From the filings

HQ-led decisions

A-1 Concrete Leveling

Home services

Software purchasing decisions at A-1 Concrete Leveling are controlled at the headquarters level, where President and CEO Robert Rasnick, COO Dallas W. Johnson, and Chief Franchise Officer Dale Pease oversee operations. The franchise mandates online bookkeeping and business management systems across its 40 franchised units, creating a defined addressable market for vendors. The most recent 2025 FDD does not disclose AUV or company-owned units, but the system’s small, concentrated footprint in Colorado signals a tight, centrally managed tech environment.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
40
40 franchised
Unit growth YoY
0%
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
per unit
Investment range
$124K–$244K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
5 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

7%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 7% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 1%. Total 7% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

QuickBooks Online
Mandatory
AccountingItem 15

ust sign an agreement assuming and agreeing to discharge all obligations of the “Franchisee” under the Franchise Agreement. You must provide us with online view only access to the QuickBooks online ac

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

20 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 10 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase and use either an Apple Macintosh or IBM compatible PC, in either case running the latest operating system, along with up to date cloud-based or locally installed versions of word processing and spreadsheet applications, as well as such online bookkeeping and business management systems as we…

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 15

You must provide us with online view only access to the QuickBooks online account for your business, from which we will obtain periodic information, including balance sheet and statement of income and retained earnings for the Business, at such times as we shall determine.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Licensee shall furnish to Licensor as soon as practicable after the end of each fiscal year of Licensee, and in any event within ninety (90) days thereafter, a balance sheet of Licensee as of the end of such year, and a statement of income and retained earnings of Licensee for such year

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Our affiliate, ASC, is an approved supplier of service mark decals, signs, letterhead, invoices, piers and related leveling and foundation repair equipment.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Licensee recognizes and agrees that from time to time hereafter Licensor may change or modify the “A-1 Concrete Leveling and Foundation Repair” procedures, including the adoption and use of new or modified trade names, trademarks, service marks or copyrighted materials, new products, new equipment or new techniques

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Licensor further advises Licensee that Licensor, and/or affiliates of Licensor may from time to time receive consideration from suppliers and/or manufacturers in return for services provided or rights licensed to such persons by Licensor or their respective affiliates.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We have the right to inspect and evaluate the supplier’s facilities and items to be supplied, and you must pay all of our reasonable expenses of doing so.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to purchase any item from a supplier other than a supplier who we have selected as an approved supplier for the item, you must submit a written request for approval to us, together with evidence of conformity with our supplier approval policies as we may reasonably require, or you may ask the supplier to…

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Licensee acknowledges that, as between Licensor and Licensee, Licensor has the sole rights to and interest in all telephone, telecopy or facsimile machine numbers, directory listings, URL’s web page identifiers, email addresses, social media addresses (including Google Business, Twitter and Facebook) that are…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

Conduct periodic inspections of your operation of the Business.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Licensee recognizes and agrees that from time to time hereafter Licensor may change or modify the “A-1 Concrete Leveling and Foundation Repair” procedures, including the adoption and use of new or modified trade names, trademarks, service marks or copyrighted materials, new products, new equipment or new techniques;

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

If we do not approve your site, we will work with you to select a suitable alternate site.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not establish or use any computer web site for the Business without our prior written approval (which we may grant or deny in our sole discretion).

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

after your initial year in business, you must spend at least two percent (2%) of your Gross Receipts on local marketing and promotional activities.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase items used in your Business solely from suppliers who have been approved by us for the items for which we have selected approved suppliers.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase your concrete leveling units from our affiliate, ASC.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Licensor shall collect all amounts currently due from Licensee by ACH withdrawal from the account described in Section 10.1 above, on or after 2:00 p.m. on the fifteenth (15th) day of each month.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 11

During the term of the Franchise Agreement, you must always employ, on a full time basis in the operation of the Business, at least 1 person who has successfully completed our training program.

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Licensor shall have the right from time to time to retrieve such data and information from Licensee’s computer system and web-based systems as deemed necessary or desirable, and Licensee agrees to fully cooperate with such efforts.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 6

You must pay our out of pocket costs for providing additional training provided to you or your employees after you are open for business.

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 7
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Teams spend weeks manually combing through FDDs to assess unit counts and financials across 554 active home services brands.Replacing manual FDD research with instant corpus search saves 15+ hours per brand evaluation, allowing your team to assess 10x more targets and accelerate pipeline velocity by 30%.
  3. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.

