From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Wonderly Lights

Youth services

Software purchasing at Wonderly Lights is controlled at the franchisor level, with a mandated Integrated Business Management System and QuickBooks Online required for all franchisees. The system comprises 42 franchised units and 1 company-owned location, representing a concentrated addressable market for vendors. Key HQ contacts include President Brian M. Garrison and CMO Angela Zerda Paules.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
43
42 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
$200K
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
7%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$30K
per unit
Investment range
$100K–$125K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 9% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 7%, Ad fund 2%. Total 9% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 7%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

QuickBooks OnlineIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 11

ter-related accessories or peripheral equipment as we may specify in the Operations Manual. We currently require you to obtain a Windows OS or Mac OS X compatible computer system, QuickBooks Online ac

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 22

greement, if applicable) with us or our affiliates, we will provide SEO for your local website that we authorize, and online placement services, such as pay-per-clock advertising, Facebook or other so

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 11

tion of any web page(s). You may not establish or maintain a separate website, register or use any domain name/URL address, or use any other social media outlet, such as Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, T

TikTokTikTok
MarketingItem 11

web page(s). You may not establish or maintain a separate website, register or use any domain name/URL address, or use any other social media outlet, such as Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, Twitter or an

TwitterX
MarketingItem 22

b page(s). 17 31678825v6 You may not establish or maintain a separate website, register or use any domain name/URL address, or use any other social media outlet, such as Facebook, Twitter or any other

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

25 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 5 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We currently require you to obtain a Windows OS or Mac OS X compatible computer system, QuickBooks Online accounting system, broadband internet access, VoIP telephone, and a multi-function printer capable of scanning, faxing and printing, meeting the functionality necessary to operate the Integrated Management System…

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to the information generated and stored in this system.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Item 22

By the 20th of each month you must send us a profit and loss statement for the previous month’s financial performance.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Our affiliate, BFB Light Services, is currently the only supplier for the Mailer Program and the SEO portion of the Digital Advertising Program.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may identify a new or additional supplier (including us or an affiliate) at any time, in writing.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

We did not derive revenue from required purchases or leases in 2025; however, our affiliate, BFB Light Services, received revenue totaling $652,655 in 2025 from required purchases.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We may receive revenue from third party suppliers or affiliates for the sale of equipment, signage, products (e.g., lights, greenery, etc.), supplies, vehicles or services.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

30

Item 8

We estimate that required initial purchases and leases from us will be 44% to 50% for a Year-Round Franchised Business and required ongoing purchases and leases from us will be 30% to 45% of the total purchases and leases you will make in establishing and operating your Franchised Business.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you wish to purchase any product or service to be used in the operation of the Franchised Business from a supplier other than a supplier that has not been approved or designated by us, you must first receive our prior written consent.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 22

Signature Name Address: -6- 31678825v6 Exhibit A to Security Agreement Permitted Liens -7- 31678825v6 EXHIBIT G TELEPHONE NUMBER ASSUMPTION AGREEMENT -1- 31678825v6 TELEPHONE NUMBER ASSUMPTION AGREEMENT ______________________________ (Name of Telephone Company) ______________________________ (Address)…

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Item 22

You shall participate in all customer surveys and satisfaction audits we request.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

At no charge to you, we will conduct, as we deem advisable, inspections of the Franchised Business and evaluations of the services rendered therein.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 14

We may revise the contents of the Operations Manual, and you must comply with each new or changed standard.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

If you select a location and we do not approve the location, you cannot operate the Franchised Business from that location and we may terminate your Franchise Agreement.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not establish or maintain a separate website, register or use any domain name/URL address, or use any other social media outlet, such as Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, Twitter or any other outlet, for or in connection with the Franchised Business without our prior written approval (which we shall not be…

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend a minimum of $10,000 per year for a Franchised Business operating on a Year-Round Basis or $5,000 per year for a Franchised Business operating on a Seasonal Basis on local marketing within your Territory during each calendar year (“Loal Advertising Expenditure”).

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Item 16

You must honor our customer service policies, including promotions, customer loyalty feedback programs, referral programs, and warranties and satisfaction guarantees, as stated in the Franchise Agreement and the Operations Manual.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

To maintain the integrity of the System and the quality of goods and services offered under the Marks, you must purchase products and services used in the operation of the Franchised Business from suppliers we designate and in accordance with our specifications.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

you must purchase products and services used in the operation of the Franchised Business from suppliers we designate and in accordance with our specifications.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 5

you must use only the integrated business management system(s) and credit card processing service approved by us.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 22

Payment is processed and drafted from your Franchised Business bank account two (2) days after invoice and may also be deducted from amounts due you for revenues disbursed to you from receivables collections and payments due you for services performed under service agreements we process.

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 22

Accordingly, you expressly understand and agree that we may from time to time change the components of the System including, but not limited to, altering the products, programs, services, methods, standards, forms, policies and procedures of that System; abandoning the System altogether in favor of another system in…

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to the information generated and stored in this system.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

There is a charge of $500 per day per person for any additional training courses that you request.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

If we hold an annual convention and you do not attend, you must pay us $1,200.

