to technological needs and advancements. Software: The software you must purchase or license may include our designated or approved CRM software, document management software like DotLoop or DocuSign,
From the filings
1 Percent Lists ND SD RI
Real estateSoftware purchasing at 1 Percent Lists ND SD RI flows through a lean headquarters structure where the named agent for service of process, Kelly Clayton, is the only executive on file. The franchise already mandates DotLoop, CRM software, and agent/broker websites across its 51-unit system, giving vendors a clear picture of the current tech stack. With 50 franchised locations and 11.1% year-over-year unit growth, the addressable market is small but expanding, concentrated in Louisiana, Florida, Pennsylvania, Georgia, and Missouri.
For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.
Live signals
Ongoing fee load
What the operator pays every month
The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing. It is a floor, not a total — the filing discloses one of the two headline fees.
5%+of gross sales (FY2026)
15% reference
Mandated & recommended tech
The systems vendors compete with
1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.
nd the Franchise Agreement. We may require you to install and utilize computer hardware and software that we may designate for the Computer System. We currently require you to use QuickBooks®, an MLS
Franchisor behaviours
What the franchisor requires
16 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 5 explicit no's; 13 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.
Accounting
Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
You agree to establish and maintain at your own expense a bookkeeping, accounting and recordkeeping system conforming to the requirements and formats we prescribe from time-to-time.
Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?
YesItem 11
We have the right to independently access all information you collect or compile at any time without first notifying you, and you must give us password access to your Computer System to enable us to obtain such data.
How the franchisor buys
Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?
YesItem 8
These approved or designated suppliers may be third parties, us or our affiliates.
How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?
0Item 8
In the year ending December 31, 2024, we had no revenue or rebates from the sale of equipment or supplies to franchisees.
Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?
20Item 8
Collectively, the purchase and leases described above in this Item 8 (purchases from us, our affiliates, approved or designated suppliers, or in accordance with our System Standards) are about 20% to 50% of your overall purchases and leases in establishing a 1 Percent Lists® Business and 20% to 50% of your overall…
Communications
Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?
YesItem 17
The Conditional Assignment of Telephone Numbers and Lease Listings is attached as an Exhibit to the Franchise Agreement.
Data and IT
Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?
YesItem 11
You must implement industry standard security protocol (PCI Standards) for protection of customer and payment data.
Franchise management
Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?
YesFranchise agreement
You agree to present to your customers such evaluation forms that we periodically prescribe and to participate and/or request your customers to participate in any surveys performed by us or on our behalf.
Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?
YesFranchise agreement
We have the right at any time during your business hours, and with three (3) days prior notice to you, to inspect and audit, or cause to be inspected and audited, your (if you are a Business Entity) and your Business' business, bookkeeping and accounting records, sales and income tax records and returns and other…
Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?
YesItem 11
The Manuals may be modified, updated and revised periodically to reflect changes in System Standards.
Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?
YesItem 8
Unless you operate from a home office site, we must approve the site for the location of your Business with respect to the shared and dedicated space you allocate to the 1 Percent Lists® Business.
Operations
Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?
YesFranchise agreement
You agree that you will not, without our written approval, use or authorize any of your personnel or other employees to use any services, material, supplies or equipment and/or suppliers, distributors, manufacturers or service providers not authorized by us for your 1 Percent Lists® Business.
Payments
Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?
YesFranchise agreement
You authorize 1 PERCENT LISTS FRANCHISES, LLC and/or 1 Percent Lists IP to initiate automatic transfer entries from your account to our account in the amount of the Royalty Fee and/or License Fee, and any other fees due us per the Franchise Agreement
Point of sale
Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?
YesItem 11
We may retrieve from your Computer System all information that we consider necessary, desirable, or appropriate.
Sales and CRM
Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 11
The software you must purchase or license may include our designated or approved CRM software
Training
Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?
YesFranchise agreement
We may require you (or your Manager/Brokers and/or previously trained and experienced employees/ Staff) to attend periodic refresher training courses at such times and locations and using such methods that we designate.
The filing answers no to 5 questions
- Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
- Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
- Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?Item 8
- Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Franchise agreement
- Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
The vendor opportunity at 1 Percent Lists ND SD RI
1 Percent Lists ND SD RI operates 51 real estate brokerage locations across the United States, with 50 franchised units and a single company-owned office. The system grew 11.1% year-over-year, adding units in a measured but consistent pattern. For software vendors, the total addressable market is 51 locations, concentrated in five key states: Louisiana (10 units), Florida (6), Pennsylvania (5), Georgia (5), and Missouri (3). The remaining units are scattered across other states, with 48 mapped operators in total. Only two of those operators are multi-unit owners, each controlling between two and nine locations. The rest are single-unit franchisees. This structure means a sale into the franchisor could influence the entire system, but individual franchisees likely have limited autonomy on tech decisions given the mandated stack.
