From the filings

+1.242% units YoYHQ-led decisions

911 Restoration

Home services

Software purchasing at 911 Restoration is controlled at the franchisor level, with Miri Offir (CEO) and David Wolff (Executive Director of Marketing) as key executive contacts. The system mandates QuickBooks (desktop and online) and Xactimate across its 326 franchised locations. With an average unit volume of $826,245.54 and a footprint concentrated in California and Michigan, the addressable market for complementary software is substantial.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
330
326 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+1.242%
vs prior filing
AUV
$826K
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
2.5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
national + local
Initial fee
$49K
per unit
Investment range
$161K–$328K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing. It is a floor, not a total — the filing discloses one of the two headline fees.

2.5%+of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 2.5% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 2.5%. Total 2.5% of gross sales, from the fees this filing discloses. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 2.5%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

2 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

QuickBooks Online
Mandatory
AccountingItem 7

ts our specifications. You must purchase and use the required CRM software designated by us, as well as the then-current system for bookkeeping and accounting purposes (currently, QuickBooks Online) a

Xactimate
Mandatory
Industry softwareItem 7

You must purchase and use the required CRM software designated by us, as well as the then-current system for bookkeeping and accounting purposes (currently, QuickBooks Online) and Xactimate. If the CR

Angi
MarketingItem 11

nline business directories, review platforms, and local business listings including but not limited to Google My Business, Yelp, Bing Places, Yellow Pages, Better Business Bureau, Angi (formerly Angi'

Bing Places
MarketingItem 11

dia or networking websites or platforms, including but not limited to Facebook, LinkedIn, X, Instagram, TikTok, YouTube, local business listings (such as Google My Business, Yelp, Bing Places, and sim

DocuSketch
Field serviceItem 11

tem must effectively operate all required software applications including, but not limited to, QuickBooks Online, CRM, Xactimate, Xactanalysis, Symbility, MICA, MS Office 365, and DocuSketch, with a h

Facebook
MarketingItem 11

ou may not promote your Franchised Business or use any of the Proprietary Marks in any manner on any social media or networking websites or platforms, including but not limited to Facebook, LinkedIn,

Google Business Profile
MarketingItem 11

ny manner on any social media or networking websites or platforms, including but not limited to Facebook, LinkedIn, X, Instagram, TikTok, YouTube, local business listings (such as Google My Business,

Instagram
MarketingItem 11

Franchised Business or use any of the Proprietary Marks in any manner on any social media or networking websites or platforms, including but not limited to Facebook, LinkedIn, X, Instagram, TikTok, Yo

Intuit
AccountingItem 6

usiness. QuickBooks Software QuickBooks on-line As incurred Additional licenses must be License Fee with 5 available users purchased by Franchisee – monthly fee per and payable to Intuit. current pric

LinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

ite established or authorized by us (“social media and online presence” includes (i) personal blogs, common social networks like Facebook and Instagram, professional networks like LinkedIn, live-blogg

QuickBooks
AccountingItem 6

ing or our written consent to a delayed opening, you will pay us a delayed opening fee of $1,000 per month or any portion thereof until the Franchised Business opens for business. QuickBooks Software

Symbility
Industry softwareItem 11

tandards. However, your computer system must effectively operate all required software applications including, but not limited to, QuickBooks Online, CRM, Xactimate, Xactanalysis, Symbility, MICA, MS

TikTok
MarketingItem 12

t display or reference the Proprietary Marks or the Franchised Business on any social media or networking platforms (including but not limited to Facebook, LinkedIn, X, Instagram, TikTok, YouTube) or

XactAnalysis
Industry softwareItem 11

our approval standards. However, your computer system must effectively operate all required software applications including, but not limited to, QuickBooks Online, CRM, Xactimate, Xactanalysis, Symbil

Yelp
MarketingItem 11

ial media or networking websites or platforms, including but not limited to Facebook, LinkedIn, X, Instagram, TikTok, YouTube, local business listings (such as Google My Business, Yelp, Bing Places, a

YouTube
MarketingItem 11

s or use any of the Proprietary Marks in any manner on any social media or networking websites or platforms, including but not limited to Facebook, LinkedIn, X, Instagram, TikTok, YouTube, local busin

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

24 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 5 explicit no's; 5 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must use our approved system for bookkeeping and accounting purposes.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

You must provide us independent access, including administrative level access to QuickBooks Online and any other accounting systems, to the information and data you collect at all times at your expense.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee will have prepared and furnished to Franchisor on the 10th day of each month Franchisee’s monthly financial statements from the then-current system for bookkeeping and accounting purposes, consisting of a balance sheet, statement of earnings or loss, and statement of changes in financial position…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We are a designated supplier for certain Services, including training services, grand opening materials, certain inventory, and marketing collateral.

