From the filings

+2.825% units YoYMandated tech stackHQ-led decisions

CleanNet USA

Home services

Software purchasing at CleanNet USA is controlled at the corporate level, with President Mark F. Salek and National Quality Assurance Manager Theo D. Sierra identified in the 2025 FDD. The franchise mandates a proprietary CleanNet system and Microsoft Great Plains Accounting across its network. Vendors are looking at an addressable market of 182 franchised locations, all operating under a 10-year initial term with a 10% royalty.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
182
182 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+2.825%
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
10%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$16K
per unit
Investment range
$20K–$85K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Standards based
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

11%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 11% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 10%, Ad fund 1%. Total 11% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 10%Ad fund 1%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

9 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 8 explicit no's; 17 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

If we are providing billing services, we will have independent access to your client account information; otherwise, we will not have independent access to your client account information maintained in your billing and collection records on your computer system.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We supply administrative services, access to an insurance program, and equipment and supplies to our franchisees as described below.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

30192

Item 8

In the last fiscal year, our revenue from these sources was approximately $30,192 or about 0.35% of our total revenues of $8,493,446 for fiscal year 2024.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We, CleanNet and our affiliates may derive revenue based on required franchisee purchases, and we may receive revenue from approved suppliers based on franchisee purchases.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

5

Item 8

Purchases/leases from approved suppliers 0 – 1% 0–1%

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

at the request of a customer, permit us, and our respective representatives to enter locations where you perform services for your customers to conduct quality assurance inspections;

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If we do not provide Billing Services, you must make payment to us of all amounts due hereunder by any method that we require, which may include payment by automated clearing house (ACH) drawn from your operating account.

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

The SAP application captures information regarding the location for your CleanNet customers and regarding services performed (or not performed) at such location; the SAP application transmits that information to us and/or CleanNet, and that information is available to you as well.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We will also charge a reasonable fee for attendance by your representatives at mandatory or optional additional certification programs.

The filing answers no to 8 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?Item 11
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Item 11
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?Item 8
  • Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderRegional 100 499

HQ leadership: CEO/President + VP Ops/Franchise + a first dedicated IT/systems owner.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Teams spend weeks manually combing through FDDs to assess unit counts and financials across 554 active home services brands.Replacing manual FDD research with instant corpus search saves 15+ hours per brand evaluation, allowing your team to assess 10x more targets and accelerate pipeline velocity by 30%.
  3. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.

The vendor opportunity at CleanNet USA

CleanNet USA operates 182 franchised locations, all in the home services segment, with headquarters in Virginia. The franchise reported a year-over-year unit growth rate of 2.825% in its 2025 FDD. Average unit volume (AUV) is not disclosed. The royalty rate is 10%, and the initial franchise term runs for 10 years. For a software vendor, the addressable market is exactly 182 units, all of which are subject to centralized technology mandates. There are no company-owned units on file, and no parent company is listed, suggesting an independently owned franchisor.

Who controls software purchasing

Technology purchasing authority sits at the corporate level. The 2025 FDD Item 1 names Mark F. Salek as Director and President, and Theo D. Sierra as National Quality Assurance Manager. Additional quality assurance leadership includes Kenia Nohemy Funes Guevara (Quality Assurance Manager) and Robert Erickson (National Area Director). These executives form the likely buying center for any software that touches operations, quality assurance, or financial systems. Vendors should direct initial outreach to the President’s office or the National Quality Assurance Manager, as the mandated tech stack indicates a top-down compliance model rather than a multi-unit owner (MUO) driven procurement process. No operator footprint is mapped in our corpus, reinforcing the HQ-controlled dynamic.

Mandated and current tech stack

CleanNet USA mandates three specific systems. First, a proprietary CleanNet software platform is required for all franchisees. Second, the CleanNetUSA Service Assurance Program (SAP) is mandated, likely governing quality audits, service verification, or operational workflows. Third, Microsoft Great Plains Accounting is the mandated financial system. This stack creates both barriers and opportunities for vendors. Any solution that competes with or integrates into Microsoft Great Plains must pass HQ scrutiny. Similarly, the proprietary CleanNet software and SAP represent closed systems; a vendor selling operational tools would need to demonstrate a compelling integration or replacement case directly to the executives named above. No other third-party POS, CRM, or payroll systems are disclosed in the FDD.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The 2025 FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so the formal procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not publicly specified. However, the existence of three mandated systems strongly implies a designated or approved supplier framework in practice. Renewal terms are outlined in Item 17: a franchisee may renew for an additional 10 years provided they are not in default, are in good standing, give notice, complete any required certifications, and sign the then-current Franchise Agreement, which may contain materially different terms, including a release. This renewal clause is a critical timing signal. Because the agreement can change materially at renewal, CleanNet USA has a built-in mechanism to introduce new technology mandates or swap vendors at the end of each 10-year cycle. With 182 units and a 2.825% growth rate, a small cohort of franchisees may approach renewal in any given year, creating periodic windows for software displacement or upsell.

How to read the CleanNet USA FDD

The 2025 CleanNet USA FDD is the primary source for the facts cited here. It is filed with state franchise regulators and contains the legal and operational disclosures required by the FTC Franchise Rule. For software vendors, the most actionable items are Item 1 (executives), Item 11 (mandated systems), and Item 17 (renewal conditions). The absence of an Item 8 extract means you will need to inquire directly about approved supplier processes during discovery. The embedded PDF viewer below contains the full filing. Use it to verify the executive roster, confirm the tech stack, and map the renewal calendar before building your account plan. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

CleanNet USA, answered from the filing

The 2025 FDD lists Mark F. Salek (Director and President) and Theo D. Sierra (National Quality Assurance Manager) as key executives, indicating a centralized HQ buying center for technology mandates.
CleanNet USA mandates its proprietary CleanNet software, the CleanNetUSA Service Assurance Program (SAP), and Microsoft Great Plains Accounting, as disclosed in the 2025 FDD.
The 2025 FDD reports 182 total units, all of which are franchised. The number of company-owned units is not disclosed.
The 2025 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the designated versus approved supplier model is not publicly specified in the filing.
With a 10-year initial term and a 2.825% year-over-year unit growth rate, renewal cycles are infrequent. Franchisees must sign the then-current agreement, which may contain materially different terms, creating potential trigger points for re-evaluation.
The 2025 CleanNet USA FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can read the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

CleanNet USA2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment CleanNet USA files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

52 operators run 52 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit52

Top states by locations

MD51

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.