From the filings

+0.41% franchised outlets YoYHQ-led decisions

Christmas Decor

Home services

Christmas Decor requires every one of its 245 franchised locations to run the company's proprietary software program on a PC or compatible computer, and Item 8 routes 100% of required lighting-product purchases through an approved-supplier list. CEO Brandon Stephens and President Adam Lewin lead the small corporate office that sets both standards.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
245
245 franchised
Franchised outlet growth
+0.41%
Item 20, last two year-ends
AUV
—
Item 19
Royalty
5% component; full terms unconfirmed
percentage component
Ad fund
1%
percentage component
Initial fee
—
per unit
Investment range
$49K–$237K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ordinary royalty terms

5% component; full terms unconfirmed

Complete royalty terms are not confirmed for the selected filing.

Recorded percentage components

These are recorded percentage components. Each has its own base and conditions; the chart does not state the total payment or confirm ad-fund completeness.

1recorded components (FY2026)

Recorded percentage components (FY2026)Ad fund 1%. Components use their own filing bases and conditions. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

Decor SmartDecor Smart
Industry softwareItem 11

40 2026 Decor Group FDD (R30) HOURS OF HOURS OF ON SUBJECT CLASSROOM THE JOB LOCATION TRAINING TRAINING DAY 2 Review demonstration 0.5 0 Irving, TX or another location we specify Design System 0.5 0 Irving, TX or another location we specify Proposal Builder 1.0 0 Irving, TX or another location we specify Advanced Installation Methods 2.0 0 Irving, TX or another location we specify Installation 1.0 5.0 Irving, TX or another location we specify DAY 3 Sales practices 1.5 0 Irving, TX or another location we specify Marketing 1.5 0 Irving, TX or another location we specify Business Planning 1.5 0 Irving, TX or another location we specify Permanent Lighting Services HOURS OF HOURS OF ON SUBJECT CLASSROOM THE JOB LOCATION TRAINING TRAINING DAY 1 Introduction to Decor Smart and 0.5 0 Irving, TX or PermaLites® another location we specify Decor Smart products 0.5 0 Irving, TX or another location we specify Decor Smart Home Automation 0.5 0 Irving, TX or another location we specify

Google AdsGoogle
MarketingItem 6

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

23 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 8 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall maintain, during the term of this Agreement, and shall preserve for a minimum of five (5) years, full, complete, and accurate records of customer inquiries, sales, marketing activities, and accounts payable in accordance with the standard accounting system described by Franchisor in the Manual or…

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor will, at all times (including on a daily basis) have the right to access and retrieve all sales and other information relating to the Franchised Business from the Computer System and Franchisee agrees to take such action as may be necessary to provide such access to Franchisor.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall submit to Franchisor each calendar quarter during the term of this Agreement all report forms required by Franchisor as outlined in the Manual or during any training seminars.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may designate itself, its affiliates and any successor thereto or a third party as an Approved Supplier, or as the sole Approved Supplier of any item).

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may revise the list of Approved FRANCHISEE INITIALS (By initialing, I acknowledge I have read this page) - 39 - R30-2026) Suppliers from time to time in its sole discretion.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We may receive a commission from certain approved third party suppliers of 5% to 10% of the dollar volume of orders by franchisees which we may in our sole discretion apply to the cost of maintaining our approved supplier program.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

100

Item 8

The proportion of required purchases from approved suppliers of all lighting products, other products and materials required to establish and operate the Franchised Business is 100%.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

A charge not to exceed the actual cost of testing may be made by us and be paid by You.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you wish to purchase any product from or contract with a supplier that is not then designated by us as an Approved Supplier, You will first notify us and if requested by us submit product samples and other information as we need for examination and/or testing or to otherwise determine whether the proposed…

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

All phone numbers related to the Franchised Business owned and operated by Franchisee shall be immediately assigned to Franchisor.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor or its agents shall have the right of entry and inspection of Franchisee’s premises at all reasonable times.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We may add to and otherwise modify the Manuals periodically, as we think necessary, but no addition or modification will alter your fundamental status and rights under the Franchise Agreement.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee will be responsible for securing a suitable location for the Franchised Business; however, Franchisor must approve such location in writing prior to any purchase or lease.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Without our prior written approval, which we may give or withhold in our sole discretion, you may not develop, create, generate, own, or otherwise use any computer and/or electronic media (including but not limited to the Internet, bulletin boards and news groups) in connection with the Franchised Business.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

If you are a The Decor Group franchisee, you must contribute to the MDF: 1) a minimum ranging from $700 to $3,500 annually (based on the prior year’s annual gross sales from Holiday Lighting Services and Permanent Lighting Services) or 1% of annual gross sales, whichever is greater and 2) a minimum ranging from $400…

