable market is small but concentrated, making it a targeted opportunity for vendors offering operational or marketing software.
For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.
Live signals
Ordinary royalty terms
7% component; full terms unconfirmed
Complete royalty terms are not confirmed for the selected filing.
Recorded percentage components
These are recorded percentage components. Each has its own base and conditions; the chart does not state the total payment or confirm ad-fund completeness.
1recorded components (FY2025)
15% reference
Mandated & recommended tech
The systems vendors compete with
1 technology requirement is recorded in this filing. A required choice lists alternatives for one obligation. Read each cited clause for its conditions.
We do not provide for placement of local advertising on your behalf, and we have no obligation to spend any amount on advertising in your area or territory. You are responsible for local advertising placement. You must list the Franchised Business in local business directories, including, but not limited to, listings on Internet search engines. If feasible, you may do cooperative advertising with other Crawl Space Ninja franchisees in your area, with our prior written approval. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube or any other social media and/or networking site without our prior written approval. Brand Development Fund (Franchise Agreement, Section 13.3)
We also require you to spend a minimum of 10% of your annual minimum performance requirement, calculated on a rolling quarterly average basis. You may be required to allocate all or part per month of this spending to advertising through Google Ads or Facebook Ads. We must approve all advertising materials. The minimum spend requirements are based on one territory. If multiple territories are owned, then minimum required ad spend should be spent in each territory. We reserve the right to collect some or all of your initial launch marketing funds and/or your Local Advertising expenditure and implement the initial launch marketing campaign activities and/or Local Advertising on your behalf. We also reserve the right to designate one or more approved suppliers from whom you must purchase local marketing services and/or materials.
We also require you to spend a minimum of 10% of your annual minimum performance requirement, calculated on a rolling quarterly average basis. You may be required to allocate all or part per month of this spending to advertising through Google Ads or Facebook Ads. We must approve all advertising materials. The minimum spend requirements are based on one territory. If multiple territories are owned, then minimum required ad spend should be spent in each territory. We reserve the right to collect some or all of your initial launch marketing funds and/or your Local Advertising expenditure and implement the initial launch marketing campaign activities and/or Local Advertising on your behalf. We also reserve the right to designate one or more approved suppliers from whom you must purchase local marketing services and/or materials.
We do not provide for placement of local advertising on your behalf, and we have no obligation to spend any amount on advertising in your area or territory. You are responsible for local advertising placement. You must list the Franchised Business in local business directories, including, but not limited to, listings on Internet search engines. If feasible, you may do cooperative advertising with other Crawl Space Ninja franchisees in your area, with our prior written approval. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube or any other social media and/or networking site without our prior written approval. Brand Development Fund (Franchise Agreement, Section 13.3)
We do not provide for placement of local advertising on your behalf, and we have no obligation to spend any amount on advertising in your area or territory. You are responsible for local advertising placement. You must list the Franchised Business in local business directories, including, but not limited to, listings on Internet search engines. If feasible, you may do cooperative advertising with other Crawl Space Ninja franchisees in your area, with our prior written approval. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube or any other social media and/or networking site without our prior written approval. Brand Development Fund (Franchise Agreement, Section 13.3)
We do not provide for placement of local advertising on your behalf, and we have no obligation to spend any amount on advertising in your area or territory. You are responsible for local advertising placement. You must list the Franchised Business in local business directories, including, but not limited to, listings on Internet search engines. If feasible, you may do cooperative advertising with other Crawl Space Ninja franchisees in your area, with our prior written approval. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube or any other social media and/or networking site without our prior written approval. Brand Development Fund (Franchise Agreement, Section 13.3)
Franchisor behaviours
What the franchisor requires
23 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 8 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.
Accounting
Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 11
You are required to use the hardware, software, system tools and processes as stated in the Operations Manual.
Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?
YesItem 11
We reserve the right to have independent access to your sales information and customer data generated by and stored in your system.
Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall generate a profit and loss statement monthly based on the Franchisor’s required format and process.
How the franchisor buys
Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?
YesItem 8
We are currently the only approved supplier for certain products.
Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?
YesItem 8
These suppliers can change with notice.
How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?
2033573.00Item 8
For the fiscal year ended December 31, 2024, we derived revenue of $2,033,573.00, or 61.6% of our total revenue of $3,303,435.00 from franchisees’ required purchases from us or our affiliates.
Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
We currently do not receive any other revenue, rebates, discounts, or other material consideration from any suppliers (collectively, “Allowances”) based on your required purchases of products, supplies or equipment from third party vendors; however, we may do so in the future, and any rebates or discounts we receive…
Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?
25Item 8
We estimate that approximately 25-30% of your expenditures on an ongoing basis will be for goods and services that must be purchased either from us, our Affiliate, an approved supplier or another party according to our standards and specifications.
Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?
YesFranchise agreement
A proposed item/supplier evaluation fee (the “Evaluation Fee”) equal to Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00) plus the actual cost of the inspection and the actual cost of the test shall be paid 20 by Franchisee.
Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?
YesItem 8
If you would like us to consider another item or supplier, you must make such request in writing to us and have the supplier give us samples of its product or service and such other information that we may require.
Communications
Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee, at the option of Franchisor, shall assign to Franchisor all rights to the telephone numbers of the Franchised Business and any related public directory listing or other business listings and execute all forms and documents required by Franchisor and any telephone company at any time, to transfer such…
Franchise management
Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?
YesItem 11
conduct inspections of your Franchised Business, at the frequency and duration that we deem advisable.
Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?
YesItem 17
No oral modifications agreement 14.6, 19.1.4 generally, but we may and 22.4 change the Operations Manual and System standards at any time.
Marketing
Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall not establish any website or other listing on the Internet except as provided and specifically permitted herein.
Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?
YesItem 11
We require you to spend at least $15,000 on Grand Opening advertising and promotional activities during the initial 90-day period following the opening of your Franchised Business in the Territory.
Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee must expend ten percent (10%) of its Minimum Performance Requirement each month on local advertising.
Operations
Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?
YesItem 8
You must purchase all items outlined in the Operations Manual, and any equipment or materials bearing the Marks in accordance with our specifications.
Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
Currently, you must purchase and use for the provision of services from your Franchised Business the following items, which must be acquired from us or our affiliate(s): (a) Cleaning materials and equipment; (b) Drainage pump supplies and equipment; (c) Air filtration systems; (d) Sealant; and (e) Various repair and…
Payments
Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall pay the Royalty and Brand Fund payment, as defined and more particularly described in Article 13, directly to the Franchisor via ACH each Wednesday for the previous week.
Point of sale
Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 11
You are required to use the hardware, software, system tools and processes as stated in the Operations Manual.
Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?
YesItem 11
We reserve the right to have independent access to your sales information and customer data generated by and stored in your system.
Training
Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisor may offer mandatory and/or optional additional training programs from time to time.
Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?
YesItem 11
If we require it, you must attend mandatory training programs that we offer for up to five (5) days each year, and an annual conference or national business meeting for a minimum two (2) days each year, at a location we designate.
The filing answers no to 3 questions
- Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
- Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?Item 11
- Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
The vendor opportunity at Crawlspace Ninja
Crawlspace Ninja operates 18 total units—16 franchised and 2 company-owned—as disclosed in its 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document. Year-over-year unit growth declined by 11.1%, signaling a contracting system. For software vendors, the addressable market is the 16 franchised locations. While small, the concentration of decision-making at headquarters in Tennessee means a single sales motion can cover the entire network.
The brand operates in the home services segment, where field-service management, CRM, scheduling, and marketing automation tools are common add-ons. Because the FDD mandates only Google Ads and QuickBooks by Intuit Inc., there is no disclosed conflict for vendors selling complementary operational software. The absence of a mandated POS or job-management platform suggests an open technology environment at the unit level, though any system-wide adoption would likely require HQ approval.
