From the filings

+28% units YoYHQ-led decisions

The New York Butcher Shoppe

Retail food

Software purchasing at The New York Butcher Shoppe is controlled at the affiliate level by co-founders James (Jim) Tindal and Robert Todd (Todd) Prochaska, with no multi-unit operators in the system. The franchise’s most recent FDD (2026) does not disclose any mandated or recommended technology vendors, leaving the tech stack largely undefined. With 42 total units—32 franchised and 10 company-owned—and 28% year-over-year unit growth, the addressable market is small but expanding rapidly across the Southeast and Texas.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
42
32 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+28%
vs prior filing
AUV
$1.70M
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
0%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1.5%
national + local
Initial fee
$35K
per unit
Investment range
$459K–$794K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

1.5%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 1.5% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 0%, Ad fund 1.5%. Total 1.5% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 0%Ad fund 1.5%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

SyscoSysco
InventoryItem 8

we have not received any rebates or any other material benefit from this or any other supplier. Negotiated Prices We negotiated a purchasing agreement, including price terms, with Sysco Corporation fo

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

19 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 7 explicit no's; 8 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We reserve the right to change the designated Suppliers for Products and Equipment recommended or required for the Shoppes in the future.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

The only current designated supplier will pay us a rebate of .05% or 2% of franchisee purchases in accordance with its purchasing agreement with us, as further described below.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

60

Item 8

approximately 60% of your costs in operating your Shoppe.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 6

6 BSF LLC. FDD 2026 Type of Fee Amount Due Date Remarks Reasonable costs Pre-pay estimate of Alternative connected with review reasonable costs at time Supplier or and evaluation of of request and any Product Fee alternative supplier or additional costs after product our evaluation.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may, at our sole discretion, approve alternative suppliers upon your request (“Alternative Suppliers”).

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall assign to us or, at our discretion, disconnect the telephone number and any domain name or URL associated with the Shoppe.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We reserve the right to inspect the Shoppe when and if we deem advisable, at any time during the Shoppe’s regular business hours, and without prior notice to you.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

At our own discretion, we may update the Operations Manual from time to time.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You should not make any commitment to a site or open your Shoppe, unless we approved the site.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You will not own or operate an Internet site, either hosted by you or by a third party hosting service, providing, for free or for sale, any information regarding your Shoppe or Products similar to those sold in its Shoppe.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

During the first three months of the Shoppe operations, a minimum of $3,000 per month for a total of $9,000 must be directly spent by you, as we in our sole discretion determine, on the Shoppe’s Grand Opening Campaign.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You must conduct a local marketing campaign during the first 3 months of your Shoppe being open and spend at least $3,000 per month on advertising and promotions to establish your Shoppe.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You are required to participate in our Loyalty Program.

Operations

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You are required to purchase all or some of your Products, Equipment, technology, or other services from our designated or approved suppliers.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

As of the date of the issuance of this disclosure document, Royalties and other fees are paid by direct debit or EFT credited to our account.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 11

Loyalty Program: You are required to participate in a program designed to engage our customers and encourage them to frequent our Shoppes (“Loyalty Program”).

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

Unless otherwise agreed to in writing, the Operations Managers shall be responsible to supervise and manage the Shoppe’s personnel and required to work a minimum of 40 hours per week on the premises of the Shoppe.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You are required to use a point-of-sale and reporting system (“POS System”) comprised of hardware and software as we in our sole discretion may require in your Shoppe.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We will not charge you, or any of your employees, for attendance at any Additional Training, but you will be responsible for all expenses (and salaries) incurred by you and your employees while attending the Additional Training.

The filing answers no to 7 questions
  • Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?Franchise agreement
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at The New York Butcher Shoppe

The New York Butcher Shoppe operates 42 locations—32 franchised and 10 company-owned—across five states, with the heaviest concentration in South Carolina (10), North Carolina (6), and Georgia (6). The brand posted 28% year-over-year unit growth in its most recent filing, signaling an active development pipeline. Average unit volume sits at $1,696,201, a figure that suggests healthy per-location revenue and the operational complexity that typically drives software adoption. For vendors, the opportunity is not in a large installed base but in a fast-growing, tightly held system where a single relationship with HQ can unlock the entire footprint.

Who controls software purchasing

Purchasing authority at The New York Butcher Shoppe rests with the co-founders of the affiliate: James (Jim) Tindal and Robert Todd (Todd) Prochaska. The operator footprint data confirms zero multi-unit franchisees—all 36 mapped operators run a single location. This structure concentrates technology decisions at the top. A vendor’s path to adoption runs through Tindal and Prochaska; there is no layer of large franchisee groups to navigate separately. The absence of a parent company or private equity sponsor further simplifies the org chart.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2026 FDD does not identify any mandated or recommended technology systems. No POS provider, back-office platform, inventory management tool, or online ordering vendor is named. This absence is itself a data point: the system likely operates with a mix of legacy or operator-chosen tools, or the franchisor has not yet formalized a tech stack. For software vendors, this means the field is open. A pitch that demonstrates operational lift—particularly around inventory, labor, or customer engagement for a premium retail food concept—can resonate without the hurdle of displacing an incumbent mandate.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD, which typically outlines purchasing restrictions and approved suppliers, contains no extract in the current filing. This suggests either a permissive procurement environment or one that is not yet codified in the disclosure document. Renewal terms, captured in Item 17, require full compliance with the franchise agreement, adherence to current specifications, execution of a release, and payment of a renewal fee. Critically, the renewal franchise agreement “may be materially different” from the existing one—a clause that could introduce new technology mandates at renewal. With 10-year terms and a recent growth spurt, the most actionable window for vendors is new unit onboarding, where process and tooling decisions are made fresh.

How to read the The New York Butcher Shoppe FDD

The full 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. It contains the legal and operational disclosures that govern the franchise relationship, including the franchise agreement, financial performance representations, and the Item 17 renewal conditions referenced above. Reviewing the FDD directly is the most reliable way to validate the absence of tech mandates and to understand the contractual levers that could influence software adoption. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

The New York Butcher Shoppe, answered from the filing

Co-founders James (Jim) Tindal and Robert Todd (Todd) Prochaska are the named executives in the FDD. With no multi-unit operators, purchasing authority likely sits with these two individuals at the affiliate level.
The 2026 FDD does not list any mandated or recommended POS, operational, or IT systems. Vendors should assume a greenfield or fragmented tech environment across the 42 units.
There are 42 total units: 32 franchised and 10 company-owned. The footprint is concentrated in South Carolina (10), North Carolina (6), Georgia (6), Texas (3), and Florida (3).
The 2026 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract. The franchise’s designated-supplier or approved-supplier status for technology is not publicly disclosed.
Franchise agreements run 10 years with renewal options. With 28% unit growth in the last year, new-location openings are the most likely trigger for software evaluation and purchasing.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can read the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below this section.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

The New York Butcher Shoppe2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment The New York Butcher Shoppe files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

36 operators run 36 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit36

Top states by locations

SC10
NC6
GA6
TX3
FL3

Related Retail food brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.