From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Showhomes

Real estate

Software purchasing at Showhomes is controlled from the franchisor’s Florida headquarters, where President and CEO Aurelio A. Salas and Chief Marketing Officer Lindsay Simpson sit atop a lean, 15-unit franchise system. The brand already mandates a specific set of tools—including a proprietary CRM/ticketing system, customized proprietary software, and MLS access—leaving vendors a narrow but addressable market of 15 franchised locations. With a 2026 FDD on file and a 5-year renewal term, the window for software pitches is defined by a 7-month notice requirement and a recent -16.7% unit contraction.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
15
15 franchised
Unit growth YoY
-16.667%
vs prior filing
AUV
$714K
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$60K
per unit
Investment range
$119K–$205K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

7%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 7% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 5%, Ad fund 2%. Total 7% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

QuickBooksIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 11

r, no limitations on the frequency and cost of the updates. You must use certain required off-the-shelf commercial software programs, including Microsoft Office, Google Workspace, QuickBooks Online Pl

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 13

on of the Marks or any derivative of the Marks, unless you obtain our prior written consent, as a part of any user name on any gaming website or social networking website (such as Facebook, Pinterest,

HouzzHouzz
Industry softwareItem 13

y derivative of the Marks, unless you obtain our prior written consent, as a part of any user name on any gaming website or social networking website (such as Facebook, Pinterest, Houzz or Twitter) or

PinterestPinterest
MarketingItem 13

Marks or any derivative of the Marks, unless you obtain our prior written consent, as a part of any user name on any gaming website or social networking website (such as Facebook, Pinterest, Houzz or

TwitterX
MarketingItem 13

ive of the Marks, unless you obtain our prior written consent, as a part of any user name on any gaming website or social networking website (such as Facebook, Pinterest, Houzz or Twitter) or as part

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

22 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 6 explicit no's; 6 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must use our designated accounting hardware and software.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

The software programs and hardware are designed to enable us to have immediate, independent access to the information monitored by the system and that is electronically collected, and there is no contractual limitation on our access to or use of the information we obtain.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall, within thirty (30) days after the end of each fiscal year of Franchisee during the term hereof, at its expense, provide to Franchisor: (a) submit electronically or make available online to Franchisor, in the form prescribed by Franchisor, Franchisee’s accounting files, including balance sheet and…

How the franchisor buys

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 11

It has been our practice to seek advice from our Franchisee Advisory Council and selected other franchisees in reviewing Fund expenditures but we have no formal advertising council composed of franchisees.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

You must obtain and maintain insurance coverage of the types and with the minimum policy limits and deductibles that we specify in accordance with our standards and specifications set forth in writing, as may be modified from time to time as we deem appropriate:

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

During our fiscal year ending December 31, 2025, we did not receive any revenue as a result of franchisees’ purchases or leases.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

15

Item 8

approximately 47%-72% of the cost to establish the Franchised Business and approximately 15%-20% to operate the Franchised Business.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you wish to obtain any products or services from a supplier we have not approved, you must submit a written request for approval, or must ask the supplier to do so.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

To require that Franchisee assign to Franchisor all rights to the telephone numbers of the Franchised Business and all other business listings of all kinds, whether in print or electronic media and whether maintained by Franchisee or any third party, and to execute all forms and documents required by Franchisor and…

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must comply with all laws and regulations related to privacy and data protection, including the Payment Card Industry (PCI) Data Security Standards, and must comply with any privacy policies or data protection or breach response policies Franchisor periodically may establish.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

To grant Franchisor and its agents the right at any time to conduct inspections and evaluations of the Franchised Business and, in furtherance of such right, to enter the Location premises and the premises of any Property for which Services are provided;

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may from time to time revise the contents of the Manuals and the contents of any other manuals and materials created or approved for use in the operation of the Franchised Business.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

We must approve your office location before you may begin operating the Showhomes Business.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall not erect or maintain any website that in any way pertains to the Franchised Business other than the Website.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee also must spend at least $25,000 in year one of operations, $20,000 in year two of operations, and $15,000 in year three of operations, on approved advertising and promotional activities in Franchisee’s local geographic market area.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You also must spend at least $25,000 on the Minimum Individual Marketing and Advertising Expenditure during your first year of operations, at least $20,000 during your second year of operations, and at least $15,000 during your third of operations on “approved” local advertising and promotional activities in your…

Operations

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase from designated suppliers your Initial Marketing Materials, including signs, nametags, business cards, forms, and letterhead.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Upon execution of this Agreement or, if not required by Franchisor upon execution of this Agreement within 10 days following Franchisor’s written notice requiring execution, Franchisee shall execute the EFT Authorization Form attached to this Agreement as Attachment C, allowing Franchisor to withdraw funds from…

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

You must employ sufficient personnel to perform all essential functions as set forth in the Manuals.

