From the filings

+8.33% units YoYHQ-led decisions

1-800 Textiles

Home services

Software purchasing at 1-800 Textiles is controlled at the franchisor level, with President and CEO Kevin Loner and VP of Operations John Wendt as key decision-makers. The system mandates a specific tech stack including Hub, Hub Bolt-On, and Management Systems across all 70 franchised locations. With 8.33% year-over-year unit growth and a 10-year initial term, the addressable market is expanding, but vendor access is gated by a centralized procurement model.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
70
70 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+8.33%
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
3%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$15K
per unit
Investment range
$43K–$137K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

5%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 5% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 3%, Ad fund 2%. Total 5% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 3%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

Facebook
MarketingItem 11

advertising or marketing materials at any time. Digital Marketing. We or our affiliates may, in our sole discretion, establish and operate websites, social media accounts (such as Facebook, Twitter, I

Instagram
MarketingItem 11

eting materials at any time. Digital Marketing. We or our affiliates may, in our sole discretion, establish and operate websites, social media accounts (such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest

Pinterest
MarketingItem 11

ials at any time. Digital Marketing. We or our affiliates may, in our sole discretion, establish and operate websites, social media accounts (such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, etc.), ap

Twitter
MarketingItem 11

g or marketing materials at any time. Digital Marketing. We or our affiliates may, in our sole discretion, establish and operate websites, social media accounts (such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram,

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

20 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 5 explicit no's; 9 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to data on the Management Systems, including gross sales figures.

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

The franchisor reserves the right to update, modify, or expand the list of required affiliate service providers at any time.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

During our last fiscal year ended December 31, 2024, we did not receive any revenue from the required purchase of products and services by our franchisees.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We or our affiliates may receive revenues or profits or other material consideration from the purchases you make from us, our affiliates, or from other approved suppliers.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

90

Item 8

We estimate that the cost to purchase and lease all equipment, inventory and other items and services that we require you to obtain from us or our affiliates, from designated suppliers, or in accordance with our specifications ranges from 90% to 100% of the total cost to purchase and lease equipment, inventory, and…

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We may charge the supplier a reasonable testing fee and will decide within a reasonable time after receiving the required information whether you may purchase items from such supplier.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you propose to purchase any brand, type, and/or model of products, supplies, services, and Operating Assets which is not then approved by us, you will first notify us and will submit to us, on our request, sufficient written specifications, photographs, drawings, samples, and/or other information for a…

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You also must comply, at your expense, with all laws, industry standards, and payment card provider standards relating to the security of the Management Systems and data collected from customers, including, without limitation, the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards.

Franchise management

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Manuals may be modified from time to time to reflect changes in the specifications, standards, operating procedures and other obligations in operating Franchised Businesses.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

If you operate a Hub and/or Hub Bolt-On Business, we or our designee will review and approve or disapprove the terms of the lease or purchase contract for the premises of the Franchised Business.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You are not authorized to have a website for your Franchised Business.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

Your Spoke Business is required to annually spend on local advertising and marketing within the Spoke Territory or Unowned Territories at least 2% of the Spoke Share of Gross Sales for the Franchised Business (the “Local Advertising Obligation”).

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

You must become a member of any Cooperative whose area includes your Franchised Business and must contribute to the Cooperative the amounts determined by the Cooperative.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

These requirements are mandatory unless otherwise approved in writing by the franchisor.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We estimate that the cost to purchase and lease all equipment, inventory and other items and services that we require you to obtain from us or our affiliates, from designated suppliers, or in accordance with our specifications ranges from 90% to 100% of the total cost to purchase and lease equipment, inventory, and…

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

We may require that you participate in an electronic funds transfer program by which payments due us are paid or directed electronically from your bank.

