From the filings

HQ-led decisions

AmeriSpec

Home services

Software purchasing at AmeriSpec is controlled at the franchisor level, with three mandated systems—AIS, AmeriSpec Connection, and AMS—governing operations across all 102 franchised locations. The addressable market is 102 units, all franchised, with no company-owned locations disclosed. Vendors should target HQ executives in Tennessee, where renewal cycles tied to 5-year terms create periodic re-evaluation windows.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
102
102 franchised
Unit growth YoY
-26.619%
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
7%
of gross sales
Ad fund
3%
national + local
Initial fee
$40K
per unit
Investment range
$76K–$93K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
1 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

10%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 10% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 7%, Ad fund 3%. Total 10% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 7%Ad fund 3%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

Sage 50
AccountingItem 1

ber 31, 2024, there were approximately 244 Code Ninjas franchised outlets operating in the United States. Code Ninjas’ principal place of business is 3500 Parkway Lane, Suite 400, Peachtree Corners, G

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

21 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 8 explicit no's; 5 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

Also, we have the right to independently access sales information and other data produced by the computer systems and there are no contractual limitations on our right to access and use that information and data, even if the data is maintained by a third party.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Franchisee shall provide the Company with such weekly, monthly, quarterly, and annual financial and sales information relating to the Franchised Business from time to time as may be reasonably required by the Company.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The approved source of supply for any individual item may be the Company, an affiliate of the Company or an independent contractor.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may revise the list of approved suppliers from time to time in our sole discretion.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

In the fiscal year ending December 31, 2024, we and our affiliates did not earn any revenue from required purchases by our franchisees.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

10

Item 8

On an ongoing basis, the items you purchase must comply with our specifications and will represent approximately 10% to 15% of the total purchases you will make in establishing and operating your Franchised Business.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Company may charge a fee to review, test, and evaluate such products or supplies.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to purchase products from suppliers other than those we have approved, you must request our approval before doing so.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

to transfer or vest in the Company all interest in and rights to use all telephone and facsimile numbers, all listings, email addresses and all social media accounts whether or not bearing the Names and Marks (collectively “listings and accounts”) used by the Franchisee in any manner related

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Franchisee agrees to comply with all reasonable requirements of the Company to measure Franchisee’s customer satisfaction with the services provided by Franchisee under this Agreement, and to participate in all programs of the Company designed to review and improve the process of operating the Franchised Business…

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Company shall have the right to audit or inspect or cause to be audited or inspected the sales reports and financial statements delivered to the Company, including but not limited to, the books, records and sales and income tax returns of the Franchisee.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Company may from time to time add to or modify marketing materials and/or manuals to improve the System of Operation and the contents and methods of promotion contained in the materials.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You shall submit the information regarding the Office location to us for approval prior to establishment thereof.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

This e-mail address and website and website address shall be the only e-mail address, website and website address used by the Franchisee in operating the Franchised Business unless otherwise approved, in writing, by Company.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

All monthly Royalties and National Advertising Fund Contributions (the “Monthly Fees”) owed and any other amounts designated by Company must be received or credited to Company’s account by pre-authorized bank debit (or in any other manner as designated by the Company) by end of business on the Due Date set forth in…

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

All of Franchisee’s inspection personnel shall wear uniforms specified by the Company while conducting business

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee will use in the Franchised Business the software system, including business contact management software and inspection software, all other existing or future communication or data storage systems, hardware components thereof and associated service, which the Company has developed and/or selected for the…

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

Also, we have the right to independently access sales information and other data produced by the computer systems and there are no contractual limitations on our right to access and use that information and data, even if the data is maintained by a third party.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee will use in the Franchised Business the software system, including business contact management software and inspection software, all other existing or future communication or data storage systems, hardware components thereof and associated service, which the Company has developed and/or selected for the…

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We offer additional regional training programs and refresher courses to our franchisees and their inspectors from time to time for additional and continuing technical education.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Company has the right to periodically conduct, and Franchisee (or an approved representative) shall attend, a convention or seminar for all AmeriSpec franchisees.

