From the filings

+22.857% franchised outlets YoYHQ-led decisions

BlueFrog Plumbing + Drain

Home services

Software purchasing at BlueFrog Plumbing + Drain is controlled at the franchisor level, with mandates covering key operational and marketing systems. The brand currently operates 43 franchised units, all of which must use Bird Eye, QuickBooks, Qvinci, and Yext. With year-over-year unit growth of 22.9% and a 10-year initial term, vendors have a clear window into renewal-driven tech evaluations.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
43
43 franchised
Franchised outlet growth
+22.857%
Item 20, last two year-ends
AUV
$748K
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
Complete royalty terms unconfirmed
percentage component
Ad fund
2%
percentage component
Initial fee
$60K
per unit
Investment range
$144K–$346K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ordinary royalty terms

Complete royalty terms unconfirmed

Complete royalty terms are not confirmed for the selected filing.

Recorded percentage components

These are recorded percentage components. Each has its own base and conditions; the chart does not state the total payment or confirm ad-fund completeness.

1recorded components (FY2026)

Recorded percentage components (FY2026)Ad fund 2%. Components use their own filing bases and conditions. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

BirdeyeBirdeye
MarketingItem 11

Currently, the Technology Systems are comprised of: (i) 800MHz Pentium IV, Dual Core, or Xeon based processor, (ii) 32GB RAM, (iii) 60GB hard disk, (iv) VGA Monitor (minimum 1024x768 Graphics display), (v) secure internet connection; (vi) Windows compatible plotter or wide-format printer to print pages 24”; (vii) Windows compatible printer for standard paper size; (viii) Landline telephone with at least three separate lines and a voice message system; (ix) Digital Cameras; (x) Two 23” monitors; (xi) QuickBooks and Qvinci financial accounting software; (xii) Bird Eye reputation management software, (xiii) Yext digital presence software; and (xiv) One iPad for each service expert. We estimate the total start-up costs for your Technology Systems will range from $400 to $2,000. The high end includes the cost of purchasing a point-of-sale system and associated license rights from our designated vendor for $1,750, if you are a conversion franchisee, or if you are an existing franchisee purchasing an existing BlueFrog Business and wish to operate your BlueFrog Businesses under a single point-of sale system. Additionally, we charge a $399 per month per Market Territory Technology Fee to each franchisee to help cover the costs associated with certain technology that we make available to our franchisees. Our monthly Technology Fee is based on a certain number of user accounts for certain software and services. We charge $25 per month for each additional user for certain software services, and $10 per month per email address if you want more than 5 email addresses.

QuickBooksIntuit
AccountingItem 11

Currently, the Technology Systems are comprised of: (i) 800MHz Pentium IV, Dual Core, or Xeon based processor, (ii) 32GB RAM, (iii) 60GB hard disk, (iv) VGA Monitor (minimum 1024x768 Graphics display), (v) secure internet connection; (vi) Windows compatible plotter or wide-format printer to print pages 24”; (vii) Windows compatible printer for standard paper size; (viii) Landline telephone with at least three separate lines and a voice message system; (ix) Digital Cameras; (x) Two 23” monitors; (xi) QuickBooks and Qvinci financial accounting software; (xii) Bird Eye reputation management software, (xiii) Yext digital presence software; and (xiv) One iPad for each service expert. We estimate the total start-up costs for your Technology Systems will range from $400 to $2,000. The high end includes the cost of purchasing a point-of-sale system and associated license rights from our designated vendor for $1,750, if you are a conversion franchisee, or if you are an existing franchisee purchasing an existing BlueFrog Business and wish to operate your BlueFrog Businesses under a single point-of sale system. Additionally, we charge a $399 per month per Market Territory Technology Fee to each franchisee to help cover the costs associated with certain technology that we make available to our franchisees. Our monthly Technology Fee is based on a certain number of user accounts for certain software and services. We charge $25 per month for each additional user for certain software services, and $10 per month per email address if you want more than 5 email addresses.

QvinciQvinci
AccountingItem 11

Currently, the Technology Systems are comprised of: (i) 800MHz Pentium IV, Dual Core, or Xeon based processor, (ii) 32GB RAM, (iii) 60GB hard disk, (iv) VGA Monitor (minimum 1024x768 Graphics display), (v) secure internet connection; (vi) Windows compatible plotter or wide-format printer to print pages 24”; (vii) Windows compatible printer for standard paper size; (viii) Landline telephone with at least three separate lines and a voice message system; (ix) Digital Cameras; (x) Two 23” monitors; (xi) QuickBooks and Qvinci financial accounting software; (xii) Bird Eye reputation management software, (xiii) Yext digital presence software; and (xiv) One iPad for each service expert. We estimate the total start-up costs for your Technology Systems will range from $400 to $2,000. The high end includes the cost of purchasing a point-of-sale system and associated license rights from our designated vendor for $1,750, if you are a conversion franchisee, or if you are an existing franchisee purchasing an existing BlueFrog Business and wish to operate your BlueFrog Businesses under a single point-of sale system. Additionally, we charge a $399 per month per Market Territory Technology Fee to each franchisee to help cover the costs associated with certain technology that we make available to our franchisees. Our monthly Technology Fee is based on a certain number of user accounts for certain software and services. We charge $25 per month for each additional user for certain software services, and $10 per month per email address if you want more than 5 email addresses.