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 11

We have a national advisory council composed of our franchisees.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to change the required software in the future, and there are no limits on our right to do so.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

55727

Item 8

In our last fiscal year, ending on December 31, 2024, we received $55,727 in revenue from all required purchases and leases of Operating Assets, products and services by franchisees, including purchases of items to be resold in the Franchised Business, and rebates we receive from third parties.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and/or any of our affiliated companies may receive revenues from items that you are required to buy from us or from designated suppliers.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

10

Item 8

The estimated proportion of required purchases and leases from us to all purchases and leases by you of goods and services in establishing the Franchised Business is approximately 75%, and in operating your Franchised Business is approximately 10%.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We will not charge you any fee for our review and evaluation of any proposal.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

You must notify us in writing if you want to purchase, use or offer any items that are not previously approved, or if you propose to use any supplier who has not previously been approved for the proposed item.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The parties acknowledge and agree that the telephone number shall be the exclusive property of Franchisor.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

To the extent Franchisee shall store, process, transmit or otherwise access or possess cardholder data in connection with the operation of the 911 Restoration Business, Franchisee shall maintain the security of cardholder data and adhere to the Then-Current Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards (“PCI DSS”)…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor and its authorized representatives shall have the right at all times during the business day to enter Franchisee’s Franchised Business or any other location where books and records relative to the Franchised Business are kept, and to inspect, copy and audit such books and records, including Franchisee’s…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may, from time to time, revise the contents of the Manual as it deems to be necessary to improve or maintain the standards of the System and Franchisee expressly agrees to comply with each new or changed standard.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

After execution of this Agreement and payment of the Initial Franchise Fee, Franchisee must select a site within Franchisee’s Territory, subject to Franchisor’s approval.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee may not establish a website for Franchised Business or related to the Proprietary Marks and the System, other than the web page designated to describe Franchisee’s Franchised Business which is identified on Franchisor’s website.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You are required to spend a minimum of $3,500 per month for local advertising.

Operations

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase all goods, services, and equipment for your Franchised Business exclusively from our preferred suppliers, unless otherwise permitted by us in writing.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall pay Franchisor all amounts due and owing under this Agreement via electronic funds transfer (“EFT”) or other automatic payment mechanism, from a bank account designated by Franchisee and approved by Franchisor, that Franchisor may designate.

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall cause all employees, while working for the Franchised Business, to wear uniforms of the color, design and other specifications that Franchisor may designate from time to time and to present a neat and clean appearance.

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

You must provide us independent access, including administrative level access to QuickBooks Online and any other accounting systems, to the information and data you collect at all times at your expense.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 7

You must purchase and use the required CRM software designated by us, as well as the then-current system for bookkeeping and accounting purposes (currently, QuickBooks Online) and Xactimate.

Training

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

You must attend the Annual Conference and/or Convention and pay our then-current registration fee which will be due 90-days prior to the convention or annual conference by withdrawal from your designated bank account via EFT payment.

The filing answers no to 5 questions
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Item 11
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?Item 8

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderRegional 100 499

HQ leadership: CEO/President + VP Ops/Franchise + a first dedicated IT/systems owner.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Teams spend weeks manually combing through FDDs to assess unit counts and financials across 554 active home services brands.Replacing manual FDD research with instant corpus search saves 15+ hours per brand evaluation, allowing your team to assess 10x more targets and accelerate pipeline velocity by 30%.
  3. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.

