From the filings

HQ-led decisions

SCOOPS LACROSSE FRANCHISING

Youth services

Software purchasing at SCOOPS LACROSSE FRANCHISING is controlled at the HQ level by Managers Matt Belson and Pete McIntire. The system currently mandates Squarespace for its digital presence and operates a single company-owned unit, with no franchised locations on file. The addressable market is therefore limited to this one location and its corporate leadership.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
1
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
7%
of gross sales
Ad fund
0.5%
national + local
Initial fee
$35K
per unit
Investment range
$46K–$58K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

7.5%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 7.5% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 7%, Ad fund 0.5%. Total 7.5% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 7%Ad fund 0.5%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 6

u must furnish us with a quarterly report and documentation of local advertising expenditures during the previous calendar quarter. You may not use social media platforms, such as Facebook, Twitter, X

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 6

erly report and documentation of local advertising expenditures during the previous calendar quarter. You may not use social media platforms, such as Facebook, Twitter, X, TikTok, Instagram, LinkedIn,

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

ive advertising with other Scoops Lacrosse franchisees in your area, with our prior written approval. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, X, Instagram, LinkedIn, TikTok, Yo

SquarespaceSquarespace
MarketingItem 11

quired to have a laptop computer and printer. You may use your own or purchase those of your choice, which we estimate will cost approximately $1,200 - $1,800. Access fees for the Squarespace platform

TikTokTikTok
MarketingItem 11

ising with other Scoops Lacrosse franchisees in your area, with our prior written approval. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, X, Instagram, LinkedIn, TikTok, YouTube or a

TwitterX
MarketingItem 6

nish us with a quarterly report and documentation of local advertising expenditures during the previous calendar quarter. You may not use social media platforms, such as Facebook, Twitter, X, TikTok,

YouTubeGoogle
MarketingItem 6

entation of local advertising expenditures during the previous calendar quarter. You may not use social media platforms, such as Facebook, Twitter, X, TikTok, Instagram, LinkedIn, YouTube, blogs and o

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

23 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 8 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

12.2.1 Franchisee agrees to keep and maintain complete and accurate books and records of its transactions and business operations using the accounting procedures and chart of accounts specified by Franchisor.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

The Computer System allows us to independently and remotely access all of your sales data, including your Gross Revenue, through the internet.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

12.2.2 Within fifteen (15) days after the close of each calendar quarter and within ninety (90) days after the close of each fiscal year, Franchisee will furnish Franchisor a full and complete written statement of income and expense and a profit and loss statement for the operation of the Franchised Business during…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee acknowledges that Franchisor or Franchisor’s affiliate(s) may be the sole approved supplier(s) of certain products and services that Franchisee is required to purchase to operate the Franchised Business.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may revoke approval of any item or supplier that does not continue to meet our standards.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

In our recent fiscal year ending December 31, 2024, neither we nor any of our affiliates has received any revenue from franchisees’ required purchases or leases.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

10

Item 8

We estimate that your purchase or lease of products, supplies and services from approved suppliers (or those which meet our specifications) will represent approximately 15% of your costs to establish your Franchised Business and approximately 10% - 35% of your costs for ongoing operation.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We will charge you for the actual cost and expense for inspection and testing.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you would like us to consider another item or supplier, you must make such request in writing to us and have the supplier give us samples of its product or service and such other information that we may require.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Upon the expiration or termination of this Agreement, Franchisor may exercise its authority, pursuant to such documents, to obtain any and all of Franchisee’s rights to the telephone numbers of the Franchised Business and all related telephone directory listings and other business listings, and all Internet listings…

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee, at Franchisee’s sole cost and expense, shall implement all computer hardware, software, and Internet security procedures, including required updates or upgrades thereto, that are reasonably necessary to protect Franchisee’s computer and payment processing systems and the data stored therein from viruses…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

conduct inspections of your Franchised Business, at the frequency and duration that we deem advisable.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 17

We may change the 19.1.4 operations manual and System standards at any time.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor shall establish and link a dedicated webpage for Franchisee’s Franchised Business within Franchisor’s Website, which shall include class registration and payment processing capabilities.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