Average unit volume is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. The royalty rate is 5.0% of gross revenue, and the initial franchise term runs four years. These economics suggest a lean operation where software that reduces transaction friction or automates compliance could deliver clear ROI. The absence of a parent company indicates independent ownership, which often means faster decision cycles but tighter budgets than large consolidators.
Who controls software purchasing
The 2026 FDD names a single individual in Item 1: Kelly Clayton, listed as agent for service of process. No other executives, technology officers, or procurement managers appear in the disclosure. In a system this size, that typically signals a founder-led or very flat management structure where the agent for service is also the operational decision-maker. Vendors should treat Kelly Clayton as the primary—and likely sole—buyer for any system-wide software adoption. There is no CIO, CTO, or VP of Operations on file. Direct outreach to this individual is the most efficient path to a pilot or vendor review.
Because only two franchisees operate more than one unit, multi-unit operator influence on purchasing is minimal. The franchisor’s mandates cover the entire system, so winning HQ approval effectively unlocks all 50 franchised locations. The single company-owned unit may serve as a test bed for new tools before a broader rollout.
Mandated and current tech stack
1 Percent Lists ND SD RI mandates five technology categories for its franchisees, and names one specific vendor: DotLoop. The full list from the FDD includes agent websites, a broker website, CRM software, DotLoop, and MLS access. DotLoop is the transaction management platform, handling offers, e-signatures, and compliance documentation. The CRM mandate is category-level only—no specific vendor is named, which creates an opening for CRM providers who can demonstrate integration with DotLoop and MLS systems. Agent and broker websites are also mandated without named vendors, leaving room for website and IDX providers.
Notably, no POS system is disclosed, which aligns with a real estate brokerage model where transactions close through title and escrow rather than a retail point of sale. The tech stack is purpose-built for listing and transaction management, not inventory or payment processing. Vendors offering complementary tools—automated compliance checks, transaction auditing, or franchise performance dashboards—can position themselves as enhancements to the existing DotLoop-centric workflow.
Procurement, renewals, and timing
The FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so the formal procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier list, or open market—is not disclosed. In practice, the existence of mandated categories and a named vendor (DotLoop) suggests the franchisor exercises tight control over core operational software. Vendors should expect a direct evaluation by HQ rather than a decentralized, franchisee-driven purchasing process.
Renewal terms offer a window into contract cycles. The initial franchise agreement runs four years. Franchisees in good standing can acquire two successor franchises, each for an additional four-year term, under the franchisor’s then-current terms. Conditions for renewal include bringing the business into compliance with current specifications and standards, completing refresher training, paying a successor agreement fee, and signing a general release. The royalty fee upon renewal will not exceed the rate imposed on similarly situated renewing franchisees. These four-year cycles, combined with 11.1% unit growth, mean new locations are onboarding regularly and existing locations face periodic compliance updates—both events that can trigger software evaluations.
How to read the 1 Percent Lists ND SD RI FDD
The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is the definitive source for vendor due diligence on this brand. Item 1 identifies the franchisor and its single named executive. Item 7 details the initial investment, though AUV is not reported. Item 8, which would normally outline procurement restrictions, contains no extract in this filing—an absence that itself signals either an open model or a disclosure gap worth clarifying with the franchisor. Item 11 lists the mandated technology categories and the DotLoop requirement. Item 17 spells out the four-year renewal structure and the conditions franchisees must meet to re-up. The operator footprint, unit counts by state, and multi-unit breakdown come from the aggregate franchisee data in the FDD exhibits. For software vendors building a target account list, the embedded PDF below provides the full regulatory filing. FranCloud can help you prioritize this and similar franchise systems based on tech mandates, growth rates, and decision-maker accessibility.
Questions vendors ask
1 Percent Lists ND SD RI, answered from the filing
Read the filing itself
Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.
View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.
FDD alert
Tell me when this brand refiles.
We’ll email you the moment 1 Percent Lists ND SD RI files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.
Operator footprint
Who runs the locations
48 operators run 50 mapped locations. 2 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.
Operators by units owned
Top states by locations
| LA | 10 |
|---|---|
| FL | 6 |
| PA | 5 |
| GA | 5 |
| MO | 3 |
Related Real estate brands
Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.