YextYext
MarketingItem 11

Currently, the Technology Systems are comprised of: (i) 800MHz Pentium IV, Dual Core, or Xeon based processor, (ii) 32GB RAM, (iii) 60GB hard disk, (iv) VGA Monitor (minimum 1024x768 Graphics display), (v) secure internet connection; (vi) Windows compatible plotter or wide-format printer to print pages 24”; (vii) Windows compatible printer for standard paper size; (viii) Landline telephone with at least three separate lines and a voice message system; (ix) Digital Cameras; (x) Two 23” monitors; (xi) QuickBooks and Qvinci financial accounting software; (xii) Bird Eye reputation management software, (xiii) Yext digital presence software; and (xiv) One iPad for each service expert. We estimate the total start-up costs for your Technology Systems will range from $400 to $2,000. The high end includes the cost of purchasing a point-of-sale system and associated license rights from our designated vendor for $1,750, if you are a conversion franchisee, or if you are an existing franchisee purchasing an existing BlueFrog Business and wish to operate your BlueFrog Businesses under a single point-of sale system. Additionally, we charge a $399 per month per Market Territory Technology Fee to each franchisee to help cover the costs associated with certain technology that we make available to our franchisees. Our monthly Technology Fee is based on a certain number of user accounts for certain software and services. We charge $25 per month for each additional user for certain software services, and $10 per month per email address if you want more than 5 email addresses.

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

22 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 7 explicit no's; 5 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must maintain full, complete and accurate books, records and accounts in accordance with the accounting and record-keeping systems prescribed by us, including any software, technology, or integrations we specify for such record-keeping.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

You must take all steps necessary to enable us to have independent access to certain data collected through the Technology Systems which we designated from time to time, including information regarding your Invoiced Gross Revenue, relating to customers and jobs completed, and any other information relating to your…

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You also agree to deliver us in the manner and format that we prescribe from time to time: (i) no later than the date that the Royalty Fee is due each month, a signed and verified statement of Invoiced Gross Revenue for the preceding month; (ii) within 12 days after the end of each calendar month, a balance sheet as…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We may require that you purchase any products or services only from a supplier designed or approved by us, and/or that satisfy our System Standards, which may be a third party vendor or supplier, or may be us or an affiliate of us.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 11

We may introduce new requirements or modify our specifications and requirements for computer and point-of-sale systems.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and/or our affiliates may derive compensation or other benefits based on your purchases or leases, including from designated or approved suppliers.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

60

Item 8

Collectively, the purchases you obtain according to our specifications or from approved or designated suppliers represent approximately 70% to 75% of your total purchases to establish your Franchised Business and 60% to 65% of your total purchases to operate your Franchised Business.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

You must bear all expenses incurred by us in connection with determining whether we will approve an item, service, or supplier.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you wish to use any products, services, or suppliers that we have not approved, you must first send us sufficient information, specifications and samples for us to determine whether the service, product, or supplier complies with our System Standards.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree that, as between us and you, we reserve the right to all telephone numbers, Online Presences, and/or any other type of contact information or directory listing for your Franchised Business or that you use in the operation or promotion of your Franchised Business (collectively, the “Contact Information”).

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

any circumstance exists that prevent us or our designees from properly inspecting your Franchised Business or any job site, we may re-inspect one or more times thereafter to evaluate whether such failures have been cured and/or conduct any other follow-up review that we deem is necessary

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We may modify the Confidential Operations Manual periodically, including changing System Standards.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

If you have not identified the site that will be your Franchised Business Office before you sign your Franchise Agreement, you will have a period of 90 days after signing to obtain our approval of the proposed site of your Franchised Business Office.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Except as approved by us in writing or specified in the Confidential Operations Manual, you may not, directly or indirectly, develop, maintain, or authorize any website, domain name, email address, social media account, or other online, electronic, virtual, or digital presence of any kind (“Online Presence”) that…

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

Currently, you must purchase: (i) the POS system and software, digital marketing services, bookkeeping and accounting software, digital presence software, and reputation management software, drainage system cleaner, vehicle wraps, and collateral merchandise from an exclusive supplier we designate, and (ii) hiring…

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

Currently, you must purchase: (i) the POS system and software, digital marketing services, bookkeeping and accounting software, digital presence software, and reputation management software, drainage system cleaner, vehicle wraps, and collateral merchandise from an exclusive supplier we designate, and (ii) hiring…

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

Currently, we require all payments to be made through an electronic funds transfer account (the “Transfer Account”) that allows us to debit the Transfer Account for all amounts you owe us on their due dates or the next business day if the due date is a national holiday or a weekend day.

