Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?
YesItem 18
The Franchisee agrees to abide by all rules and regulations developed, implemented and enforced by the Franchisee Communications Committee.
From the filings
The 2024 Excelsior Car Franchise Disclosure Document does not disclose the total number of units, the split between franchised and company-owned locations, or the identity of any HQ executives. No mandated or recommended technology systems are named in the available data. Software vendors evaluating this franchise should treat the addressable market size and the buying center as unconfirmed and requiring direct discovery.
For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.
Live signals
Franchisor behaviours
3 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 28 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.
How the franchisor buys
Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?
YesItem 18
The Franchisee agrees to abide by all rules and regulations developed, implemented and enforced by the Franchisee Communications Committee.
Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?
YesItem 11
Franchisor, however, reserves the right to change the Communications Equipment used and/or require you to provide, at your sole cost and expense, alternative Communications Equipment.
Point of sale
Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 18
24.9 All vouchers, VIP cards, and credit card fares must be priced by Franchisee through the Smart Phone.
Excelsior Car operates in the automotive services segment. The 2024 Franchise Disclosure Document does not disclose the total number of units, the split between franchised and company-owned locations, or any year-over-year unit growth figures. Without a confirmed unit count, software vendors cannot size the addressable market from the FDD alone. The average unit volume and royalty rate are also not disclosed, leaving the economic profile of the typical franchisee unclear. Vendors should approach this opportunity with the understanding that the franchise system's scale and financial health are not publicly documented in the available data.
The 2024 FDD does not list any executives at the franchisor level. No Item 1 disclosure of officers, directors, or key employees is captured in the available extract. This means the identity of the CIO, VP of Operations, or any other potential software buyer is unknown. Without a named buying center, vendors must rely on direct discovery—LinkedIn research, inbound inquiries, or networking at industry events—to map the decision-making structure. The level of franchisor control over technology decisions is also unspecified, so it is unclear whether purchasing authority sits at HQ, with multi-unit operators, or is distributed across individual franchisees.
No mandated or recommended technology systems are named in the available FDD data. The document does not specify a point-of-sale system, an operations platform, a scheduling tool, or any other software that franchisees are required to use. This absence of a tech mandate could signal an open environment where franchisees choose their own tools, or it could simply mean the information was not captured in this extract. Vendors selling POS, fleet management, CRM, or back-office software will need to confirm the existing stack and any purchasing restrictions directly with the franchisor or franchisees.
The procurement model is not described in the available data. There is no Item 8 signal indicating whether Excelsior Car designates specific suppliers, maintains an approved vendor list, or allows franchisees to purchase freely. The initial franchise term and renewal conditions from Item 17 are also not disclosed, so vendors cannot estimate when contract windows might open based on term cycles. Without these signals, timing a sales outreach around renewal periods or mandated refresh cycles is not possible from the FDD alone.
The 2024 Excelsior Car FDD is embedded below for full review. This document was filed with state franchise regulators and contains the franchisor's disclosures on fees, obligations, territory, and the franchise agreement. For software vendors, the most relevant sections are typically Item 8 (restrictions on sources of products and services), Item 11 (franchisor's assistance, including technology), and Item 17 (renewal, termination, and transfer). Because the available extract lacks detail in these areas, a complete reading of the full PDF is essential to uncover any procurement or technology mandates that may exist. For a ranked target list of franchise systems with confirmed tech mandates and known decision-makers, FranCloud can help.
Questions vendors ask
Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.
View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.
FDD alert
We’ll email you the moment Excelsior Car files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.
Operator footprint
2 operators run 2 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.
Operators by units owned
Top states by locations
| WI | 1 |
|---|
Related Automotive services brands
Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.