The vendor opportunity at A-1 Concrete Leveling

A-1 Concrete Leveling operates 40 franchised units, all franchisee-owned, with no company-owned locations disclosed in the 2025 FDD. The system is geographically concentrated, with one mapped operator in Colorado covering approximately one unit. This small, tightly controlled network means a software vendor’s total addressable market is limited to those 40 locations, but the centralized purchasing structure simplifies the sales process. There is no parent company on file, and the brand appears independently owned. The FDD does not report average unit volume (AUV) or year-over-year unit growth, so vendors cannot benchmark revenue potential per location from public data. The royalty rate is 6.0%, and the initial franchise term is 15 years.

Who controls software purchasing

Software purchasing authority sits at the headquarters level. The 2025 FDD lists three key executives in Item 1: Robert Rasnick (President and Chief Executive Officer), Dallas W. Johnson (Chief Operations Officer), and Dale Pease (Chief Franchise Officer). With no multi-unit operators in the system—the operator footprint shows a unit-band split of 1:1 for single-unit operators and zero for all multi-unit brackets—there is no significant franchisee buying power to navigate. Vendors should direct their pitch to the C-suite, particularly the COO and Chief Franchise Officer, who likely influence operational and compliance-related technology decisions. The absence of a CIO or CTO title in the FDD suggests that technology evaluation may fall under operations or franchise administration.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2025 FDD mandates online bookkeeping and business management systems for all franchisees. This requirement is stated in Item 11, but the disclosure does not name specific software vendors or platforms. For a vendor selling accounting, ERP, or field service management tools, this mandate signals an existing tech stack that franchisees must use, and any replacement or add-on would need HQ approval. The lack of named vendors means the current providers are not publicly known, creating an opportunity to inquire about incumbent dissatisfaction or gaps. No POS system, CRM, or scheduling tool is mentioned in the mandate, so those categories may be open or handled at the unit level, though the centralized culture suggests HQ oversight.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 extract regarding procurement restrictions, so it is unclear whether A-1 Concrete Leveling uses a designated supplier model, an approved supplier list, or an open purchasing environment. Vendors must clarify this directly with the franchisor. Renewal terms in Item 17 offer a potential entry point: franchisees in good standing can renew for an additional 15-year term by signing the then-current version of the License and Franchise Agreement, which may contain materially different terms from the original. This clause implies that as franchise agreements approach expiration, the franchisor can introduce new technology requirements or renegotiate vendor relationships. With a 15-year initial term and no disclosed unit growth, contract windows may be infrequent but high-stakes when they occur.

How to read the A-1 Concrete Leveling FDD

The 2025 FDD is the primary source for understanding this franchise system’s technology mandates, executive structure, and contractual obligations. Item 1 identifies the leadership team and their roles. Item 11 outlines the mandated online bookkeeping and business management systems. Item 17 details renewal conditions, including the potential for materially different agreement terms. The FDD does not disclose AUV, company-owned units, or a parent company, so vendor due diligence will require direct conversations to fill those gaps. For a ranked target list of franchise systems aligned with your software category, FranCloud can help prioritize opportunities like this one.

Questions vendors ask

A-1 Concrete Leveling, answered from the filing

The executive team—President/CEO Robert Rasnick, COO Dallas W. Johnson, and Chief Franchise Officer Dale Pease—controls purchasing. The FDD mandates specific tech, indicating centralized decision-making with no multi-unit operator influence.
The 2025 FDD mandates online bookkeeping and business management systems. No specific POS or operational software vendors are named in the disclosure, leaving the current stack partially undefined for outside vendors.
There are 40 franchised units, all franchisee-owned. The system is concentrated in Colorado with one mapped operator, and no company-owned units are disclosed in the 2025 FDD.
The 2025 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the designated vs. approved supplier model is not publicly known. Vendors should inquire directly about purchasing pathways and approved vendor status.
Franchise agreements run 15 years, with renewal available for an additional 15 years if in good standing. Renewals require signing the then-current agreement, which may include materially different terms, creating potential re-evaluation points for tech contracts.
The 2025 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view the embedded PDF viewer below to review the full disclosure, including Item 11 tech mandates and Item 17 renewal conditions.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

A-1 Concrete Leveling2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment A-1 Concrete Leveling files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

30 operators run 30 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit30

Top states by locations

OH7
IN5
MI2
PA2
TN2

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.