From the filings

+11.111% units YoYHQ-led decisions

1 Percent Lists MD NY

Real estate

Software purchasing at 1 Percent Lists MD NY is driven by a lean HQ structure where Kelly Clayton is the agent for service of process, suggesting centralized decision-making for mandated technology. The franchise currently mandates DotLoop, CRM software, agent websites, broker website, and MLS access across its 51-unit system. With 50 franchised locations and 11.1% year-over-year unit growth, the addressable market is small but expanding, concentrated in LA, FL, PA, GA, and MO.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
51
50 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+11.111%
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
—
national + local
Initial fee
$4K
per unit
Investment range
$11K–$48K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing. It is a floor, not a total — the filing discloses one of the two headline fees.

5%+of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 5% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 5%. Total 5% of gross sales, from the fees this filing discloses. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

dotloop
Mandatory
Industry softwareItem 11

to technological needs and advancements. Software: The software you must purchase or license may include our designated or approved CRM software, document management software like DotLoop or DocuSign,

QuickBooks
AccountingItem 8

nd the Franchise Agreement. We may require you to install and utilize computer hardware and software that we may designate for the Computer System. We currently require you to use QuickBooks®, an MLS

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

16 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 5 explicit no's; 13 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to establish and maintain at your own expense a bookkeeping, accounting and recordkeeping system conforming to the requirements and formats we prescribe from time-to-time.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to independently access all information you collect or compile at any time without first notifying you, and you must give us password access to your Computer System to enable us to obtain such data.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

These approved or designated suppliers may be third parties, us or our affiliates.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

In the year ending December 31, 2024, we had no revenue or rebates from the sale of equipment or supplies to franchisees.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

20

Item 8

Collectively, the purchase and leases described above in this Item 8 (purchases from us, our affiliates, approved or designated suppliers, or in accordance with our System Standards) are about 20% to 50% of your overall purchases and leases in establishing a 1 Percent Lists® Business and 20% to 50% of your overall…

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 17

The Conditional Assignment of Telephone Numbers and Lease Listings is attached as an Exhibit to the Franchise Agreement.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must implement industry standard security protocol (PCI Standards) for protection of customer and payment data.

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to present to your customers such evaluation forms that we periodically prescribe and to participate and/or request your customers to participate in any surveys performed by us or on our behalf.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We have the right at any time during your business hours, and with three (3) days prior notice to you, to inspect and audit, or cause to be inspected and audited, your (if you are a Business Entity) and your Business' business, bookkeeping and accounting records, sales and income tax records and returns and other…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

The Manuals may be modified, updated and revised periodically to reflect changes in System Standards.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 8

Unless you operate from a home office site, we must approve the site for the location of your Business with respect to the shared and dedicated space you allocate to the 1 Percent Lists® Business.

Operations

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree that you will not, without our written approval, use or authorize any of your personnel or other employees to use any services, material, supplies or equipment and/or suppliers, distributors, manufacturers or service providers not authorized by us for your 1 Percent Lists® Business.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You authorize 1 PERCENT LISTS FRANCHISES, LLC and/or 1 Percent Lists IP to initiate automatic transfer entries from your account to our account in the amount of the Royalty Fee and/or License Fee, and any other fees due us per the Franchise Agreement beginning on the first day of the calendar month in which the…

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We may retrieve from your Computer System all information that we consider necessary, desirable, or appropriate.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

The software you must purchase or license may include our designated or approved CRM software

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may require you (or your Manager/Brokers and/or previously trained and experienced employees/ Staff) to attend periodic refresher training courses at such times and locations and using such methods that we designate.