The filing answers no to 8 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 7
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?Item 8
  • Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Item 15

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderRegional 100 499

HQ leadership: CEO/President + VP Ops/Franchise + a first dedicated IT/systems owner.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Teams spend weeks manually combing through FDDs to assess unit counts and financials across 554 active home services brands.Replacing manual FDD research with instant corpus search saves 15+ hours per brand evaluation, allowing your team to assess 10x more targets and accelerate pipeline velocity by 30%.
  3. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.

The vendor opportunity at AmeriSpec

AmeriSpec is a home-services franchise brand with 102 total units, all franchised. The 2025 FDD reports no company-owned locations. Year-over-year unit growth was -26.619%, a contraction that may signal consolidation or churn, but the existing base still represents a concentrated addressable market for software vendors. Royalties run at 7.0% of gross revenue, and the initial franchise term is 5 years. Average unit volume (AUV) is not disclosed in the most recent FDD.

For a software vendor, the opportunity is narrow but centralized: 102 locations operating under a single franchisor mandate, with technology decisions flowing from the HQ in Tennessee. There is no parent company on file; AmeriSpec appears independently owned. The operator footprint is not mapped in our corpus, so local-level influence on purchasing is unclear.

Who controls software purchasing

The FDD’s Item 1 lists the following executives: Chris Gammill (CEO and President), Mike Pearce (Chief Development Officer), Whit Orians (Chief Financial Officer), Kevin Samov (VP Operations), and Mike Hughes (Technical Training Manager). In a system where three core platforms are mandated, the VP Operations and Technical Training Manager are likely the most direct buyers or influencers for operational software. The CEO and CFO would be involved in enterprise-level procurement decisions. There is no named CIO or CTO in the filing, but the concentration of mandated systems suggests a top-down purchasing model.

Mandated and current tech stack

AmeriSpec mandates three systems: AIS (AmeriSpec Inspection Software), AmeriSpec Connection, and AMS (AmeriSpec Management System). The FDD also references AHI Software (AmeriSpec Home Inspector software). These are the operational backbone for franchisees. Any vendor selling into this brand must understand that these systems are not optional for franchisees—they are required elements of the System of Operation. Integration with or displacement of these platforms would need to be justified at the franchisor level.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD contains no procurement extract, so the formal purchasing model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not publicly disclosed. However, the renewal conditions in Item 17 are detailed. Franchisees must notify the franchisor of intent to renew 6 to 9 months before the end of the 5-year term. They must also comply with all provisions of the Franchise Agreement, operate using the System of Operation, upgrade their office to then-current standards, and execute the then-current form of Franchise Agreement, which may have materially different terms. An audit may be required, with costs not to exceed $2,000.

These renewal windows create natural points at which software contracts could be re-evaluated, especially if the franchisor updates the System of Operation or mandates new technology as a condition of renewal. Vendors should time outreach to align with these 6–9 month pre-renewal periods.

How to read the AmeriSpec FDD

The 2025 AmeriSpec Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. It contains the full legal and operational disclosures filed with state franchise regulators. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (executives), Item 11 (franchisor’s obligations, where mandated tech is listed), Item 8 (procurement restrictions, though absent here), and Item 17 (renewal conditions). Use the viewer to search for the named systems—AIS, Connection, AMS—and the executive team to build your account map.

For a ranked target list of franchise brands matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

AmeriSpec, answered from the filing

The FDD lists Chris Gammill (CEO/President), Kevin Samov (VP Operations), and Mike Hughes (Technical Training Manager) as key executives likely involved in technology decisions.
AmeriSpec mandates AIS (AmeriSpec Inspection Software), AmeriSpec Connection, and AMS (AmeriSpec Management System). AHI Software is also named in the FDD.
There are 102 total units, all franchised. No company-owned units are disclosed in the 2025 FDD.
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the designated versus approved supplier model is not publicly disclosed.
Renewal conditions require notice 6–9 months before the 5-year term ends, creating potential software evaluation windows aligned with those cycles.
The 2025 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view it in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

AmeriSpec2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment AmeriSpec files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

94 operators run 94 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit94

Top states by locations

CA10
CO5
GA5
TN5
FL5

Ownership

The portfolio behind AmeriSpec

pe_firm of Eagle Merchant Partners.

Sibling brands

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.