From the filings

Mandated tech stackHQ-led decisions

Ziebart

Automotive services

Software purchasing at Ziebart flows through its Troy, MI headquarters, where the franchisor mandates two core systems—iBart© and the Ziebart Resource Center—across 92 total locations. With 80 franchised units and 12 company-owned stores, the addressable market is compact but concentrated, and the 2026 FDD names the executives who control vendor decisions.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
92
80 franchised
Unit growth YoY
-5.882%
vs prior filing
AUV
$1.51M
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
2%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$45K
per unit
Investment range
$450K–$924K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

4%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 4% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 2%, Ad fund 2%. Total 4% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 2%Ad fund 2%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

22 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 1 explicit no; 11 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

We require you to purchase (lump sum or finance) your Computer System from either us or our Approved Supplier, which will include certain software.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to all the information generated and stored in the iBart© Point-of-Sale Software System.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Some of our officers own an equity interest in us (the franchisor), and we are an Approved Supplier.

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 11

As the business need arises, Ziebart® solicits interest and then selects Franchise Owners to be members of various committees throughout the year.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We reserve the right to become an Approved Supplier, or the only Approved Supplier in the future for any items for which we are not currently an Approved Supplier or the only Approved Supplier.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

10811560

Item 8

In our fiscal year ending December 31, 2025, our product revenue was $ 10,811,560, which is 51.8% of our total revenue of $ 20,873,436.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

36

Item 8

between 36% and 40% of your total cost of operating a Ziebart® franchise

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 6

We may charge you a fee for our time and expense in evaluating a supplier you propose.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

if you wish to purchase any products or services for which we have established Approved Suppliers from an unapproved supplier, you may request our consent in writing, and we will be required to consider your request.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

Perform inspections of your Ziebart® franchise to ensure it is up to operating standards (Franchise Agreement, Section 11).

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We may modify the Manual at any time.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

you must obtain our approval of the site for your Ziebart® franchise.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not develop or create your own website for your Ziebart® franchise.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

of your gross sales for The Marketing Fund, with a cap of $30,000 per year.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

We require you to purchase (lump sum or finance) your Computer System from either us or our Approved Supplier, which will include certain software.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We require you to purchase (lump sum or finance) your Computer System from either us or our Approved Supplier, which will include certain software.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

You will pay royalty, trade, and marketing fund payments via EFT, Credit Card, or you can mail it to us.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

During all normal business hours, you must have a Ziebart® Trained and Certified Technician in your Ziebart® franchise, but that person is not required to own any equity interest in your legal entity.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You are required to use a Windows® based computer system in conjunction with our proprietary point-of- sale software program, “iBart© ,” (the “iBart© Software”) to assist you in operating your franchise, and you are required to use it to record all sales in your Ziebart® franchise.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to all the information generated and stored in the iBart© Point-of-Sale Software System.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

Offer supplemental and refresher training at our Troy, Michigan facility.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

You must attend a National Conference three (3) times during the ten (10) year term of your Franchise Agreement, beginning after the first year of signing an Initial Franchise Agreement, or the first available National Conference after signing a Renewal Franchise Agreement, regardless if you attend a Regional Meeting…

The filing answers no to 1 question
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8

The vendor opportunity at Ziebart

Ziebart operates 92 total locations in the US—80 franchised and 12 company-owned—generating an average unit volume of $1,509,191. The network is concentrated, with only nine mapped operators on file, all single-unit owners, and a geographic footprint that includes Texas, Illinois, Indiana, Florida, and Michigan. Year-over-year unit growth declined by 5.882%, so the near-term addressable market for new software deployments is stable rather than expanding. For a software vendor, the opportunity lies in displacing or integrating with mandated systems at the franchisor level, where purchasing control is centralized.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2026 FDD lists the executive team that governs Ziebart International Corporation and its affiliate ZC. Thomas E. Wolfe serves as Chairman of the Board, with Thomas A. Wolfe as President and Secretary. Brian Jackman holds the title of President of ZC, while Larisa C. Walega is Senior Vice President and Chief Growth Officer. Tray Doster, Director of Franchise Development, rounds out the named leadership. In a system this size, with mandated technology and no multi-unit operators on file, software purchasing authority almost certainly sits with these HQ executives rather than with individual franchisees. Vendors should direct outreach toward the Chief Growth Officer and the President of ZC, who are the most likely buyers or gatekeepers for operational and growth-related technology.

Mandated and current tech stack

Ziebart’s 2026 FDD explicitly mandates two systems: iBart© and the Ziebart Resource Center. The FDD does not describe the functionality of these platforms in detail, but their mandatory status means any software vendor must either integrate with them or demonstrate a compelling reason to replace them at the franchisor level. No other POS, CRM, or operational software vendors are named in the disclosure, leaving open the possibility that franchisees have discretion over ancillary tools—though the absence of an Item 8 procurement extract makes that unclear.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Procurement rules are not disclosed in the 2026 FDD; Item 8 contains no extract, so vendors cannot determine whether Ziebart operates a designated-supplier program, an approved-vendor list, or an open procurement model. Franchise agreements carry an initial term of 10 years, and renewal is available for a term co-extensive with a new franchise agreement, provided the franchisee meets conditions in the then-current manual. With negative unit growth and a small operator base, the most likely software evaluation triggers are HQ-driven modernization efforts or renewal-cycle requirements rather than new-unit openings.

How to read the Ziebart FDD

The full 2026 Ziebart Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. It contains the legal and operational detail—executive names, unit counts, financial performance representations, and mandated technology—that software vendors need to qualify this account. Review Item 1 for the leadership team, Item 6 for fee structure, and Item 11 for the franchisor’s obligations around technology and support. If you need a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can build one from FDD data like this.

Questions vendors ask

Ziebart, answered from the filing

The 2026 FDD lists Thomas E. Wolfe (Chairman), Thomas A. Wolfe (President/Secretary), and Larisa C. Walega (SVP, Chief Growth Officer) as key officers. Brian Jackman, President of ZC, and Tray Doster, Director of Franchise Development, are also named—likely influencers or decision-makers for operational and franchise-tech investments.
Ziebart mandates iBart© and the Ziebart Resource Center across its network. No other operational or POS systems are disclosed as required in the 2026 FDD.
Ziebart has 92 total US locations—80 franchised and 12 company-owned—according to the 2026 FDD. Year-over-year unit growth declined by 5.882%.
The 2026 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so whether Ziebart uses designated suppliers, an approved-supplier program, or an open procurement model is not disclosed.
Franchise agreements run for an initial 10-year term. Renewals are co-extensive with the term of a new franchise agreement, subject to manual conditions. With negative unit growth, near-term expansion-driven tech purchases may be limited, but renewal cycles could trigger evaluation windows.
The 2026 Ziebart FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review it directly in the embedded PDF viewer below for full legal and operational disclosures.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Ziebart2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Ziebart files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

72 operators run 92 mapped locations. 7 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit65
2–9 units7

Ownership

The portfolio behind Ziebart

unknown of ziebart international.

Related Automotive services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.