From the filings

+5.556% units YoYHQ-led decisions

TownePost Network

Professional services

Software purchasing at TownePost Network is directed from the franchisor level, where Tom Britt (head of Towne Post Digital) and Danielle Petty (Chief Operations Officer) are the key executives on file. The system currently mandates MediaOS for its 19 franchised locations, all concentrated in Indiana and Kentucky. With a 10-year initial term and a $5,000 renewal fee, vendors face a small but tightly standardized addressable market.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
19
19 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+5.556%
vs prior filing
AUV
$269K
Item 19, 2023
Royalty
10%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$70K
per unit
Investment range
$83K–$118K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
0 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

12%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 12% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 10%, Ad fund 2%. Total 12% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 10%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

Google AdsGoogle
MarketingItem 1

edia advertising industries are highly developed, and you will compete with other print media including newspapers (daily or weekly); magazines; direct mail coupons; Angie’s List; Google Adwords and o

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

18 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 7 explicit no's; 9 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

Additionally, you must use MediaOS for your proposals, contracts and billing.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 8

We will have the free and unfettered right to retrieve such data and information stored on your hard drive, either internally or externally, and MediaOS, as we deem necessary, desirable, or appropriate.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall deliver to Franchisor, no later than twenty (20) days from the end of each calendar month, an unaudited profit and loss statement and balance sheet covering the Franchised Business for the preceding month, along with a monthly royalty statement and any other sales data as requested by Franchisor, all…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We are currently the only approved supplier for prepress design services, including, but not limited to, the production and layout of each publication.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may elect to change the Approved Supplier for printing services at any time, and in our sole and absolute discretion.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

20

Item 8

Once you begin operating, we expect the items you are required to purchase or lease will represent approximately 20% to 30% of your total expenses.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

You will be required to pay the costs we incur for testing samples and evaluating the potential new supplier or a fee of $500.00, whichever is greater.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

You may request to obtain approval for a new supplier by submitting such request, including the basis for the request, in writing to us.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 17

transfer and assign all telephone numbers to us

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to examine and audit Franchisee’s books, records, tax returns, accounts, and such other statistical and other information or records the Franchisor requires Franchisee to maintain and preserve.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may modify the requirements and the Operations Manual at any time and in its sole discretion as it deems necessary.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

Other than the designated page provided by us, you are not permitted to set up, maintain or utilize an Internet website, home page, or other social media site associated with your Franchised Business without our prior written consent.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase all products necessary for the operation of the Franchised Business from distributors and suppliers designated and approved by us, which may include and be limited to, us.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase all products necessary for the operation of the Franchised Business from distributors and suppliers designated and approved by us, which may include and be limited to, us.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Royalty Fee shall be paid by electronic funds transfer (“EFT”) from Franchisee’s bank account through an automatic debit system.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

Additionally, you must use MediaOS for your proposals, contracts and billing.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee acknowledges and agrees that Franchisor will have the free and unfettered right to retrieve such data and information stored on Franchisee’s hard drive, either internally or externally, as Franchisor deems necessary, desirable, or appropriate.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 6

We reserve the right to require you to participate in additional training and we may, in our sole discretion, charge a fee for participating in such additional training.

The filing answers no to 7 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?Franchise agreement
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Franchise agreement

The vendor opportunity at TownePost Network

TownePost Network operates 19 franchised units, all located in Indiana and Kentucky. The system grew by 5.6% year-over-year, adding a single net new unit in the most recent period. The average unit volume sits at $269,030.56, with a 10% royalty rate flowing back to the franchisor. For a software vendor, the total addressable market is small—just 19 locations—but the standardization is high. Every franchisee operates under a single mandated technology platform, which means a successful HQ-level sale can capture the entire system in one deal. The operator base consists of 14 single-unit franchisees; no multi-unit operators exist in the network. This fragmentation means individual franchisees likely have little autonomy over technology decisions, reinforcing the top-down purchasing dynamic.

Who controls software purchasing

The FDD lists two executives at the franchisor level: Tom Britt, who heads Towne Post Digital, and Danielle Petty, the Chief Operations Officer. While no formal CIO or CTO title appears in the disclosure, Britt's digital leadership role makes him the most probable buyer for any software that touches publishing, content management, or digital operations. Petty, as COO, is the likely decision-maker for operational tools that affect franchisee workflows. Vendors should approach this as a concentrated HQ sale. There is no parent company on file; TownePost Network appears independently owned, which means the buying center is small and potentially accessible without navigating a larger corporate hierarchy.

Mandated and current tech stack

MediaOS is the only technology system mandated in the FDD. No other point-of-sale, CRM, scheduling, accounting, or marketing platforms are named as required or recommended. This creates a clear opening for vendors whose products complement or integrate with MediaOS. The absence of a mandated POS or back-office system suggests either that franchisees select their own tools in those categories—though the procurement model is not disclosed—or that the franchisor has not yet standardized those layers. For a vendor, the pitch should focus on how your software fills a gap in the current stack without disrupting the MediaOS mandate.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so the formal procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is unknown. This lack of disclosure means vendors must inquire directly during the sales process about how the franchisor evaluates and approves new technology. On the renewal side, the initial franchise agreement runs for 10 years. To renew, a franchisee must provide 180 days' written notice, be in full compliance, complete additional training, sign the then-current agreement, and pay a $5,000 renewal fee at least 30 days before expiration. These long terms and structured renewal windows mean that churn among existing units is slow, and the primary opportunity for new software adoption will come from new unit openings or a franchisor-led system-wide initiative.

How to read the TownePost Network FDD

The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. For a software vendor, the critical sections are Item 11, which confirms the MediaOS mandate and the absence of other named systems, and Item 1, which identifies the two HQ executives who control purchasing. Item 17 lays out the 10-year term and renewal conditions, giving you a timeline for when franchisee contracts come up for renegotiation. Because Item 8 is silent on procurement, you will need to use the sales process to uncover how the franchisor evaluates and approves new vendors. If you are building a ranked target list of franchise systems, FranCloud can help you prioritize opportunities like this one based on tech gaps, decision-maker access, and unit economics.

Questions vendors ask

TownePost Network, answered from the filing

Tom Britt, head of Towne Post Digital, and Danielle Petty, Chief Operations Officer, are the executives listed in the FDD. They are the likely buying center for any technology decisions across the franchise system.
The FDD mandates MediaOS. No other point-of-sale, CRM, or operational systems are named as required or recommended in the most recent disclosure.
There are 19 total units, all franchised. The company-owned unit count is not disclosed. The footprint is concentrated in Indiana (13 units) and Kentucky (1 unit), with 14 mapped operators, none of whom are multi-unit owners.
The procurement model is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. Item 8 contains no extract specifying whether suppliers are designated, approved, or open, leaving the purchasing process undefined for vendors.
With a 10-year initial term and a renewal requiring 180 days' written notice plus a $5,000 fee, contract windows are infrequent. The 5.6% year-over-year unit growth suggests new openings may create small, periodic opportunities.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze Item 11 tech mandates, Item 8 procurement rules, and Item 17 renewal terms directly.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

TownePost Network2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment TownePost Network files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

14 operators run 14 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit14

Top states by locations

IN13
KY1

Ownership

The portfolio behind TownePost Network

unknown of britt interactive.

Related Professional services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.