From the filings

+6.061% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Bumper Man

Automotive services

Software purchasing at Bumper Man is controlled at the headquarters level, with Director and President Tanya Bramblett and CEO Brandon Webb, CFE, named in the 2026 FDD. The system runs on mandated Bumper Man software alongside QuickBooks and Quicken, giving vendors a clear picture of the current tech stack. With 141 total units—140 franchised and 1 company-owned—the addressable market is compact but concentrated, making targeted outreach essential.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
141
140 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+6.061%
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
25%
of gross sales
Ad fund
0%
national + local
Initial fee
$50K
per unit
Investment range
$73K–$115K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

25%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 25% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 25%, Ad fund 0%. Total 25% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 25%Ad fund 0%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

QuickBooks
Mandatory
AccountingItem 11

must purchase a computer or tablet capable of running basic business function software, such as a word processing office suite and basic financial recordkeeping software (such as QuickBooks or Quicken

Quicken
AccountingItem 11

a computer or tablet capable of running basic business function software, such as a word processing office suite and basic financial recordkeeping software (such as QuickBooks or Quicken). The estimat

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

12 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 8 explicit no's; 14 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We currently are the only approved supplier for Bumper Man tools and equipment.

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 20

We have formed a Franchise Advisory Council (“FAC”) to serve as a sounding board for new ideas and initiatives.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

During our 2025 fiscal year, we did not receive any income from franchisees’ purchases of products or services or from leases by franchisees.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

You must reimburse us for the costs that we incur in the supplier approval process.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If we require that an item be purchased from an approved supplier and you wish to purchase it from a supplier we have not approved, you must submit to us a written request for approval, and must include pertinent information about the supplier as required in the Manual.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must acquire, install, and maintain such anti-virus and anti-spyware software as we may require and must comply with such data security and consumer privacy policies we may prescribe from time to time as set forth in the Manual.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

Inspect the operations of your Bumper Business and evaluate your performance of bumper repair services to ensure consistency with our standards and specifications at such times as we may deem advisable to maintain the high standards of quality, appearance and service of the Bumper Man system, in person or remotely by…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

services business and all bulletins, supplements, and ancillary materials and directives that we establish, as may be amended by us from time to time (“Manual”).

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 13

You may not use the Marks or any part or derivative of the Marks on the Internet, except as expressly permitted in writing.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase from us or from suppliers we approve or designate: (1) Bumper Man tools and equipment; (2) iPad or tablet; (3) software programs used for invoicing and operations of the Bumper Business; (4) advertising, marketing, and promotional materials; (5) stationary; (6) stickers bearing our Marks; and (7)…

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase from us or from suppliers we approve or designate: (1) Bumper Man tools and equipment; (2) iPad or tablet; (3) software programs used for invoicing and operations of the Bumper Business; (4) advertising, marketing, and promotional materials; (5) stationary; (6) stickers bearing our Marks; and (7)…

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We may require, or you may request additional refresher or retraining courses.

The filing answers no to 8 questions
  • Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?Item 7
  • Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?Item 14
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at Bumper Man

Bumper Man operates in automotive services with a headquarters in Texas. The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document reports 141 total units—140 franchised and 1 company-owned—and year-over-year unit growth of 6.061%. For software vendors, this is a concentrated target: a single decision-making hub and a modest but expanding footprint. The royalty rate is 25.0%, and the initial franchise term runs 5 years. Average unit volume is not disclosed in the most recent FDD.

Because the system is small and tightly controlled, every location represents a potential seat for operational, financial, or compliance software—provided the vendor can align with the mandated tech environment and the HQ buying process.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2026 FDD Item 1 names Tanya Bramblett as Director and President and Brandon Webb, CFE, as Chief Executive Officer. Cindy Webb serves as Secretary and Director of Legal Compliance. In a system of this size, software purchasing authority almost certainly sits with these individuals. Vendors should expect a direct, relationship-driven sales process rather than a decentralized or franchisee-led procurement model. No multi-unit operators are mapped in our corpus, reinforcing the HQ-centric dynamic.

Mandated and current tech stack

Bumper Man mandates its own proprietary Bumper Man software across the system. The FDD also names QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. and Quicken, indicating that financial management and accounting workflows are standardized around Intuit products. Any vendor pitching complementary or replacement tools must address integration with this stack—or make a compelling case for displacement. No other mandated or recommended systems appear in the available FDD extracts.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD contains no procurement extract, so the formal supplier designation model—whether designated, approved, or open—is not publicly disclosed. However, the renewal terms in Item 17 provide a clear timing signal. The initial term is 5 years. To renew, a franchisee must give written notice at least 6 months before expiration, be in good standing, complete required repairs and upgrades, pay a renewal fee, meet training requirements, and sign a general release. Critically, the renewal franchise agreement is the then-current form, which may be materially different from the original. This creates a recurring window where HQ may reevaluate technology requirements and vendor relationships across the system.

How to read the Bumper Man FDD

The 2026 Bumper Man FDD is embedded below. It is filed with state franchise regulators and contains the full legal and operational disclosures for the system. For software vendors, the most actionable sections are Item 1 (executives and ownership), Item 11 (mandated technology and suppliers), Item 8 (procurement restrictions), and Item 17 (renewal and transfer conditions). These sections reveal who buys, what they require, and when contracts come up for review.

If you need a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize the right opportunities.

Questions vendors ask

Bumper Man, answered from the filing

The 2026 FDD lists Tanya Bramblett (Director and President) and Brandon Webb, CFE (CEO) as key executives. Cindy Webb (Secretary, Director of Legal Compliance) may also influence vendor agreements.
Bumper Man software is mandated. QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. and Quicken are also named in the FDD as recommended or in-use systems.
141 total units: 140 franchised and 1 company-owned. Year-over-year unit growth is 6.061%.
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so designated vs. approved supplier status is not publicly disclosed.
Initial term is 5 years. Renewal requires 6 months' written notice and signing the then-current agreement, which may differ materially. Renewal cycles create natural evaluation windows.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can read it directly in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Bumper Man2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Bumper Man files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

5 operators run 5 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit5

Top states by locations

FL3
SC1
OK1

Related Automotive services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.