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

The software programs and hardware are designed to enable us to have immediate, independent access to the information monitored by the system and that is electronically collected, and there is no contractual limitation on our access to or use of the information we obtain.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to impose a reasonable fee for such additional training.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees to attend the annual conference at a location Franchisor designates.

The filing answers no to 6 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at Showhomes

Showhomes operates a small, 15-unit franchise network in the real estate sector, headquartered in Florida. For software vendors, the addressable market is exactly those 15 franchised locations—the FDD does not disclose any company-owned units. Average unit volume sits at $714,105, and the brand charges a 5.0% royalty on a 10-year initial term. Year-over-year unit growth is negative, at -16.667%, which means the system contracted recently. That contraction may signal either consolidation or churn, but it also means the remaining operators are likely the most committed—and the most scrutinized by HQ.

Who controls software purchasing

Software purchasing authority at Showhomes is centralized at the franchisor level. The 2026 FDD lists Aurelio A. Salas as President and Chief Executive Officer, and Lindsay Simpson as Chief Marketing Officer. Marisa Santayana Salas serves as Chairwoman, while Mary Nyiri holds the Director of Franchise Operations title. For a vendor selling operational or marketing software, the likely buying center includes Salas for budget authority and Simpson for marketing-tech decisions. Nyiri may influence tools that touch franchisee workflows. Bert T. Lyles, listed as a Member, rounds out the leadership group but his operational role is not specified.

Mandated and current tech stack

Showhomes mandates a specific set of technology systems for its franchisees. The 2026 FDD Item 11 lists six required tools: a CRM/Ticketing System, customized proprietary computer software, a Franchise Resource Center, MLS access, a Showhomes database, and a proposal generation platform. None of these are identified by a third-party vendor name—they appear to be proprietary or custom-built systems. This means the brand has already invested heavily in its own tech stack, and any outside software vendor will need to either integrate with these mandated systems or demonstrate a clear gap that the proprietary tools do not fill.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so Showhomes’s procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not publicly known. On renewals, Item 17 spells out specific conditions: franchisees must give at least 7 months’ notice, repair or replace equipment, not be in breach, pay all sums owed, have the right to remain in possession of the premises, sign the then-current agreement (which may differ materially from the original), pay a renewal fee, sign a general release, and meet current qualification and training requirements. The renewal term is 5 years. For a software vendor, the 7-month notice window is the earliest signal that a franchisee is approaching a decision point where new tools might be evaluated.

How to read the Showhomes FDD

The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. It was filed with state franchise regulators and contains the full legal and operational disclosures for Showhomes. For software vendors, the most relevant sections are Item 11 (mandated technology), Item 1 (executives and buying center), Item 8 (procurement restrictions—though absent here), and Item 17 (renewal timing). The document is the single best source for understanding what Showhomes requires, who enforces those requirements, and when franchisees are most likely to be open to new vendor conversations.

For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can map the full landscape.

Questions vendors ask

Showhomes, answered from the filing

President and CEO Aurelio A. Salas and Chief Marketing Officer Lindsay Simpson are the named executives in the 2026 FDD. Director of Franchise Operations Mary Nyiri likely influences operational tool decisions.
The 2026 FDD mandates a CRM/Ticketing System, customized proprietary computer software, Franchise Resource Center, MLS, Showhomes database, and a proposal generation platform. No third-party POS vendor is named.
Showhomes has 15 total units, all franchised. The number of company-owned units is not disclosed in the 2026 FDD.
The 2026 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so whether Showhomes uses designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or an open model is not publicly disclosed.
Franchisees must give at least 7 months’ notice before renewal. With a 10-year initial term and 5-year renewal, contract windows align with those notice periods. The recent -16.7% unit decline may also trigger operational reviews.
The 2026 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can view it directly in the embedded PDF viewer below this section.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Showhomes2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Showhomes files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Showhomes’s FDD on file does not disclose a franchisee directory.

Ownership

The portfolio behind Showhomes

unknown of realzar holdings.

Related Real estate brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.