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?Item 8
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at Wonderly Lights

Wonderly Lights operates in the youth services segment with a compact network of 43 total units, 42 of which are franchised. For software vendors, this represents a concentrated, single-decision-maker opportunity rather than a fragmented, multi-operator sales cycle. The average unit volume sits at $199,609, and franchisees pay a 7.0% royalty on gross sales. While the system is not large by unit count, the franchisor’s tight control over technology mandates means a single HQ-level sale can unlock deployment across the entire network.

Year-over-year unit growth data is not disclosed in the most recent FDD, so vendors should monitor Item 20 tables for expansion trends. The absence of a parent company suggests independent ownership, which can mean faster decision cycles compared to private-equity-backed franchisors.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2026 FDD lists Brian M. Garrison as President and Angela Zerda Paules as Chief Marketing Officer. Additional named executives include Michael Hull (CFO), Kyle Beach (COO), and Kathy Turley (Director of Marketing). No Chief Information Officer or VP of Technology is identified in the filing, which is common for systems of this size. In practice, technology purchasing authority likely rests with the President and CMO, with the CFO involved in financial systems decisions—particularly given the mandate for QuickBooks Online by Intuit Inc.

Vendors should prepare for a top-down sales motion. With no multi-unit operators mapped in our corpus, there is no evidence of franchisee-level purchasing autonomy. The franchisor’s Item 11 mandates reinforce this: all franchisees must use the specified systems, leaving little room for location-level software selection.

Mandated and current tech stack

Wonderly Lights mandates four technology components in its Franchise Disclosure Document. The first is an Integrated Business Management System, followed by an Integrated Management System—both described generically without named third-party vendors. QuickBooks Online by Intuit Inc. is explicitly mandated for accounting. Finally, a proprietary system called Wonderly Lights is required, likely covering brand-specific operations or customer engagement.

For vendors selling adjacent or replacement software, the key question is whether these mandates are exclusive or minimum standards. The FDD extract does not clarify if franchisees may use additional tools, so any sales pitch must address integration with—or displacement of—the existing mandated stack. The presence of QuickBooks Online creates an obvious integration surface for payroll, scheduling, or business intelligence tools that complement Intuit’s ecosystem.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 procurement requirements were not extracted in our data, leaving the designated-supplier versus approved-supplier question unanswered. Vendors should request the full FDD to review Item 8 directly before building a procurement strategy.

The renewal structure offers a clear window for technology evaluation. Initial franchise agreements run 10 years, and Item 17 specifies that upon renewal (for a subsequent 5-year term), franchisees must “modernize the Franchised Business to reflect the System standards in effect at the time.” This modernization clause is a forcing function: when the franchisor updates its tech stack, every renewing franchisee must comply. Vendors should track the cohort of franchisees approaching their 10-year mark to time outreach.

How to read the Wonderly Lights FDD

The 2026 Wonderly Lights Franchise Disclosure Document is the definitive source for technology mandates, financial performance representations, and contractual obligations. Item 11 lists the mandated systems described above. Item 19 contains the $199,609 AUV figure. Item 17 governs renewals and the modernization requirement. For procurement rules, Item 8 is the critical section to review—vendors should examine whether the franchisor designates specific suppliers or maintains an approved vendor program.

The full FDD is embedded below for your review. When analyzing it, pay close attention to any amendments or state-specific addenda that may modify the standard technology requirements. For a ranked target list of franchise systems aligned with your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize based on tech stack gaps, renewal cycles, and decision-maker accessibility.

Questions vendors ask

Wonderly Lights, answered from the filing

The FDD lists President Brian M. Garrison and CMO Angela Zerda Paules as key executives. Given the mandated tech stack, purchasing decisions likely involve these senior leaders, though a dedicated CIO or VP of Technology is not named in the filing.
The FDD mandates an Integrated Business Management System, an Integrated Management System, QuickBooks Online by Intuit Inc., and a proprietary Wonderly Lights system. Specific POS or operational vendor names beyond these are not disclosed.
The system has 43 total units: 42 franchised and 1 company-owned. The geographic footprint is not detailed in the available FDD data.
The FDD's Item 8 procurement signal was not extracted. It is unclear whether Wonderly Lights uses designated suppliers, an approved supplier list, or an open procurement model for non-mandated technology.
Initial franchise terms are 10 years, with a 5-year renewal requiring modernization to current system standards. This renewal trigger, combined with any mandated tech updates, represents the most likely window for vendor evaluation.
The 2026 Wonderly Lights FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the full legal document in the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze Item 11 technology mandates and Item 19 financial performance directly.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Wonderly Lights2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Wonderly Lights files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

WI1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Wonderly Lights

unknown of bfb light holdings.

Related Youth services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.