From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Bright Brothers

Home services

Software purchasing at Bright Brothers is controlled at the headquarters level, with Chief Executive Officer Lawrence M. Janesky and President Stephanie Pelizzari listed as key executives in the 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document. The franchise operates a mandated Business Management and Technology System, though the specific vendor is not named in the FDD. With only 3 total units (2 franchised, 1 company-owned), the addressable market for software vendors is extremely small, concentrated in Connecticut, Indiana, and Hawaii.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
3
2 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
$186K
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
6.5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$50K
per unit
Investment range
$170K–$344K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

7.5%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 7.5% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 6.5%, Ad fund 1%. Total 7.5% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6.5%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

Facebook
MarketingItem 11

ning a splash page or other presence on the Internet through any social networking site in connection with the operation of your Franchised Business, including without limitation, Facebook, Twitter (“

Instagram
MarketingItem 11

y social networking site in connection with the operation of your Franchised Business, including without limitation, Facebook, Twitter (“X”), LinkedIn, TikTok, YouTube, Pinterest, Instagram, Snapchat,

LinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

er presence on the Internet through any social networking site in connection with the operation of your Franchised Business, including without limitation, Facebook, Twitter (“X”), LinkedIn, TikTok, Yo

Pinterest
MarketingItem 11

through any social networking site in connection with the operation of your Franchised Business, including without limitation, Facebook, Twitter (“X”), LinkedIn, TikTok, YouTube, Pinterest, Instagram,

Snapchat
MarketingItem 11

tworking site in connection with the operation of your Franchised Business, including without limitation, Facebook, Twitter (“X”), LinkedIn, TikTok, YouTube, Pinterest, Instagram, Snapchat, or any oth

TikTok
MarketingItem 11

e on the Internet through any social networking site in connection with the operation of your Franchised Business, including without limitation, Facebook, Twitter (“X”), LinkedIn, TikTok, YouTube, Pin

Twitter
MarketingItem 11

ash page or other presence on the Internet through any social networking site in connection with the operation of your Franchised Business, including without limitation, Facebook, Twitter (“X”), Linke

YouTube
MarketingItem 11

Internet through any social networking site in connection with the operation of your Franchised Business, including without limitation, Facebook, Twitter (“X”), LinkedIn, TikTok, YouTube, Pinterest, I

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

25 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 6 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

You, at all times, must give us unrestricted and independent electronic access (including users IDs and passwords, if necessary) to the computer hardware and software for the purposes of obtaining information relating to the Franchised Business.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee will, at its expense, submit to the Franchisor within sixty (60) days of the end of each calendar year of the Franchised Business during the term of this Agreement, a complete financial statement for the said calendar year, including, without limitation, both an income statement and balance sheet, which…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Presently, we are the only Approved Supplier for Grand Operating Marketing services, washing products, certain equipment, apparel, lights, skid fittings, gutter guards and associated products.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We reserve the right to require you to purchase any of the items or services necessary to establish and operate your Franchised Business in accordance with our standards and specifications and/or from an Approved Supplier, from us, our affiliate(s), or our designated vendors and suppliers.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

Under some circumstances, we may derive income in the form of rebates or marketing allowances paid to us by Approved Suppliers that we require you to use.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

75

Item 8

approximately 75% to 90% of your ongoing costs to operate the Franchised Business after the initial start-up phase

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

You will be required to pay us $1,000 to review any alternate supplier.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you wish to purchase any unapproved item, including inventory, and/or acquire approved items from an unapproved supplier, you must provide us the name, address and telephone number of the proposed supplier, a description of the item you wish to purchase, and the purchase price of the item, if known.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to procure and supply all telephone numbers and email accounts associated with the Franchised Business, or otherwise have access to the same.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor and Franchisor’s designees have the right to inspect and/or audit Franchisee’s business records at any time during normal business hours, to determine whether Franchisee is current with suppliers and otherwise operating in compliance with the terms of this Agreement and the Operations Manual.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor will have the right to add to and otherwise modify the contents of the Operations Manual from time to time in writing in any manner, including through the Operations Manual, email, Franchisor’s website, or any other means.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 12

You must operate your Franchised Business from an Approved Location, which must be a leased commercial office/warehouse.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

Unless you obtain our prior written consent, you are prohibited from establishing or maintaining a separate website, or otherwise maintaining a splash page or other presence on the Internet through any social networking site in connection with the operation of your Franchised Business, including without limitation…

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 7

In connection with the opening of the Franchised Business, you must spend a minimum of $15,000 for grand opening advertising and promotion in the two weeks prior to opening the Franchised Business and the 60 days after opening the Franchised Business in accordance with a plan that you must submit to us.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

each month you are required to spend at least eight percent (8%) of your Gross Revenues generated during the immediately preceding calendar week on advertising and promoting your Franchised Business within the Territory in accordance with our standards and specifications (the “Local Advertising Requirement”).