The vendor opportunity at 911 Restoration

911 Restoration operates 330 total units, of which 326 are franchised and 4 are company-owned. The system reported an average unit volume (AUV) of $826,245.54 in its 2025 FDD, with year-over-year unit growth of 1.242%. The royalty rate is 2.5% on gross sales. For software vendors, the primary addressable market consists of the 326 franchised locations. The operator footprint is entirely single-unit operators—42 mapped operators across approximately 42 located units—with no multi-unit owners on file. Top states by unit count are California (9), Michigan (6), Texas (4), Wisconsin (2), and Missouri (2). This fragmented ownership structure means any software sale must either win the franchisor's mandate or appeal to individual owner-operators, though the franchisor's control over mandated systems suggests a top-down purchasing dynamic.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2025 FDD lists Miri Offir as Chief Executive Officer and David Wolff as Executive Director of Marketing. Alex Mariscal (Director of Franchise Support), Dre Carter (Franchise Development Director), and Daniel Atchison (Senior Director of Franchise Development) are also named. No CIO, CTO, or VP of Technology is disclosed. Given that the franchisor mandates specific accounting and estimating software, the buying center for technology decisions likely sits with the CEO and marketing leadership, with franchise support playing a role in implementation and enforcement. Vendors should direct initial outreach to Offir and Wolff, framing solutions around operational efficiency and marketing integration for a home-services brand.

Mandated and current tech stack

The FDD explicitly mandates three systems: QuickBooks by Intuit Inc., QuickBooks Online by Intuit Inc., and Xactimate. QuickBooks covers accounting and financial management, while Xactimate is the industry-standard estimating platform for restoration and insurance repair work. No other operational, CRM, or field-service management tools are named as mandated in the available data. This creates a clear whitespace opportunity for vendors offering complementary solutions—such as job management, customer communication, or marketing automation—that integrate with QuickBooks and Xactimate. The absence of a mandated CRM or dispatch system is notable for a franchise of this scale.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD, which typically outlines procurement restrictions and designated suppliers, is not available in the provided extract. Without this signal, the procurement model remains unknown—it could range from an open market to a strict designated-supplier regime. Vendors should review the full FDD (embedded below) to determine whether the franchisor requires purchases from specific vendors or merely sets standards. On renewals, Item 17 specifies a 7-year initial term. Franchisees must provide advance notice, comply with conditions, sign the then-current Franchise Agreement, pay a renewal fee, and sign a general release. The then-current agreement may have materially different terms, though renewal fees will not exceed those imposed on similarly situated renewing franchisees. Territory boundaries may change based on demographics. These 7-year cycles represent natural inflection points where franchisees may be open to adopting new technology, especially if the renewal agreement introduces updated tech mandates.

How to read the 911 Restoration FDD

The full 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document is available below. Key sections for software vendors include Item 8 (procurement restrictions), Item 11 (mandated systems and suppliers), Item 17 (renewal and term), and Item 20 (outlet and franchisee tables). The executive team listed in Item 1 identifies the decision-makers. With 326 franchised units, a 2.5% royalty, and a concentrated state footprint, 911 Restoration presents a mid-market opportunity for vendors who can integrate with QuickBooks and Xactimate. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, talk to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

911 Restoration, answered from the filing

The 2025 FDD lists Miri Offir (CEO) and David Wolff (Executive Director of Marketing) as key executives. Given the mandated tech stack, purchasing decisions likely involve these roles, though a dedicated CIO or CTO is not disclosed.
The FDD mandates QuickBooks by Intuit Inc., QuickBooks Online by Intuit Inc., and Xactimate. No other operational or POS systems are named as mandated in the available data.
The system has 330 total units: 326 franchised and 4 company-owned. The operator footprint maps 42 single-unit operators, with top states being California (9) and Michigan (6).
The procurement model is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. Item 8 signals regarding designated or approved suppliers are absent from the available extract.
The initial franchise term is 7 years. Renewal requires signing the then-current agreement, which may have materially different terms. Contract windows may align with these 7-year cycles, though specific timing is not disclosed.
The 2025 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze procurement, tech mandates, and executive contacts directly.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

911 Restoration2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment 911 Restoration files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

237 operators run 237 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit237

Top states by locations

CA44
TX20
MI18
MD11
NC11

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.