From the filings

+7.692% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Office Evolution 2026Office Evolution

Professional services

Software purchasing at Office Evolution is controlled at the franchisor level, with mandated systems including System Site, UFG Ecosystem, and a workspace management/POS/CRM platform. The brand operates 84 franchised locations, all single-unit operators, creating a concentrated addressable market for vendors. The most recent FDD (2026) names Mark D. Nichols as agent for service of process, but does not disclose a dedicated CIO or technology buyer.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
84
84 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+7.692%
vs prior filing
AUV
$602K
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
7.5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
3%
national + local
Initial fee
$50K
per unit
Investment range
$193K–$2.18M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

10.5%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 10.5% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 7.5%, Ad fund 3%. Total 10.5% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 7.5%Ad fund 3%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 11

ile or other presence on the Internet, or otherwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Business Center, including any profile on Facebook®, SnapChat®

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 11

vertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Business Center, including any profile on Facebook®, SnapChat®, X formerly Twitter®, LinkedIn®, Instagram®, Pinteres

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

therwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Business Center, including any profile on Facebook®, SnapChat®, X formerly Twitter®, LinkedIn®, Instagram

PinterestPinterest
MarketingItem 11

he Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Business Center, including any profile on Facebook®, SnapChat®, X formerly Twitter®, LinkedIn®, Instagram®, Pinterest®, YouTube®

SnapchatSnapchat
MarketingItem 11

r presence on the Internet, or otherwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Business Center, including any profile on Facebook®, SnapChat®, X formerl

TwitterX
MarketingItem 11

rnet, or otherwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Business Center, including any profile on Facebook®, SnapChat®, X formerly Twitter®, LinkedIn®,

YouTubeGoogle
MarketingItem 11

or any other public computer network in connection with the Business Center, including any profile on Facebook®, SnapChat®, X formerly Twitter®, LinkedIn®, Instagram®, Pinterest®, YouTube® or any othe

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

28 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 4 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

the ability to run all required software, including any software we designate for bookkeeping and/or accounting purposes.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

OE (or its designees) have the right to independently access Franchisee’s electronic information and data relating to its Franchise and to collect and use such electronic information and data in any manner OE deems appropriate.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must, at its expense, provide to OE annual financial statements (which may initially be unaudited subject to OE’s right to later require audited financials) reviewed by an independent certified public accountant in accordance with GAAP within 105 days after the end of each calendar year, showing the…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We have the right to require you to purchase any products or services necessary to operate your Business Center from a supplier that we approve or designate (which we have, at times, referred to as an “Approved Supplier” in this Disclosure Document), which may include us or our affiliate(s).

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 11

We currently have an advisory council (“Council”) to advise us on advertising policies and other issues that we may request such as new products or services.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We have the right to require you to purchase any products or services necessary to operate your Business Center from a supplier that we approve or designate (which we have, at times, referred to as an “Approved Supplier” in this Disclosure Document), which may include us or our affiliate(s).

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

2725817

Item 8

During our last fiscal year, we derived $2,725,817 in revenue from the sale or lease of products or services to franchisees.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and/or our Affiliates may receive payments or other compensation from approved suppliers or any other suppliers on account of these suppliers’ dealings with us, you, or other Business Centers in the System, such as rebates, commissions or other forms of compensation.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

73

Item 8

seventy-three percent (73%) to eighty percent (81%) of purchases required to operate your Office Evolution Business will be from us or from other Approved Suppliers, or under our specifications.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Franchise agreement

OE reserves the right to charge a non-refundable fee to evaluate the proposed product, service or supplier.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you wish to undertake either of these actions, you must request and obtain our approval in writing before: (i) using or offering the non-approved product or service in connection with your Business Center; or (ii) purchasing from a non-approved supplier.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

and Franchisee, OE has the sole right to and interest in all telephone numbers and directory listings associated with the Marks, and Franchisee authorizes OE, and appoints OE and any officer of OE as his attorney-in-fact, to direct the telephone company and all listing agencies to transfer same to OE or at its…

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees to comply with the then-current Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards as those standards may be revised and modified by the PCI Security Standards Council, LLC

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

We may conduct, as we deem advisable in our sole discretion, inspections of the premises and audits of the Business Center and your operations generally to ensure compliance with our System standards and specifications.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

K. MODIFICATION TO SYSTEM In the exercise of OE’s sole business judgment, OE may from time to time modify any components of the System and requirements applicable to Franchisee by means of modifications to the Franchise Operations Manual or otherwise, including, but not limited to:

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must identify and obtain OE’s approval of a location for the Business Center and execute a lease, purchase agreement or other binding contract for a location for the Business Center on or before the date in the Development Schedule set forth in Attachment A.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

Except as approved in advance in writing by us, you must not establish or maintain a separate website, splash page, profile or other presence on the Internet, or otherwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Business Center, including any profile on Facebook®…

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisees with a standard size Business Center (8,000 to 12,000 square feet) must spend at least $45,000 on grand opening marketing and advertising (“Initial Marketing Launch”) for the Franchise.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

If your private occupancy rate is: • Below 25%, you must spend at least $6,000 per month in direct lead-generation advertising (such as pay-per-click advertising);

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If we elect to form such cooperatives, or if such cooperatives already exist near your protected area, you will be required to participate in compliance with the provisions of the Franchise Operations Manual, which we may periodically modify in our discretion.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase all products, equipment, supplies, and materials only from Approved Suppliers (including manufacturers, wholesalers, and distributors).