Local Advertising (Franchise Agreement, Sections 13.2, 13.5 and 13.6) We require you to spend at least $1,500 in grand opening advertising and promotional activities 30 days prior to and within the first 60 days following the opening of your Franchised Business in your Territory.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

Following your Grand Opening marketing campaign, you are required to spend 1% of your Gross Revenue or $500, whichever is greater, on local advertising each month.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If a cooperative is established during the term of your Franchise Agreement, you must sign all documents we request and 19 Scoops Lacrosse FDD 2025 A5 become a member of the cooperative according to the terms of the documents.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Use only the equipment, tools, and supplies that conform with Franchisor’s specifications and/or which shall be purchased from only those vendors designated and approved by Franchisor.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase certain equipment, supplies and services from our designated suppliers or in accordance with our specifications.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall, together with the submission of the Gross Revenue Report, pay Franchisor the Royalty Fee and the Brand Fund Contribution, as defined and more particularly described in Article 13, then due.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

5. Computer Systems (Franchise Agreement, Section 12.3) You must purchase and use the computer system (“Computer System”) we specify, and have the latest versions of hardware, software and applications to operate the Computer System.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

The Computer System allows us to independently and remotely access all of your sales data, including your Gross Revenue, through the internet.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to impose a reasonable fee for all additional training programs.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?Franchise agreement

The vendor opportunity at SCOOPS LACROSSE FRANCHISING

SCOOPS LACROSSE FRANCHISING presents a micro-opportunity for software vendors. The system, headquartered in Massachusetts, reports a single company-owned unit in its 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document. No franchised locations are currently operating, and year-over-year unit growth is not disclosed. The royalty rate is set at 7.0% on a 5-year initial term. For a vendor, the total addressable market is exactly one location, making this a direct-to-HQ sales motion rather than a scaled franchise play.

Who controls software purchasing

Purchasing authority rests with the two managers listed in Item 1 of the FDD: Matt Belson and Pete McIntire. No other executives, IT leadership, or procurement officers are on file. In a system of this size, these individuals likely serve as the de facto CIO, CFO, and operations lead. Any software pitch should be directed at this duo, framed around how a tool can support their single-site operations and any future franchising ambitions.

Mandated and current tech stack

The only mandated technology disclosed is Squarespace. This suggests the brand’s digital storefront and web presence are standardized on that platform. No point-of-sale, scheduling, CRM, or back-office systems are named in the FDD. Vendors selling complementary or replacement tech should be prepared to discover the existing stack during discovery calls, as the public disclosure provides minimal detail.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so the procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—remains unknown. Renewal terms are clearer: a franchisee in good standing may renew for one additional 5-year term by providing 180 days’ written notice, paying a $5,000 renewal fee, and executing a new agreement that may contain materially different terms. However, with no franchised units on file, this renewal cycle is theoretical. For now, software contract timing is driven entirely by the HQ team’s internal calendar.

How to read the SCOOPS LACROSSE FRANCHISING FDD

The 2025 FDD is the primary source for all data points discussed here. It confirms the single-unit structure, the 7.0% royalty, the 5-year term, and the Squarespace mandate. The document is filed with state franchise regulators and is available for review below. For vendors building a ranked target list, FranCloud can help you identify systems where a small unit count masks a high-intent HQ buyer.

Questions vendors ask

SCOOPS LACROSSE FRANCHISING, answered from the filing

Managers Matt Belson and Pete McIntire are the named executives in the FDD. As the sole leadership on file, they are the likely buying center for any software decisions.
The FDD mandates Squarespace. No other operational, POS, or back-office technology vendors are named in the disclosure.
The system consists of 1 total unit, which is company-owned. The number of franchised units is not disclosed in the 2025 FDD.
The procurement model is not detailed in the provided FDD extract. Item 8 signals are absent, so it is unclear if they use designated or approved suppliers.
The initial franchise term is 5 years. Renewal requires 180 days' written notice and a $5,000 fee. With only one unit, contract windows are tied to HQ's internal budgeting cycles, not a franchisee renewal wave.
The 2025 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

SCOOPS LACROSSE FRANCHISING2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment SCOOPS LACROSSE FRANCHISING files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

No franchisee network yet. SCOOPS LACROSSE FRANCHISING’s latest FDD reports no franchised locations.

Related Youth services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.