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If a Cooperative is established applicable to the Franchised Business, Franchisee must participate in the Cooperative.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must currently use Franchisor’s designated suppliers to purchase any items and/or services necessary to operate the Franchised Business.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must currently use Franchisor’s designated suppliers to purchase any items and/or services necessary to operate the Franchised Business.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

With the exception of the Initial Franchise Fee, you must pay all fees and other amounts owed to us and/or our affiliates through an electronic funds transfer program (the “EFT Program”), under which we automatically deduct all payments owed to us and/or our affiliates, from the bank account you provide to us for use…

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 11

You must participate in all Franchised Business promotional programs that we offer to franchisees.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

The Franchised Business must, at all times, be staffed with at least one individual who has successfully completed the Initial Training Program.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

Approved Products and Approved Services All Approved Products, Approved Services, Approved Location, vehicles, supplies, equipment, tools, uniforms, forms, advertising materials, computer hardware and software and inventory used by you in connection with the Franchised Business must meet our then-current System…

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor shall also have the right to, at any time without notice, electronically connect with Franchisee’s Computer System to monitor or retrieve data stored on the Computer System or for any other purpose Franchisor deems necessary.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may charge Franchisee $300 - $500 per day, plus travel and other expenses (the “Training Fee”), for Franchisee and any other persons that attend such additional or refresher training, and Franchisee will be solely responsible for any and all expenses associated with such training (including travel…

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may require Franchisee to attend the Franchise Conference and pay Franchisor’s then-current registration fee, which is currently $450 for each attendee.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.
  3. With median unit growth of only 2.62% YoY across 323 disclosed brands, you need to find the outliers poised for expansion before they hit the market.Using growth signals to identify high-velocity brands lets you engage them during expansion phases, capturing deals 2x faster than reactive competitors who wait for public announcements.

The vendor opportunity at Bright Brothers

Bright Brothers is a home-services franchise headquartered in Connecticut with a total footprint of just 3 units—2 franchised and 1 company-owned—according to its 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document. The brand’s average unit volume sits at $185,889.70, with a 6.5% royalty rate. For software vendors, the addressable market is exceptionally small: only 3 locations across three states (Connecticut, Indiana, and Hawaii), all operated by single-unit owners. Year-over-year unit growth is not disclosed in the FDD, and no multi-unit operators exist in the system. This is not a high-volume target for enterprise SaaS sales, but the mandated tech requirement creates a single point of entry for any vendor that can meet the franchisor’s specifications.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2025 FDD lists four executives in Item 1: Lawrence M. Janesky (Chief Executive Officer), Stephanie Pelizzari (President), Austin Passini (Chief Operating Officer), and Pat Clark (Chief Training Officer). In a system this small, purchasing decisions almost certainly flow through this HQ group rather than through franchisees. There is no CIO or CTO named, and no parent company is on file—Bright Brothers appears to be independently owned. Vendors pitching software should expect to engage directly with the CEO or President, as no dedicated technology buyer is identified.

Mandated and current tech stack

Bright Brothers mandates a “Business Management and Technology System” for its franchisees, as stated in the FDD. However, the document does not name a specific vendor or product. This could mean the franchisor has an internal system, uses a preferred but undisclosed third-party platform, or leaves the choice open within a defined category. Without a named vendor, software sellers should approach the conversation by asking what system is currently in place and whether the franchisor is open to evaluating alternatives. The mandate itself signals that HQ controls the technology stack, which is the critical fact for any vendor.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The 2025 FDD provides no extract from Item 8, so the procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or fully open—is not disclosed. Similarly, Item 17 contains no renewal extract, and the initial franchise term is not specified. This lack of data makes it impossible to identify predictable contract windows or renewal cycles. With only 3 units and no disclosed growth rate, software vendors should not expect regular procurement events. Any sales motion here would be opportunistic, likely triggered by a franchisor-led initiative to upgrade or replace the existing mandated system.

How to read the Bright Brothers FDD

The full 2025 Bright Brothers Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. This is the primary source for verifying the facts cited on this page, including the executive team, unit count, mandated technology, and financial performance representations. For software vendors, the FDD is the starting point for understanding who buys, what they require, and how the franchise governs technology adoption. When you’re ready to build a ranked target list of franchise systems that match your ideal customer profile, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Bright Brothers, answered from the filing

The 2025 FDD lists Lawrence M. Janesky (CEO), Stephanie Pelizzari (President), Austin Passini (COO), and Pat Clark (Chief Training Officer) as the executive team. Purchasing authority likely rests with this group given the small size.
The FDD mandates a 'Business Management and Technology System' for franchisees. No specific vendor or product name is disclosed in the document.
Bright Brothers has 3 total units: 2 franchised and 1 company-owned. All operators are single-unit owners, with locations in Connecticut (2), Indiana (1), and Hawaii (1).
The 2025 FDD does not include an extract from Item 8 regarding procurement. The model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not disclosed.
The FDD does not provide an Item 17 renewal extract or initial term length. With only 3 units and no disclosed year-over-year growth, contract windows are unpredictable and likely infrequent.
The 2025 Bright Brothers FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view the embedded PDF viewer below to read the full document.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Bright Brothers2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Bright Brothers files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

4 operators run 4 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit4

Top states by locations

CT2
IN1
HI1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Bright Brothers

unknown of bright brothers group.

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.