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees to obtain these items from those suppliers.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must use approved credit card and ACH processor, follow all PCI compliance requirements and credit card processing requirements.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

By executing this Franchise Agreement, Franchisee agrees that OE will withdraw funds from Franchisee’s designated bank account by electronic funds transfer (“EFT”).

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must maintain and upgrade computer, information processing, and communication systems pursuant to the Franchise Operations Manual, including for accounting, inventory control, and point of sales, and for all applicable hardware, software, and Internet and other network access providers, website vendors…

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

OE (or its designees) have the right to independently access Franchisee’s electronic information and data relating to its Franchise and to collect and use such electronic information and data in any manner OE deems appropriate.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

You will be required to pay our then-current training tuition fee for any Additional Training you and your employees attend.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

In the event we schedule a conference, we may require you to attend for up to five days each year.

The filing answers no to 2 questions
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Franchise agreement

The vendor opportunity at Office Evolution

Office Evolution operates 84 franchised locations, all held by single-unit operators. The brand reported year-over-year unit growth of 7.692% in its 2026 FDD, with average unit volume reaching $602,005. Royalties run at 7.5% of gross revenue. The franchise is concentrated in a handful of states—Colorado leads with 14 units, followed by Florida (12), New Jersey (9), Texas (9), and California (7)—giving software vendors a geographically clustered target market.

The addressable market is exactly 84 locations. No company-owned units are disclosed, and no multi-unit franchisees exist. Every operator runs a single location, which means any software sale must clear a centralized franchisor approval process rather than a multi-unit operator’s portfolio decision.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2026 FDD names Mark D. Nichols as the agent for service of process, but does not list a chief information officer, chief technology officer, or dedicated technology buyer. In franchisors of this size and structure, purchasing authority for mandated systems typically rests with the executive team or operations leadership. Vendors should expect a top-down procurement dynamic: the franchisor selects and mandates core platforms, and franchisees adopt them as a condition of their agreement.

No parent company is on file; Office Evolution appears independently owned. This simplifies the buying center—there is no corporate parent dictating enterprise-wide software standards from above the brand.

Mandated and current tech stack

Office Evolution’s 2026 FDD mandates three technology components. First, System Site is required. Second, UFG Ecosystem – Brand Introduction is mandated. Third, a Workspace Management Software/POS/CRM system is required, though the FDD does not name a specific vendor for this category. The combination suggests a stack built around coworking or executive suite operations: booking, billing, member management, and possibly access control.

Vendors selling adjacent or replacement tools—such as access control, visitor management, network infrastructure, VoIP, or back-office accounting—should note that the franchisor has already locked in several core systems. Integration capability with the mandated stack is likely a prerequisite for any new software pitch.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the formal procurement model—designated supplier, approved supplier, or open market—is not disclosed. In practice, the existence of mandated systems signals a designated or preferred supplier model for those categories. For non-mandated categories, the path may be more open, but franchisees are unlikely to have unilateral purchasing authority given the single-unit structure and centralized tech mandates.

Renewal terms offer a potential window for software displacement. Franchisees in good standing may enter three consecutive five-year successor terms. Each renewal requires signing the then-current franchise agreement, which may include materially different terms—including higher royalties and marketing fund contributions. This creates a natural re-evaluation point where the franchisor could update mandated technology requirements. With 84 units and steady growth, new location openings also present recurring sales opportunities.

How to read the Office Evolution FDD

The 2026 FDD is embedded below. Key sections for software vendors include Item 11 (franchisor’s obligations), which lists mandated systems, and Item 17 (renewal, termination, transfer), which outlines the five-year successor terms and conditions. Item 8, typically the procurement disclosure, is absent from the available extract, so supplier qualification criteria remain unknown. The operator footprint data shows 101 mapped operators across approximately 101 located units, all in the single-unit band, confirming a highly centralized purchasing environment.

For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Office Evolution 2026Office Evolution, answered from the filing

The FDD does not name a CIO or technology executive. Mark D. Nichols is listed as agent for service of process. Purchasing authority likely sits with franchisor leadership given the mandated tech stack.
The 2026 FDD mandates System Site, UFG Ecosystem – Brand Introduction, and a Workspace Management Software/POS/CRM system. Specific vendor names beyond these are not disclosed.
There are 84 franchised locations. All are single-unit operators; no multi-unit franchisees exist. Top states include Colorado (14), Florida (12), New Jersey (9), Texas (9), and California (7).
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract. The procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not disclosed in the most recent filing.
Renewal terms allow three consecutive five-year successor terms. With 84 units and 7.7% YoY growth, contract windows may align with new unit openings or renewal cycles, but specific timing is not disclosed.
The 2026 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can review it using the embedded PDF viewer below for full details on tech mandates, fees, and contract terms.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Office Evolution 2026Office Evolution2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Office Evolution 2026Office Evolution files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

100 operators run 101 mapped locations. 1 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit99
2–9 units1

Top states by locations

CO14
FL12
NJ9
TX9
CA7

Ownership

The portfolio behind Office Evolution 2026Office Evolution

single_brand_holdco of Office Evolution.

Related Professional services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.