From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Sea Glass Properties

Real estate

Software purchasing at Sea Glass Properties is controlled at the headquarters level. The franchise system mandates Bold Trail as its core operational technology, creating a defined integration target for vendors. With only 5 total units (3 franchised, 2 company-owned), the immediate addressable market is small, but the 10-year initial term and renewal structure signal long-term stability for embedded solutions.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
5
3 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
national + local
Initial fee
$10K
per unit
Investment range
$34K–$273K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
1 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing. It is a floor, not a total — the filing discloses one of the two headline fees.

6%+of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 6% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 6%. Total 6% of gross sales, from the fees this filing discloses. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

BoldTrailInside Real Estate
Mandatory
CrmItem 11

re you to purchase the following hardware and software: Hardware 1 desktop or laptop computer with internet access, a printer/copier/scanner; Software We require the office to use Bold Trail, but the

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

21 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 6 explicit no's; 7 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall utilize our approved back office program for managing its books and other back office functions (or other Franchisor approved accounting software) to manage its books.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor shall have full access to all of Franchisee’s computer, data and systems and all related information by means of direct access, either in person or by telephone, modem or Internet.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall, at its expense, submit to Franchisor within 30 days after the end of each calendar year, an income statement for the calendar year just ended and a balance sheet as of the last day of the calendar year.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We are currently an approved supplier of advertising material, but not the only approved supplier of such items.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may from time to time issue revisions to such list.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

In our last fiscal year ending December 31, 2025, neither we nor our affiliate earned revenue or other material consideration from required purchases or leases by franchisees.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

Designated suppliers may make payments to us from franchisee purchases.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

30

Item 8

We estimate that approximately 30% of your expenditures on an ongoing basis will be for goods and services that must be purchased either from us, an Affiliate, an approved supplier or another party according to our standards and specifications.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

We do permit you to contract with alternative suppliers if approved by us and they meet our criteria.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

assign all telephone listings and numbers for the Franchised Business to Franchisor and shall notify the telephone company and all listing agencies of the termination or expiration of Franchisee’s right to use any telephone numbers or facsimile numbers associated with the Marks in any regular, classified or other…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor or its designee has the right, during normal business hours without notice, to examine, copy, and audit the books, records and tax returns of Franchisee.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right to add to or otherwise modify the Operations Manual from time to time to reflect changes in the specifications, standards, operating procedures, and rules prescribed by Franchisor

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You must secure a location for the Business within 60 days of the signing of the Franchise Agreement; this includes the requirement of obtaining our approval for your selected location.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You are restricted from establishing a presence on, or marketing on the Internet without our written consent.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall spend a minimum of $5,000- $15,000 to promote the opening of the Franchised Business, pursuant to our guidelines.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

your Franchised Business will be for goods and services that must be purchased from us, an Affiliate, an approved supplier, or from another party according to our standards and specifications.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase computer hardware and software designated by us.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

Royalty and other fees shall be payable to us by direct deposit.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase and use any hardware and software programs we designate.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor shall have full access to all of Franchisee’s computer, data and systems and all related information by means of direct access, either in person or by telephone, modem or Internet.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 6

FA 8.3 Sea Glass Properties Franchise Disclosure Document 6 Type of Fee Amount Due Date Remarks We may charge you for training newly-hired personnel; for refresher training courses; for the conventions, seminars, conferences, and When training webinars; and for additional or special Additional Training $500 per day…

The filing answers no to 6 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?Item 8
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?Franchise agreement
  • Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Item 6

The vendor opportunity at Sea Glass Properties

Sea Glass Properties operates a compact franchise system with 5 total units, split between 3 franchised and 2 company-owned locations. For software vendors, the addressable market is limited to these five outlets, with no disclosed year-over-year unit growth. The system’s 10-year initial term and 6.0% royalty rate suggest a stable, if small, operational base. The absence of a named parent company indicates the brand is independently owned.

Who controls software purchasing

Technology decisions at Sea Glass Properties are made at headquarters. The 2026 FDD lists five executives who form the likely buying center. Nick Van Assche serves as Managing Member, and Jay Olshonsky is the Chief Executive Officer. Sarah Humphrey, Vice President of Marketing and Business Development, is a probable stakeholder for any customer-facing or marketing technology. William McConnell is Member and General Counsel, and Kelly Owsley is Director of Franchise Development. No dedicated technology leadership role, such as a CIO or CTO, is named in the filing.

Mandated and current tech stack

The only technology system explicitly mandated in the available FDD data is Bold Trail. This creates a clear integration or displacement target for vendors offering complementary or competitive solutions. No other operational, point-of-sale, or back-office systems are disclosed as required or recommended. Vendors should approach any pitch with the understanding that Bold Trail is the entrenched, franchisor-mandated platform across all units.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the specific supplier model—whether designated, approved, or open—is not publicly known. Renewal terms are outlined in Item 17: franchisees have the right to renew for additional 10-year terms by signing the then-current franchise agreement, which may contain materially different terms. Franchisees must meet conditions including full compliance, capital expenditures for system uniformity, satisfaction of all monetary obligations, and execution of a general release. This renewal cycle, tied to a 10-year term, creates potential windows for technology re-evaluation, though no specific contract expiration dates are disclosed.

How to read the Sea Glass Properties FDD

The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is the primary source for all the data points above. It details the executive team, unit counts, fee structure, and contractual obligations that shape the software purchasing environment. The full document is available below for deeper due diligence. For vendors building a ranked target list of franchise systems, FranCloud can identify opportunities where mandated tech stacks and decision-maker profiles align with your product.

Questions vendors ask

Sea Glass Properties, answered from the filing

The buying center includes Nick Van Assche (Managing Member), Jay Olshonsky (CEO), and Sarah Humphrey (VP of Marketing and Business Development). No dedicated CIO or CTO is listed in the 2026 FDD.
The 2026 FDD mandates Bold Trail. No other named operational or POS systems are disclosed as required or recommended in the available data.
The system has 5 total units, comprising 3 franchised and 2 company-owned locations. No year-over-year unit growth rate was disclosed.
The procurement model is not detailed in the available FDD extract. It is not specified whether the system uses designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or an open procurement framework.
The initial franchise term is 10 years. Renewal is for additional 10-year terms under a then-current agreement, which may have materially different terms. Specific contract windows are not disclosed.
The 2026 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can read the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Sea Glass Properties2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Sea Glass Properties files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Related Real estate brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.