From the filings

HQ-led decisions

American Rounds

Retail non food

Software purchasing control at American Rounds sits with HQ executives including CEO Grant Magers and COO Lawrence Songer. The franchisor mandates QuickBooks and QuickBooks Online by Intuit Inc. across its system. The current addressable market is 8 company-owned units, with no franchised locations disclosed in the 2026 FDD.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
8
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
3%
of gross sales
Ad fund
0%
national + local
Initial fee
$30K
per unit
Investment range
$82K–$138K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
1 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

3%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 3% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 3%, Ad fund 0%. Total 3% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 3%Ad fund 0%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

QuickBooks Online
AccountingItem 11

llowing hardware and software: Hardware 1 desktop or laptop computer with internet access, a printer/ copier/scanner, and a smartphone Software {00186879.DOCX. } [2025 FDD v1F] 15 QuickBooks Online Th

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

21 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 9 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall utilize accounting software such as QuickBooks.com (or other Franchisor approved accounting software) to manage its books.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We have, and you are required to provide, independent access to the information that will be generated or stored in your computer systems, which includes, but not limited to, customer, transaction, and operational information.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall, at its expense, submit to Franchisor within 30 days after the end of each calendar year, an income statement for the calendar year just ended and a balance sheet as of the last day of the calendar year.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We are currently the only approved supplier for the AR Machine, the ammunition and all products sold through the AR Machine.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may periodically re-inspect approved suppliers’ facilities and products, and we reserve the right to revoke our approval of any supplier, product or service that does not continue to meet our specifications.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

During our last fiscal year ended December 31, 2024, neither we nor our affiliates derived revenue or other material consideration as a result of franchisees’ required purchases or leases.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and our affiliates may receive rebates from some suppliers based on your purchase of products and services and we have no obligation to pass them on to our franchisees or use them in any particular manner.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

60

Item 8

We estimate that approximately 70% of purchases required to open your American Rounds Business and 60% of purchases required to operate your American Rounds Business will be from us or from other approved suppliers or under our specifications.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We reserve the right to charge a fee to evaluate the proposed product, service or supplier.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to use or sell a product or service that we have not yet evaluated, or if you want to purchase or lease a product or service from a supplier or provider that we have not yet approved (for products and services that require supplier approval), you must notify us and submit to us the information…

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Immediately stop using all telephone numbers, advertisements, domain names and social media accounts associated with the Franchised Business.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor or its designee has the right, during normal business hours without notice, to examine, copy, and audit the books, records and tax returns of Franchisee.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right to add to or otherwise modify the Franchise Operations Manual from time to time to reflect changes in the specifications, standards, operating procedures, and rules prescribed by Franchisor

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You are restricted from establishing a presence on, or marketing on the Internet without our written consent.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

You agree to spend a minimum of $1,500 - $2,000 on Grand Opening Advertising to promote the opening of your Franchised Business, pursuant to our guidelines.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend a minimum of 2% of Gross Revenue, or $250, whichever is greater, per month on local advertising pursuant to our guidelines.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

We are currently the only approved supplier for the AR Machine, the ammunition and all products sold through the AR Machine.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase, install, maintain in sufficient supply and only use fixtures, furnishings, equipment, signs and supplies that conform to the standards and specifications described in the Franchise Operations Manual or otherwise in writing.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must complete our automated clearing house (ACH) authorization form allowing us to electronically debit a bank account you designate (“Franchise Account”) for: (i) all fees payable to us under this Franchise Agreement (other than the Initial Franchise Fee); and (ii) any other amounts you owe to us or any of our…

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must use the computer hardware and software, including the point-of-sale system that we periodically designate to operate your American Rounds Business.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We have, and you are required to provide, independent access to the information that will be generated or stored in your computer systems, which includes, but not limited to, customer, transaction, and operational information.

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Item 11
  • Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Franchise agreement

The vendor opportunity at American Rounds

American Rounds operates 8 retail non-food locations, all of which are company-owned as of the 2026 FDD. The number of franchised units is not disclosed. For software vendors, the immediate addressable market is these 8 corporate units, with potential growth tied to future franchising activity. Year-over-year unit growth figures are not available in the current disclosure. The royalty rate is 3.0%, and the initial franchise term runs 5 years. Average unit volume is not reported.

Who controls software purchasing

Purchasing authority is concentrated at the headquarters level. The 2026 FDD lists three executives who form the likely buying center: Grant Magers, CEO; Lawrence Songer, COO; and Chris Heisler, Senior Vice President of Business & Brand Development. Vendors should direct outreach toward this group, as no multi-unit operator influence is mapped in our corpus. The absence of a franchised operator base means all technology decisions currently flow through these corporate officers.

Mandated and current tech stack

American Rounds mandates QuickBooks and QuickBooks Online, both by Intuit Inc., for its system. These are the only named technology systems disclosed in the FDD. No point-of-sale, inventory management, or other operational platforms are specified as required or recommended. Vendors offering complementary solutions—such as payroll, scheduling, or business intelligence tools that integrate with QuickBooks—may find a receptive audience, provided they can demonstrate value to the HQ team.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 extract describing a designated or approved supplier program. This suggests procurement rules are either open or not publicly detailed. Renewal conditions, however, are explicit: franchisees may renew for two additional 5-year terms by signing the then-current franchise agreement, which may contain materially different terms. They must meet compliance, capital expenditure, and monetary obligations, and execute a general release. These 5-year renewal windows, combined with any new unit development, represent natural inflection points for software evaluation and vendor switching.

How to read the American Rounds FDD

The full 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. It contains the legal and operational disclosures that govern the franchise relationship, including the Item 1 executives, Item 11 mandated technology, and Item 17 renewal terms referenced throughout this page. Reviewing the FDD directly is essential for validating the decision-maker names, understanding contractual obligations around technology, and identifying any additional supplier requirements not captured in our summary.

For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, talk to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

American Rounds, answered from the filing

The buying center includes CEO Grant Magers, COO Lawrence Songer, and SVP of Business & Brand Development Chris Heisler, as listed in the 2026 FDD.
The 2026 FDD mandates QuickBooks and QuickBooks Online by Intuit Inc. No other mandated operational or POS systems are disclosed.
There are 8 total units, all company-owned. The number of franchised units is not disclosed in the 2026 FDD.
The procurement model is not detailed in the available FDD extract; no designated or approved supplier language from Item 8 was present.
Renewal cycles occur every 5 years, with two additional 5-year terms available. Contract windows may align with these renewal periods or new unit openings.
The FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2026. You can read the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

American Rounds2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment American Rounds files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

No franchisee network yet. American Rounds’s latest FDD reports no franchised locations.

Related Retail non food brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.