From the filings

Macu Master

Retail food

Software purchasing at Macu Master is controlled at the master franchisee level, with no named HQ executives on file in the 2025 FDD. The system currently lists no mandated or recommended technology vendors, leaving the tech stack entirely open. With only 1 franchised unit and 2 mapped operators across 2 states, the addressable market is extremely small but may represent a greenfield opportunity for early-stage vendor relationships.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
1
1 franchised
Unit growth YoY
0%
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
of gross sales
Ad fund
0%
national + local
Initial fee
$100K
per unit
Investment range
$415K–$686K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Non-compete
3 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 11

esent, our primary focus is on digital media, including Internet-based advertising, search engine optimization, sponsored placements, and the use of social media platforms such as Facebook, Instagram,

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 11

primary focus is on digital media, including Internet-based advertising, search engine optimization, sponsored placements, and the use of social media platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, T

TikTokTikTok
MarketingItem 11

digital media, including Internet-based advertising, search engine optimization, sponsored placements, and the use of social media platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, TikTok, and other eme

TwitterX
MarketingItem 11

cus is on digital media, including Internet-based advertising, search engine optimization, sponsored placements, and the use of social media platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, TikTok, and

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

21 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 9 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

The franchisor will have independent access to all information generated and stored in the point of sale (POS) or computer systems used by the franchisee.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase all proprietary tea, fruit jams, and other raw materials to be used in MACU® products from us, our parent company, or our affiliates, as well as cups, uniforms, and any other items containing the MACU® logo.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

The franchisor did not derive any revenue from required purchases or leases.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor and its affiliated entities reserve the right to derive and receive revenues, rebates, or other material consideration due to the Franchisee's necessary purchases.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

45

Item 8

While operating the franchise business, we estimate that the proportion of required purchases and leases in relation to all of your purchases and leases will range from 45% to 55%.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

You must pay a charge not to exceed the reasonable costs of assessment and testing.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

Suppose you desire to purchase products other than those provided by approved suppliers. In that case, you must submit a written request for approval of the proposed supplier and such evidence of conformity with our specifications and program specifications as we may reasonably require.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At the time of termination or expiration of this Agreement, for any reason, Franchisee must transfer the telephone number for Franchisee’s Outlet to Franchisor or cancel them and de-list them from any applicable telephonedirectory or other telephone number listing service.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor or Franchisor’s designated agents also have the right at all reasonable times, upon 10 Business Days prior notice, to examine, copy and audit the books and records relating to the Outlet and Franchisee’s operation of the Franchised Business.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right to modify the Confidential Operations manual at any time by the addition, deletion or other modification of the provisions thereof.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

we must give our final consent to the location before your Outlet can be placed there

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

During the term of this Agreement, Franchisee will use the MACU website, and any other internet or social media only as specifically authorized by Franchisor in section 6.2(a) of this Agreement, the Confidential Operations Manual or otherwise in writing to market theFranchised Business conducted at Franchisee’s Outlet.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase all proprietary tea and other ingredients to be used in preparing MACU® Products from us or designated suppliers and administrative supplies containing the MACU® logo.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

After that, Franchisee must buy a replacement or additional Required Inventory ("Additional Required Inventory"), fixtures, equipment, accessories, and other authorized items only from Franchisor's affiliates or other designated or approved suppliers.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

transactions (or such other automatic payment mechanism Franchisor may designate) directly from Franchisee’s account into Franchisor’s operating account.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

Additionally, you must employ at least one designated Manager (if you are a sole proprietor, this will be you, and if you are an entity, this will be a Principal Equity Owner of at least 50% of the franchisees’ entity) who has successfully completed our initial training program.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor is entitled to prescribe standard uniforms and attire for all Franchisee’s MACU personnel in order to enhance the customer experience at the Outlet and to protect Franchisor’s reputation for quality service.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee is required to use and maintain the specific computerized point of sale cash collection system and integrated business computer (“POS System”) that Franchisor’s authorized supplier provides.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

The franchisor will have independent access to all information generated and stored in the point of sale (POS) or computer systems used by the franchisee.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We may, at our discretion, charge you an additional training fee for MACU® training courses, seminars, conferences, or other programs that we require you or your representatives to attend.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

At these meetings, attendance of at least one Principal Equity Owner will be mandatory (and is highly recommended for your other Principal Equity Owners).