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase all required lighting products, other products and materials for the operation of the Franchised Business solely from suppliers (including manufacturers and distributors) we approve.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase all required lighting products, other products and materials for the operation of the Franchised Business solely from suppliers (including manufacturers and distributors) we approve.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

For all fees due under this Agreement, Franchisee agrees to execute an “Automatic Draft Agreement” or an “Automatic Credit Card Authorization” which instructs its financial institution or credit card company to accept automatic drafts in order to deduct the above-described fees from or charge such fees to…

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 1

You must operate under the trade names, service marks, trademarks and related logos that we prescribe, including the trademark “Christmas Decor®” (“CHRISTMAS DECOR Marks”) and must display the Christmas Decor logo at your business location, on your signs, vehicles, uniforms, and on any marketing materials you use to…

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

at Franchisor’s request, Franchisee agrees to install and use at the Franchised Business the computer hardware and software (including a dedicated network connection, high speed required, where available) that Franchisor may designate from time to time in the Manual or otherwise in writing for use in the operation of…

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to the information generated and stored in the systems

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to charge a reasonable fee for any additional or refresher training course, seminar or conference;

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor requires, and Franchisee acknowledges and agrees that Franchisee or an employee of Franchisee satisfactory to Franchisor, must attend at least one (1) regional continuing education program and two (2) annual National Conferences during the five (5) year initial term, and any renewal term, of this…

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at Christmas Decor

The Item 19 disclosure makes a financial performance representation, and franchised outlets grew about 0.4% year over year.

Who controls software purchasing

The mapped operator base runs to roughly 128 located units across 109 operators, 17 of whom run more than one unit, concentrated in Texas and North Dakota. CEO Brandon Stephens, alongside President Adam Lewin, leads the small corporate office that sets both the technology and supplier standards for that base.

Tech named in the FDD, and what is actually required

The company does not currently specify the brand of computer system a franchisee must maintain, but Item 11 requires a PC or compatible computer, plus a printer, scanner, fax machine, cables and other peripherals, to run the company's proprietary software program. The filing is explicit that neither the company, its affiliates nor any third party is obligated to provide ongoing maintenance, repairs, upgrades or updates to that computer system. Decor Smart and Google Ads are named in the filing.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 requires franchisees to buy all applicable lighting, decorative garlands, hardware, fixtures, wire, transformers and related supplies solely from suppliers the company approves — by the company's own estimate, 100% of required purchases for the franchised business. Franchisees can request approval of an alternate supplier by submitting product samples for testing, and the company may receive a commission of 5% to 10% from approved suppliers' sales to franchisees. The initial term is 5 years, with renewal requiring a fee, a general release, compliance with then-current training and specifications, satisfaction of monetary obligations, and meeting Annual Performance Benchmarks; the renewal agreement can carry materially different terms, including higher fees.

How to read the Christmas Decor FDD

The embedded PDF viewer below is Christmas Decor's 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document. Item 11 covers the technology requirements, Item 8 the supplier restrictions, Item 17 the renewal terms, and Item 19 the financial performance representation. Talk to FranCloud for a ranked list of similar targets.

Ordinary royalty terms

Complete royalty terms are not confirmed.

Questions vendors ask

Christmas Decor, answered from the filing

CEO Brandon Stephens leads Christmas Decor's corporate office, which requires the company's proprietary software program and approves the suppliers of lighting products every franchisee must use.
The FDD requires a PC or compatible computer with a printer, scanner, fax and other peripherals to run Christmas Decor's proprietary software program. Decor Smart and Google Ads are named in the filing. The company does not specify the computer system's brand and is not obligated to provide ongoing maintenance for it.
245 total units, all franchised, in the home services segment, with franchised outlets growing about 0.4% year over year and the largest mapped operator counts in Texas and North Dakota.
Item 8 runs an approved-supplier list, and required lighting products, hardware and materials must come solely from approved suppliers — 100% of required purchases, by the company's own estimate. Franchisees may request approval of an alternate supplier by submitting samples for testing.
The initial term is 5 years, with renewal requiring a fee, a general release, training compliance and meeting Annual Performance Benchmarks — a recurring, near-term point to revisit vendor contracts given the short term.
The embedded PDF viewer below holds Christmas Decor's 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document in full — read Items 8, 11, 17 and 19 directly for the sourcing, technology, renewal and financial-performance terms.
Source

Read the filing itself

Read the original document for the filing figures and their terms, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Christmas Decor2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

Request an email alert when a newer filing for Christmas Decor is available.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

109 operators run 128 mapped locations. 17 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit92
2–9 units17

Top states by locations

TX6
ND1

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated September 2026. Read the original filing for definitions, conditions, and qualifications.