From the filings

Mandated tech stackHQ-led decisions

Help-U-Sell

Real estate

Software purchasing control at Help-U-Sell sits with HQ executives including President Robert Stevens, CEO Jack Bailey, and COO John Powell. The franchise mandates an IDX-VOW solution and an Office Management System (OMS), creating a defined replacement or integration opportunity. The total addressable unit count is not disclosed in the most recent FDD.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
37
36 franchised
Unit growth YoY
-10%
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
5%
national + local
Initial fee
$18K
per unit
Investment range
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

11%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 11% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 5%. Total 11% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 5%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

18 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 8 explicit no's; 8 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At Your own expense, You will maintain bookkeeping, accounting, data processing, and real estate transaction processing systems that conform to the specifications We prescribe.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You will also provide Us with electronic access to the data in Your computer related to the Office.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may require Financial statements, prepared in accordance with Generally Accepted Accounting Principles (“GAAP”), including a quarterly profit and loss statement and balance sheet for Your Help-U-Sell® Office,

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

While we may or may not be currently affiliated with any approved suppliers, we and our affiliates reserve the right to sell equipment, furniture, supplies and services to franchisees and to derive revenue from such sales.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

In the previous fiscal year, we did not receive revenue from the sale or lease of products and services directly from us to franchisees.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

30

Item 8

approximately 30% to 40% of the total cost of operating a HELP-U-SELL® Office after that time.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 6

As incurred You have to reimburse us for any and all Investigation1 reasonable costs we incur in investigating and determining whether any previously unapproved items or suppliers that you desire to use meet our standards and specifications.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

if you want to purchase or lease any equipment, furniture, supplies or services we have not approved, or purchase or lease these items from a supplier who we have not approved, you will need to notify us and obtain our approval in advance.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 17

Franchisee’s obligations on Section 19.3 Pay outstanding amounts, de-identification, termination/nonrenewal return of confidential and proprietary information, cancel fictitious names using the Marks, remove websites, and at our sole discretion cancel or assign domain names & telephone numbers (see also r). j.

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The quality initiative programs determine the level of consumer satisfaction with the Help-U-Sell® System, and Your participation is required.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You will permit Us to inspect and audit the books and records of Your Help-U-Sell® Office on-site.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We reserve the right to revise the Policy Manual.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must follow Our guidelines and obtain Our approval in selecting Your Office Location.

Marketing

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

We may, upon 30 days written notice to you, create a regional advertising association ("Association") in the market area where you are located, at which time you must become a member of the Association.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You may be required to purchase equipment, products, services, supplies, and materials required for the operation of the Help-U-Sell® Office from suppliers designated by Us or from such other suppliers who meet all of Our specifications and standards.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

You are also required to designate an individual who must hold the real estate brokerage license for the HELP-U-SELL® Office (the “Designated Broker”).

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

There is no contractual limitation on our right to receive information through your Computer System.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to charge a tuition or fee, at the then current published rates, and, in each instance, you will be responsible for all travel and living expenses which are associated with attendance at such national, regional and local programs.

The filing answers no to 8 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Item 8
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Item 11
  • Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?Franchise agreement
  • Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?Franchise agreement
  • Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Franchise agreement

The vendor opportunity at Help-U-Sell

Help-U-Sell is a real estate franchise headquartered in Arizona. For software vendors, the opportunity centers on a system that mandates specific technology categories—IDX-VOW software and an Office Management System—while keeping the total unit count undisclosed in the 2026 FDD. The royalty rate is 6.0%, and the initial franchise term runs 5 years. Because the franchisor does not publish an AUV, vendors must size the opportunity based on the mandated tech stack and the decision-making structure at HQ rather than per-unit revenue metrics.

Year-over-year unit growth is not disclosed in the filing. The operator footprint is not mapped in our corpus, meaning no multi-unit operator names are available to inform account-based targeting. The brand appears independently owned, with no parent company on file.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2026 FDD Item 1 lists the key executives: Robert Stevens (President), Jack Bailey (Chief Executive Officer), Kurt Steffien (Independent Contractor), and John Powell (Chief Operations Officer). For a software vendor, the primary buying center likely includes the CEO and COO, given their operational oversight. The President may also hold approval authority. There is no dedicated CIO or CTO named in the filing, which suggests technology decisions flow through the existing executive team rather than a separate IT function.

Because the franchisor mandates specific technology categories, HQ exerts strong control over the tech stack. This is a top-down sales environment: you need to convince the C-suite in Arizona, not individual franchisees.

Mandated and current tech stack

The FDD mandates two technology categories. First, IDX-VOW software is required. This covers internet data exchange and virtual office website functionality, critical for real estate listings. Second, an Office Management System (OMS) is mandated. The specific vendor names for either system are not disclosed in the FDD extracts available to us.

For a software vendor, this creates two angles. You can position your product as a replacement for the incumbent mandated solution, or you can offer an integration that sits alongside the mandated stack. Either way, you must address how your tool interacts with IDX-VOW and OMS workflows. Without named incumbents, discovery calls should focus on uncovering the current vendors in use.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 procurement signals are not present in our extract. This means we cannot confirm whether Help-U-Sell uses a designated supplier model, an approved supplier list, or an open procurement process. Vendors should clarify this directly with HQ during initial outreach.

Item 17 provides a clearer signal on timing. The initial franchise term is 5 years. Renewal is not automatic. The franchisor may require franchisees to upgrade their office to then-current standards, pay all outstanding fees, and complete any required training or certification. This upgrade clause is a potential trigger for software evaluation cycles. If HQ updates its mandated tech standards at renewal, franchisees must comply, creating a system-wide implementation window.

How to read the Help-U-Sell FDD

The 2026 FDD is embedded below. Focus on Item 11 for the full franchisor obligations around technology, Item 8 for any procurement restrictions, and Item 17 for renewal conditions that may force tech upgrades. The executive team listed in Item 1 gives you the names to research on LinkedIn before outreach. Because unit counts and AUV are not disclosed, your pitch must lean on operational efficiency gains and compliance with HQ mandates rather than per-unit ROI calculations.

For a ranked target list of franchise systems that match your ideal customer profile, including technology mandate signals and HQ buyer intelligence, talk to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

Help-U-Sell, answered from the filing

The buying center includes President Robert Stevens, CEO Jack Bailey, and COO John Powell, per the 2026 FDD. These executives control technology mandates and operational standards across the system.
The 2026 FDD mandates IDX-VOW software and an Office Management System (OMS). Specific vendor names for these mandated systems are not disclosed in the filing.
The total number of franchised and company-owned units is not disclosed in the 2026 FDD. The operator footprint is not mapped in our corpus.
The procurement model is not detailed in the available FDD extracts. Item 8 signals regarding designated or approved suppliers are not present in our data.
Initial franchise terms are 5 years. Renewal is not automatic and may require system upgrades and retraining. Contract windows may align with these 5-year cycles or upgrade mandates.
The 2026 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze the full technology and procurement disclosures directly.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Help-U-Sell2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Help-U-Sell files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

34 operators run 34 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit34

Top states by locations

CA16
AZ4
VA2
FL2
PA2

Related Real estate brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.