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

(v) minimum criteria for staffing levels, qualifications, training, uniform and appearance (although you have sole responsibility and authority concerning all other matters relating to employees and personnel, including hiring and promotion, hours worked, rates of pay, and other benefits, work assigned, the manner of…

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

Currently, you must purchase: (i) the POS system and software, digital marketing services, bookkeeping and accounting software, digital presence software, and reputation management software, drainage system cleaner, vehicle wraps, and collateral merchandise from an exclusive supplier we designate

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

You must take all steps necessary to enable us to have independent access to certain data collected through the Technology Systems which we designated from time to time, including information regarding your Invoiced Gross Revenue, relating to customers and jobs completed, and any other information relating to your…

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

If we agree to provide you such additional training, we and you will jointly determine the duration of this additional training, and we may charge you our then-current training fee for such additional training (currently, $1,000 per day, per trainee, plus expenses).

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 6

If you fail to attend any required conference, you $399 per person (subject Conference Prior to must still pay the conference registration fee for the to change up to $1,000 Registration Fee conference missed conference.

The filing answers no to 7 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
  • Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 7
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Franchise agreement

The vendor opportunity at BlueFrog Plumbing + Drain

BlueFrog Plumbing + Drain operates 43 franchised units, all of which are required to use a specific set of software tools. The brand reported an average unit volume of $747,841 and grew its unit count by 22.9% year-over-year. For software vendors, this is a concentrated but expanding target: a single operator controls the mapped footprint, and all purchasing authority flows through the franchisor’s headquarters in Texas. The absence of company-owned units means every location is a franchisee subject to the same tech mandates, simplifying the sales motion if you can win at the HQ level.

Who controls software purchasing

The buying center at BlueFrog is clearly defined in the 2026 FDD. Jessica Wescott serves as Chief Executive Officer, with Zach Munroe as Vice President of Franchise Development, Amanda Evans as Senior Vice President of Marketing, and Richard Fulghum as Vice President of Operations. This group collectively oversees the systems that franchisees must adopt. Marketing and operations leaders are the likely entry points for vendors selling customer engagement, reputation management, or financial compliance tools, given the existing mandates around Bird Eye, QuickBooks, Qvinci, and Yext.

Mandated and current tech stack

The FDD mandates four systems: Bird Eye for customer experience and reputation management, QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. for accounting, Qvinci for financial reporting and benchmarking, and Yext for digital presence management. No other operational or point-of-sale systems are named as required. Vendors offering complementary field-service management, dispatch, or CRM tools should note that the current stack leaves gaps in those areas, but any adoption would still need franchisor approval or inclusion in a future mandate.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD does not include a procurement extract, so the specific supplier approval process is not publicly disclosed. However, the renewal terms in Item 17 provide a clear timeline for vendor engagement. Franchisees operate under a 10-year initial term and must notify the franchisor of their intent to renew between 9 and 12 months before expiration. This creates a recurring window where the franchisor can revise the mandated tech stack, making the 9- to 12-month pre-renewal period a strategic time for vendors to present alternatives or upgrades.

How to read the BlueFrog Plumbing + Drain FDD

The full 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. Key sections for software vendors include Item 11 (franchisor’s assistance, advertising, computer systems, and training), where the mandated systems are listed, and Item 17 (renewal, termination, transfer, and dispute resolution), which outlines the conditions under which the tech stack can change. Item 1 identifies the executives who control purchasing, and Item 20 provides the outlet and franchisee footprint. Because no parent company is on file, BlueFrog appears independently owned, meaning decisions are made by the named leadership team without external corporate influence. For a ranked target list of franchise systems aligned with your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize based on unit growth, tech mandates, and decision-maker access.

Ordinary royalty terms

Complete royalty terms are not confirmed.

Questions vendors ask

BlueFrog Plumbing + Drain, answered from the filing

The executive team, including CEO Jessica Wescott, VP of Franchise Development Zach Munroe, SVP of Marketing Amanda Evans, and VP of Operations Richard Fulghum, controls software mandates and procurement decisions.
The 2026 FDD mandates Bird Eye, QuickBooks by Intuit Inc., Qvinci, and Yext. No additional POS or field-service management systems are named in the disclosure.
There are 43 franchised units. The FDD does not disclose any company-owned locations. The operator footprint shows a single operator in North Dakota.
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so whether the brand uses designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or an open model is not disclosed.
Franchisees must notify of renewal 9–12 months before the 10-year term ends. This creates a predictable window for vendors to engage ahead of renegotiation or tech stack updates.
The FDD is filed with state franchise regulators in 2026. You can view the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Read the original document for the filing figures and their terms, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

BlueFrog Plumbing + Drain2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

Request an email alert when a newer filing for BlueFrog Plumbing + Drain is available.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

ND1

Ownership

The portfolio behind BlueFrog Plumbing + Drain

Ownership: Stellar Service Brands.

Sibling brands

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Read the original filing for definitions, conditions, and qualifications.