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 7
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at Macu Master

Macu Master is a retail food concept headquartered in Washington state, operating a single franchised unit as of its 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document. The total unit count stands at 1, with no company-owned locations disclosed. This makes Macu Master one of the smallest franchise systems a software vendor could target—essentially a single-account opportunity rather than a scalable rollout.

The operator footprint shows 2 mapped operators across approximately 2 located units, with a unit-band split concentrated entirely in the 1-unit category. No multi-unit operators appear in the data. Geographically, the system has a presence in California (1 unit) and Wisconsin (1 unit). For a vendor, this means the entire addressable market is two decision-making touchpoints at most, and likely just one if the master franchisee controls both locations.

Average unit volume (AUV) and royalty percentages are not disclosed in the 2025 FDD, so vendors cannot benchmark potential account value against industry averages. The initial franchise term is 6 years, with renewal terms also set at 6 years, subject to signing a renewal agreement, completing any required remodels, and paying a renewal fee equal to 50% of the initial master franchise fee.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2025 FDD does not list any HQ executives in Item 1. This absence suggests a lean organizational structure, typical of very small or newly launched franchise systems. In practice, software purchasing decisions likely rest with the master franchisee or the individual unit operator. Vendors should prepare to engage directly with the owner-operator rather than navigating a layered corporate procurement process.

Because no parent company is on file and the brand appears independently owned, there is no larger corporate entity dictating technology standards from above. This autonomy can shorten sales cycles but also means there is no centralized budget or IT department to champion a purchase.

Mandated and current tech stack

Macu Master’s 2025 FDD contains no mandated or recommended technology systems. No POS provider, back-office platform, inventory management tool, or online ordering vendor is named. This is a blank-slate environment: the existing tech stack, whatever it may be, is not prescribed by the franchisor.

For a software vendor, this absence is a double-edged signal. On one hand, there is no incumbent to displace and no compliance hurdle to clear. On the other hand, the lack of standardization means any sale is a one-off deployment with no system-wide pull-through. Vendors selling solutions that require network effects or multi-unit data aggregation will find limited value here unless the system grows.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD, which typically outlines procurement restrictions and designated suppliers, was not extracted in the available data. Without this information, vendors cannot determine whether the franchisee must buy from approved sources or can freely choose suppliers. This gap should be closed by reviewing the full FDD directly.

The renewal structure provides a potential trigger for technology evaluation. At the end of the initial 6-year term, the franchisee must sign a renewal agreement, potentially remodel the outlet, and pay a renewal fee. Remodel requirements often prompt operational upgrades, including software. If the initial agreement was signed near the FDD’s 2025 filing, the next renewal window would open around 2031. Vendors should monitor any public filings or franchise registrations for clues on the original agreement date.

How to read the Macu Master FDD

The full 2025 Macu Master Franchise Disclosure Document is available below. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (the franchisor and any parents or affiliates), Item 8 (restrictions on sources of products and services), and Item 11 (franchisor’s assistance, advertising, computer systems, and training). Since the extracted data lacks detail in several of these areas, direct review of the PDF is essential to confirm procurement rules, technology mandates, and decision-maker identities.

For vendors building a ranked target list of franchise systems, Macu Master represents a micro-opportunity best suited to those willing to cultivate a relationship early in a brand’s lifecycle. To see how Macu Master compares against higher-unit-count systems with clearer tech mandates, explore the full FranCloud platform.

Questions vendors ask

Macu Master, answered from the filing

The 2025 FDD does not list any HQ executives. Purchasing authority likely rests with the master franchisee or individual unit operator, given the single-unit structure.
The 2025 FDD discloses no mandated or recommended POS, operational, or IT systems. The tech stack appears entirely open to vendor proposals.
There is 1 franchised unit total, with operators mapped in California (1) and Wisconsin (1). No company-owned units are disclosed.
The 2025 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract. Whether the system uses designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or an open model is not disclosed.
The initial franchise term is 6 years. Renewal requires a signed agreement, possible remodel, and a fee equal to 50% of the initial master franchise fee. No recent activity signals are available.
The 2025 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can read the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below to verify all details directly from the source.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Macu Master2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Macu Master files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

2 operators run 2 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit2

Top states by locations

CA1
WI1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Macu Master

single_brand_holdco of Macu.

Related Retail food brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.