Who controls software purchasing
According to Item 1 of the 2025 FDD, the key executives at Crawlspace Ninja are Michael Church (Managing Member), Lea Davis (General Manager), Jane Magee (HR Manager), Brenton Roberts (Franchise Business Consultant), and Dominic Zuchowski (Corporate Production Trainer). For a software vendor, the most direct path to a purchasing conversation runs through Lea Davis as General Manager and Michael Church as Managing Member. These two roles typically hold budgetary authority and operational oversight.
Jane Magee, as HR Manager, may influence people-operations tools, while Brenton Roberts, as Franchise Business Consultant, likely touches field-level technology adoption. Dominic Zuchowski’s training role could make him a stakeholder in onboarding new systems. The FDD does not list a dedicated CIO, CTO, or VP of Technology, so the buying center is small and executive-led. Vendors should prepare concise, ROI-driven pitches tailored to a home-services operator with a lean leadership team.
Mandated and current tech stack
Item 11 of the 2025 FDD mandates two specific technology systems: Google Ads for digital advertising and QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. for accounting. No other software vendors are named as required or recommended. This means franchisees must use these tools, but the FDD does not restrict them from adopting additional platforms for scheduling, CRM, invoicing, or field-service management.
For a SaaS vendor, this is a double-edged signal. On one hand, the lack of mandated operational software means no entrenched competitor to displace at the system level. On the other hand, it suggests that technology adoption may be fragmented across the 16 franchised locations, with no central procurement program beyond the two named mandates. A vendor selling into this system should be prepared to demonstrate clear operational ROI to both HQ and individual franchisees.
Procurement, renewals, and timing
Item 8 of the FDD does not include a procurement extract, meaning Crawlspace Ninja has not disclosed a designated supplier program, approved vendor list, or purchasing cooperative. This absence implies an open procurement model where franchisees may select their own vendors, subject to any undisclosed HQ approval rights. For software sellers, this reduces barriers to entry but also means there is no system-wide RFP process to capture all units at once.
Item 17 outlines renewal terms: a first successor term of 10 years and a second successor term of 5 years, following the initial 5-year term. With unit count declining, renewal-driven technology evaluations may be infrequent. The best window for a software pitch is likely during any HQ-led operational initiative or when new franchisees onboard. Given the small unit count, a vendor could feasibly map and engage all 16 franchised locations directly, while also building a relationship with the General Manager and Managing Member.
How to read the Crawlspace Ninja FDD
The full 2025 Crawlspace Ninja FDD is embedded below. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (executive team and ownership), Item 8 (procurement restrictions), Item 11 (mandated technology systems), and Item 17 (renewal and term structure). Because the brand does not disclose a parent company and appears independently owned, all decision-making authority rests with the HQ team in Tennessee. No operator footprint is mapped in our corpus, so individual franchisee contacts are not available through this source.
Use the FDD viewer to verify the mandated tech stack, executive names, and unit economics before building your pitch. When you’re ready to prioritize home-services franchises by tech-stack fit and buyer access, FranCloud can generate a ranked target list for your software category.
Ordinary royalty terms
Complete royalty terms are not confirmed.
Questions vendors ask
Crawlspace Ninja, answered from the filing
Read the filing itself
Read the original document for the filing figures and their terms, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.
View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.
FDD alert
Tell me when this brand refiles.
Request an email alert when a newer filing for Crawlspace Ninja is available.
Operator footprint
Who runs the locations
14 operators run 17 mapped locations. 2 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.
Operators by units owned
Top states by locations
| NC | 7 |
|---|---|
| GA | 5 |
| SC | 2 |
| KY | 1 |
| TN | 1 |
Ownership
The portfolio behind Crawlspace Ninja
Parent company: HTI Intermediate, LLC.
Related Home services brands
Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Read the original filing for definitions, conditions, and qualifications.