From the filings

Mandated tech stackHQ-led decisions

AeroWest

Home services

Software purchasing at AeroWest is controlled at the headquarters level, with President and CEO Dr. Maria Bhacca and CFO Paul Pittman among the key executives. The franchise currently mandates Quick Service software across its system. With 33 total units—24 franchised and 9 company-owned—the addressable market for vendors is compact but concentrated, offering a direct path to decision-makers.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
33
24 franchised
Unit growth YoY
0%
vs prior filing
AUV
$136K
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
9%
of gross sales
Ad fund
4%
national + local
Initial fee
$28K
per unit
Investment range
$38K–$94K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
1 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

13%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 13% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 9%, Ad fund 4%. Total 13% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 9%Ad fund 4%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

17 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 8 explicit no's; 9 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

You must maintain an electronic connection between your systems and our systems and provide us with all user IDs and passwords necessary for us to independently access files and other information stored on your systems

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

these services, each week Franchisee shall electronically submit to Franchisor all written information required by Franchisor on the forms prescribed by Franchisor; exact copies of all new orders and contracts secured by Franchisee; service receipts and, any other information and records Franchisor reasonably requires.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase these items from us at our actual cost plus our administrative fee to cover our inventory and distribution expenses, which will not exceed 15% of the cost of the item in question.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right, but not the obligation, to develop or have developed, or to designate, software programs that Franchisee must use in connection with Franchisee’s computer systems.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

303470

Item 8

Our total revenues from franchisee purchases of proprietary and non-proprietary items for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2024 were $303,470 or 7.7% of our total revenues.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

90

Item 8

After you open your AeroWest business, we estimate that you will purchase 90% to 95% of the products that are necessary to operate your AeroWest business from approved suppliers that are subject to our standards and specifications.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If we require you to use an approved supplier for a particular item, but you wish to purchase the item from a supplier that we have not approved, you may submit a written request for approval of the supplier together with a sample and specifications for the product in question.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Cease and desist from the use of the telephone number(s) listed in the “Yellow Pages” or “White Pages” or any other

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

Periodically inspect your AeroWest business operations by visiting your Account locations to determine compliance with the Franchise Agreement, the Manual, policies, procedures, programs, standards, specifications and techniques.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor retains the right to prescribe additions to, deletions from or revisions of the Manual which shall become binding on Franchisee upon being mailed or otherwise delivered to Franchisee as if originally set forth therein

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee may not operate any independent websites or use any social media accounts to promote the Franchised Business without Franchisor’s prior written approval.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 16

AeroWest requires you to use the AeroWest, Odo-San, WiseAir and WestAir Dispensers for dispensing the odor counteractant and AeroFresh Double Toilet Clips.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase all non-proprietary cleaners, disinfectants, chemicals, supplies, uniforms and other materials, products and services used in the operation of your AeroWest business in accordance with our specifications and quality standards and, if applicable, only from suppliers we have designated or approved…

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right, but not the obligation, to develop or have developed, or to designate, software programs that Franchisee must use in connection with Franchisee’s computer systems.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

You must maintain an electronic connection between your systems and our systems and provide us with all user IDs and passwords necessary for us to independently access files and other information stored on your systems

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor will offer periodic refresher training information that Franchisee’s Managing Owner and any employees that Franchisor reasonably designates must review.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee’s Managing Owner must attend any franchisee meetings that Franchisor specifies.

The filing answers no to 8 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?Item 8
  • Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?Item 12
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?Franchise agreement
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Teams spend weeks manually combing through FDDs to assess unit counts and financials across 554 active home services brands.Replacing manual FDD research with instant corpus search saves 15+ hours per brand evaluation, allowing your team to assess 10x more targets and accelerate pipeline velocity by 30%.
  3. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.

The vendor opportunity at AeroWest

AeroWest operates in the home-services sector with a footprint of 33 total units, of which 24 are franchised and 9 are company-owned. The system’s average unit volume sits at $135,811, and franchisees pay a 9% royalty. For software vendors, the immediate addressable market is small—33 locations—but the concentration of decision-making at headquarters simplifies the sales process. The brand is headquartered in Los Angeles, though its operator base is mapped primarily in Louisiana, with four mapped operators across approximately four located units. No multi-unit operators appear in the data; all mapped operators fall into the single-unit band. Year-over-year unit growth is not disclosed in the available information.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2025 FDD identifies Dr. Maria Bhacca as President and Chief Executive Officer, Paul Pittman as Chief Financial Officer, and Monica Gayle as Chief Operating Officer. Ben J. Elder is listed as Owner. In a system of this size, technology purchasing decisions almost certainly route through these executives, with the CEO and CFO likely holding final approval authority. Vendors should direct initial outreach to the C-suite rather than individual franchisees, given the mandated tech environment and the absence of a disclosed franchisee purchasing council or multi-unit operator influence.

Mandated and current tech stack

AeroWest mandates Quick Service software, according to the FDD. No other mandated or recommended systems are disclosed. The specific vendor behind “Quick Service software” is not named in the available extract, but the mandate signals that the franchisor maintains tight control over the operational technology stack. Vendors offering complementary solutions—such as CRM, scheduling, or financial reporting tools—should be prepared to integrate with or operate alongside this mandated platform. The absence of additional named systems suggests either a lean tech stack or limited disclosure in the FDD.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD contains no extract, meaning the procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not publicly disclosed. This lack of transparency may require vendors to engage directly with HQ to understand purchasing pathways. On renewals, Item 17 states that franchisees in good standing can obtain a renewal agreement with a five-year term, provided AeroWest is still franchising and has not withdrawn from the geographic market. This five-year renewal cycle could create natural windows for technology evaluation and vendor switching, though no specific contract expiration data is available.

How to read the AeroWest FDD

The AeroWest Franchise Disclosure Document for 2025 is embedded below. It details the franchise system’s obligations, fees, and operational requirements, including the mandated Quick Service software. For software vendors, the FDD is a starting point for understanding the franchisor’s control points and identifying the executives who manage technology decisions. Use the document to validate the addressable market and to prepare for conversations with HQ about integration requirements and procurement processes. For a ranked target list of franchise systems aligned with your software, reach out to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

AeroWest, answered from the filing

The FDD lists Dr. Maria Bhacca (President and CEO), Paul Pittman (CFO), and Monica Gayle (COO) as key executives. These roles typically form the buying center for technology decisions.
The 2025 FDD mandates Quick Service software. No other specific vendor or system is disclosed as mandated or recommended in the available data.
AeroWest has 33 total units: 24 franchised and 9 company-owned. The operator footprint is concentrated, with mapped operators in Louisiana.
The procurement model is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. Item 8 contains no extract, so designated or approved supplier status remains unknown.
Renewal terms are five years, provided good standing and continued franchising in the market. Contract windows may align with these renewal cycles, but specific timing is not disclosed.
The AeroWest FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2025. You can read the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

AeroWest2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment AeroWest files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

46 operators run 46 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit46

Top states by locations

LA3
PA2
TX2
WI2
CA2

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.