The filing answers no to 5 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?Item 8
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at 1 Percent Lists MD NY

1 Percent Lists MD NY operates 51 total units, 50 of which are franchised and one company-owned. The system grew units by 11.1% year-over-year, adding new locations primarily in Louisiana (10 units), Florida (6), Pennsylvania (5), Georgia (5), and Missouri (3). For software vendors, the immediate addressable market is 51 locations, with a royalty rate of 5.0% and an initial franchise term of 4 years. The operator base is highly fragmented: 46 operators run a single unit, while only 2 operators control between 2 and 9 units. No operator runs 10 or more locations. This fragmentation means any software sale must win over a centralized HQ that can mandate adoption across a dispersed, single-unit-heavy network.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document names only one individual in Item 1: Kelly Clayton, listed as agent for service of process. While the FDD does not disclose a CIO, CTO, or procurement lead by title, the presence of a single named executive and a fully mandated tech stack points to centralized purchasing control at the HQ level. Vendors should expect that software evaluation, selection, and deployment decisions are made by a small leadership team, not by individual franchisees. The lack of a parent company—the brand appears independently owned—further concentrates decision-making. When pitching, assume you need to reach the top of a lean organization where Kelly Clayton or an equivalent operational lead holds buying authority.

Mandated and current tech stack

Item 11 of the 2026 FDD mandates five technology categories for all franchisees: Agent Websites, Broker Website, CRM software, DotLoop, and MLS access. DotLoop is the only named vendor, serving as the mandated transaction management platform. The CRM requirement is category-level, meaning the specific CRM vendor may be chosen or approved by the franchisor but is not named in the FDD. Similarly, agent and broker websites are mandated but no specific vendor is disclosed. MLS access is a functional requirement tied to real estate operations. For software vendors, the stack reveals a clear dependency on DotLoop for transaction workflows, with adjacent opportunities in CRM, website, and data-integration tools that complement or replace existing mandated categories.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD provides no extract on procurement processes, meaning the franchisor does not publicly disclose whether it uses designated suppliers, approved supplier lists, or an open procurement model. This absence requires vendors to engage HQ directly to understand purchasing pathways. On renewals, Item 17 states that franchisees in good standing can acquire two successor franchises for additional 4-year terms on the then-current terms and conditions. With initial terms set at 4 years and unit growth at 11.1%, contract renewal cycles and new unit openings create natural windows for software evaluation. Vendors should monitor new franchise sales and upcoming renewal cohorts in top states like Louisiana and Florida to time outreach.

How to read the 1 Percent Lists MD NY FDD

The 2026 FDD is embedded below for direct review. Key sections for software vendors include Item 11 (mandated technology and named vendors like DotLoop), Item 1 (executive disclosures—here, only Kelly Clayton), Item 8 (procurement—no extract provided), and Item 17 (renewal and successor terms). The filing is made with state franchise regulators and reflects the system as of the 2026 disclosure year. Use the PDF viewer to verify the mandated tech stack, operator footprint, and any updates to procurement language before building your pitch. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize outreach based on real FDD data.

Questions vendors ask

1 Percent Lists MD NY, answered from the filing

The FDD lists only Kelly Clayton as agent for service of process, indicating a centralized HQ likely controls all software mandates and vendor selection for the 50 franchised units.
The 2026 FDD mandates DotLoop for transaction management, plus CRM software, agent websites, broker website, and MLS access. No POS is specified for this real estate brokerage model.
There are 51 total units: 50 franchised and 1 company-owned. The operator footprint shows 48 mapped operators, with 2 multi-unit operators running 2–9 units each.
The FDD does not disclose a designated or approved supplier program in Item 8. The procurement model is not specified, leaving vendor engagement pathways unclear from the filing alone.
Initial franchise terms are 4 years, with two 4-year successor terms available if in good standing. Renewal cycles tied to the 11.1% unit growth may create periodic evaluation windows.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze Item 11 tech mandates, Item 8 procurement, and Item 17 renewal terms directly.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

1 Percent Lists MD NY2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment 1 Percent Lists MD NY files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

48 operators run 50 mapped locations. 2 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit46
2–9 units2

Top states by locations

LA10
FL6
PA5
GA5
MO3

Related Real estate brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.