From the filings

+1.504% units YoYMandated tech stackHQ-led decisions

BeLocal

Professional services

Software purchasing at BeLocal is controlled at the franchisor level, with mandated systems for publication production management and sales order/commission management. The franchise operates 148 total units (135 franchised, 13 company-owned) and is led by CEO JP Hamel and Chief Legal Officer Matthew B. Davis. This creates a concentrated addressable market for vendors targeting a professional-services franchise with a 15% royalty and 3-year initial term.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
148
135 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+1.504%
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
15%
of gross sales
Ad fund
national + local
Initial fee
$735
per unit
Investment range
$2K–$12K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing. It is a floor, not a total — the filing discloses one of the two headline fees.

15%+of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 15% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 15%. Total 15% of gross sales, from the fees this filing discloses. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 15%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

16 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 5 explicit no's; 13 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

enter all such contracts into the accounting system (Portal) designated by Franchisor within seven days from the date of sale.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

If we provide you with any Technology or require you to use specific cloud systems or software, we reserve the right to maintain complete access, at all times, to such Technology or your accounts with cloud systems and software, and you must provide us all passwords and other login credentials associated with the…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We may change the number of approved suppliers at any time and may designate ourselves, an affiliate, or a third party as the exclusive source for any particular item or service.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may change the number of approved suppliers at any time and may designate ourselves, an affiliate, or a third party as the exclusive source for any particular item or service.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

During its fiscal year July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, The N2 Company received no revenue from our franchisees’ required purchases or leases.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

50

Item 8

We estimate your required purchases for the operation of your Franchised Business from us, our affiliates, or approved suppliers will be 50% or more of your annual purchases or leases.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

At our request, you must pay or reimburse us for our reasonable expenses incurred in the supplier/item approval process (whether or not approval of the supplier is granted).

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you wish to use any service, vendor, supplier, or type or brand of item, that is not currently approved by us, you must notify us in writing of your desire to do so and submit to us (or to an independent party we designate) specifications, photographs, samples and/or other information we request.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee hereby agrees to assign to Franchisor: (i) those certain telephone numbers and regular, classified, or other telephone directory listings used by Franchisee in connection with operating the Franchised Business, including personal cellphone numbers;

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall comply with, or, as applicable, adopt policies consistent with the then-current version of Franchisor’s data protection and security policies as may be described in the Franchise Brand Standards Manual (“Data Protection and Security Policies”).

Franchise management

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must conduct its business in accordance with the Franchise Brand Standards Manual, other written directives which Franchisor may issue to Franchisee from time to time, and any other manuals and materials created or approved for use in the operation of the Franchised Business.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 16

You cannot establish, maintain, operate, or participate in any Online Presence relating to the Franchised Business (other than our Online Presence) without our prior written approval, which we can revoke any time an Online Presence fails to continue to meet our standards.

Operations

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

If we have approved suppliers for any supplies, products, and/or services used or offered by your Franchised Business, you must use those suppliers.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At Franchisor’s request, Franchisee shall execute Attachment F to this Agreement and all other documents necessary to permit Franchisor to credit or debit funds into Franchisee’s designated bank account by electronic funds transfer (“EFT”) in the amount of the Commission payments described in Section 4.A. and any…

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We may provide you additional or remedial training, in our discretion.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 6

We may require you to attend regional and/or national conferences each year.

The filing answers no to 5 questions
  • Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?Item 12
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at BeLocal

BeLocal is a professional-services franchise headquartered in Texas with 148 total units—135 franchised and 13 company-owned—as disclosed in its 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document. Year-over-year unit growth sits at approximately 1.5%, translating to a modest but steady expansion of the franchise footprint. For software vendors, the addressable market is concentrated: 148 locations that must comply with franchisor-mandated technology. The franchise charges a 15% royalty on gross revenue, and the initial franchise term runs 3 years. Average unit volume is not disclosed in the most recent FDD, so vendors should size the per-location software wallet through direct discovery.

Who controls software purchasing

Software purchasing authority rests at the franchisor level. The FDD’s Item 1 lists JP Hamel as Chief Executive Officer and President, and Matthew B. Davis as Chief Legal Officer and General Counsel. Domenique Schmitt serves as Legal and Franchise Operations Manager. No dedicated Chief Information Officer or Chief Technology Officer is named, suggesting that technology decisions likely route through the CEO and legal-operations leadership. Directors Duane Hixon and Earl Seals may also weigh in on strategic vendor partnerships. Vendors should prepare executive-level outreach targeting Hamel and Davis, with operational detail for Schmitt.

Mandated and current tech stack

BeLocal’s 2026 FDD mandates two categories of software: publication production management software and sales order and commission management software. These are required systems, meaning franchisees cannot substitute alternatives without franchisor approval. The specific vendor names for these mandated platforms are not disclosed in the FDD’s Item 11 or elsewhere in the document. This creates an intelligence gap that vendors must close through direct engagement—understanding whether BeLocal uses a custom-built solution, a vertical-specific platform, or a general-purpose tool is critical to positioning a competitive replacement or integration.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so the procurement model—whether BeLocal designates exclusive suppliers, maintains an approved-vendor list, or allows open purchasing—is not publicly known. Similarly, no Item 17 renewal extract is available, leaving the renewal process and associated contract windows opaque. The 3-year initial term suggests that franchise agreements turn over on a relatively short cycle, which could create periodic opportunities for technology reevaluation. New-unit onboarding, driven by the 1.5% annual growth rate, offers a small but recurring entry point for vendors.

How to read the BeLocal FDD

The 2026 BeLocal FDD is embedded below for full reference. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (executive team and buying center), Item 11 (mandated technology systems), and Item 8 (procurement restrictions, though not extracted here). The document is filed with state franchise regulators and represents the most current public disclosure of BeLocal’s operational and technology requirements. For a ranked target list of franchise systems aligned with your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize outreach based on tech mandates, unit counts, and decision-maker profiles.

Questions vendors ask

BeLocal, answered from the filing

CEO and President JP Hamel and Chief Legal Officer/General Counsel Matthew B. Davis are the named executives. Legal and Franchise Operations Manager Domenique Schmitt likely influences operational tools. No dedicated CIO or CTO is listed in the FDD.
The FDD mandates publication production management software and sales order and commission management software. Specific vendor names are not disclosed in the Item 11 technology disclosures.
BeLocal has 148 total units: 135 franchised and 13 company-owned. Year-over-year unit growth is approximately 1.5%, indicating slow, steady expansion.
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the designated-supplier vs. approved-supplier model is not publicly disclosed. Vendors should inquire directly about supplier qualification.
With a 3-year initial term and no Item 17 renewal extract available, renewal-driven contract windows are unclear. The 1.5% unit growth suggests occasional new-unit onboarding opportunities.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view the embedded PDF viewer below for the full disclosure document, including Item 11 tech mandates and Item 1 executive listings.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

BeLocal2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment BeLocal files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

BeLocal’s FDD on file does not disclose a franchisee directory.

Related Professional services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.