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to data on the Management Systems, including gross sales figures.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We currently require all Franchised Businesses to obtain the professional services automation software (for tracking cleaning workflow), call center software, operational system software, email, and customer relationship management software that we specify.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may require any of your trainees to receive additional remedial training at your expense.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must pay our then- current registration fee, per owned franchise annually for the annual conference.

The filing answers no to 5 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?Item 17
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Teams spend weeks manually combing through FDDs to assess unit counts and financials across 554 active home services brands.Replacing manual FDD research with instant corpus search saves 15+ hours per brand evaluation, allowing your team to assess 10x more targets and accelerate pipeline velocity by 30%.
  3. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.

The vendor opportunity at 1-800 Textiles

1-800 Textiles operates 70 franchised units, all under a centralized HQ in Georgia. The system grew by 8.33% year-over-year, adding new locations that will need to be equipped with the mandated technology stack. For software vendors, this is a small but expanding account where a single deal can cover the entire system. The franchise is part of Textiles Holdco, LLC, and its operator footprint is concentrated: only two mapped operators exist, both single-unit, with one location in South Dakota and one in California. There are no multi-unit operators, which means every purchasing decision flows through the franchisor.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2026 FDD lists three executives in Item 1: Kevin Loner, President and Chief Executive Officer; John Wendt, Vice President of Operations; and Rance Parker, Chief Design Officer. For software sales, Loner and Wendt are the most relevant contacts. Loner holds the top executive role and likely signs off on major vendor contracts. Wendt, as VP of Operations, probably evaluates tools that affect day-to-day franchise operations. There is no CIO or CTO named, which is typical for a system of this size—technology decisions are made by the leadership team directly.

Mandated and current tech stack

The FDD mandates three systems: Hub, Hub Bolt-On, and Management Systems. The specific software vendors behind these names are not disclosed in the filing. “Hub” likely refers to a central operating platform, “Hub Bolt-On” to an integrated add-on module, and “Management Systems” to broader business management tools. Vendors pitching into 1-800 Textiles should be prepared to explain how their product integrates with or replaces these mandated components. Because the system is small and centralized, any change to the tech stack would require approval from Loner or Wendt.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD does not provide a procurement extract, so the exact purchasing process is not publicly documented. Given the mandated tech stack, vendors should expect a designated supplier model where the franchisor controls all software choices. Renewal terms are 10 years, with a renewal fee of $10,000 for a Hub and/or Hub Bolt-On and Spoke Business, or $5,000 for a Spoke Business alone. Franchisees must provide written notice between 60 days and 6 months before the term ends and sign the then-current franchise agreement. These long terms mean contract windows are infrequent, but new unit openings—driven by 8.33% growth—create incremental sales opportunities.

How to read the 1-800 Textiles FDD

The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is the primary source for understanding 1-800 Textiles’ operations, obligations, and technology requirements. The embedded PDF below contains the full filing. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (executives), Item 11 (mandated systems), and Item 17 (renewal and contract timing). Because the system has no company-owned units and only single-unit franchisees, the FDD is the sole window into how technology decisions are made. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

1-800 Textiles, answered from the filing

President and CEO Kevin Loner and VP of Operations John Wendt are the named executives in the FDD. As a small, centralized franchisor, they likely control all technology procurement decisions.
The FDD mandates Hub, Hub Bolt-On, and Management Systems. Specific vendor names for these systems are not disclosed in the filing.
There are 70 total units, all franchised, with no company-owned locations. The footprint spans at least South Dakota and California.
The FDD does not disclose a specific procurement model in Item 8. Vendors should assume a designated or approved supplier model given the mandated tech stack.
Renewal terms are 10 years, requiring 60 days to 6 months' written notice. With 8.33% unit growth, new location openings may create additional sales opportunities.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below for the full disclosure document.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

1-800 Textiles2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment 1-800 Textiles files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

4 operators run 4 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit4

Top states by locations

CA2
SD2

Ownership

The portfolio behind 1-800 Textiles

single_brand_holdco of 1-800 Textiles.

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.