From the filings

No mandated tech stackHQ-led decisions

Fujisan Fresh Harvest

Retail food

Fujisan Fresh Harvest is a retail food franchise headquartered in California. The most recent FDD (2026) does not disclose total unit counts, average unit volume, or year-over-year growth, so the addressable market size remains unconfirmed. Software purchasing decisions appear to flow through a small HQ leadership team that includes President Farrell Hirsch and Director Alex Meruelo, with no mandated technology systems captured in our corpus.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
0
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
20%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$4K
per unit
Investment range
$50K–$123K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

22%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 22% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 20%, Ad fund 2%. Total 22% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 20%Ad fund 2%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

24 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 7 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall maintain and preserve for the time period stated in the Operations Manual, complete and accurate books, records and accounts according to good accounting practices and any standard accounting system that Franchisor chooses to specify.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If Franchisor requires such equipment Franchisor shall have full access to all of Franchisee’s data, computer system and related information via direct access either in person or electronically by telephone, Internet or other system.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At such time and using such forms and in the manner as Franchisor requests, Franchisee shall provide to Franchisor information about or relating to the Franchised Business, including without limitation, inventory information, customer profiles and counts, profit and loss statements, balance sheets, tax returns and…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We are a supplier of certain equipment we can require you to buy before you begin service at your Kiosk, including a credit and background check, our certification program, initial inventory of equipment, and signs and other point of sale materials.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 16

for the System to be flexible, we can add, delete or modify approved suppliers, as well as the Services and Products you must offer from your Kiosk, and the Manuals and all other components of the FujiSan System to respond to commercial opportunities and challenges.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

68451608

Item 8

For the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, our revenues from franchisees’ purchases or leases of products/services from us were $68,451,608, or 23.6% of our total revenues of $290,614,489.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and our affiliates can receive discounts, volume rebates, administration fees, commissions, advertising allowances or other advantages that we can obtain from suppliers.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

95

Item 8

We also estimate that the required purchases and leases you make on an ongoing basis will represent approximately 95% of all purchases and leases you make in operating the business on an ongoing basis.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

If you would like us to consider an alternative or additional supplier, product or service, you pay us a $500 internal processing fee and also pay any costs we incur in the evaluation.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

You can request our approval of another supplier that you source locally, but the products you want to purchase from them must meet our standards and specifications, as noted above.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 17

cooperate on transfer of phone and fax numbers to us or our designee and on updating of Internet and telephone directory listings

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right to conduct inspections of the Kiosk at times that Franchisor deems appropriate, either with or without prior notice to Franchisee.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to issue written additions to, deletions from or revisions of the Operations Manual (the "Manual Supplements") in hard copy or electronic form.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You and we ordinarily will have agreed upon a location before you sign your Franchise Agreement and a Location Addendum to the Franchise Agreement will include the address and Revenue Sharing terms.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall not establish any website, Internet directory listing or any other presence on the Internet relating to the Kiosk or the Franchised Business or publish any information or statements using the Marks in any manner, including, but not limited to, social networks and related media, without Franchisor’s…

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee will purchase Grand Opening or Initial Marketing Materials, including any signs, banners, or point of sale décor, before the Kiosk opens as directed by Franchisor and/or the Premises Host.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

We can require Franchisees to join a local marketing group (a “Co-op”) if one is prescribed by us for an area in which your Kiosk is located.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall provide or offer for sale or use in the Franchised Business only those products, equipment and services that Franchisor from time to time approves (and which are not later disapproved) and that comply with Franchisor’s specifications and quality standards (collectively, “Products and Services”).

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If required by Franchisor, Products and Services must be purchased only from vendors that Franchisor designates or approves (“Approved Suppliers”).

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees to pay any amount owed to Franchisor in the manner Franchisor instructs, including possibly by credit card or pre-authorized electronic debit to Franchisor’s bank or other financial institution.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees to accept credit cards, debit cards, and such other means of payment; to sell and accept Franchisor approved gift cards, gift certificates, and other comparable items, as provided or designated by Franchisor or which are prepared using any standard form Franchisor prescribes; and to abide by the…

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

You are solely responsible for the following: a) having a minimum of 1 employee but always maintaining sufficient personnel to staff your Kiosk business during operating hours and as required by the Premises Host

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall provide its staff with Franchisor’s branded uniforms according to Franchisor specifications and which must be worn at the Kiosk at all times.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We can require that the Designated Owner and/or your Kiosk Manager(s) attend additional informational programs at locations we select to keep up to date on Products, techniques and other Fujisan Fresh Harvest required System elements.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?Franchise agreement
  • Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at Fujisan Fresh Harvest

Fujisan Fresh Harvest is a retail food concept based in California, operating under a franchise model with a 20% royalty rate and a 3-year initial term. The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document does not report total unit counts, franchised versus company-owned splits, or average unit volume, so software vendors cannot size the account base from public filings alone. What is clear is that the brand’s leadership group is compact, and purchasing authority likely sits with a handful of named executives at HQ. For vendors, this means a concentrated sales motion rather than a diffuse, multi-operator landscape.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2026 FDD Item 1 identifies five individuals in leadership roles: Farrell Hirsch (President), Alex Meruelo (Director), Luis Armona (Director), Rebeca Christy (Director), and Mario Tapanes (Secretary and Legal Counsel). No chief information officer, chief technology officer, or VP of technology is listed. In a structure this lean, the president and directors are the probable buying center for software decisions, with legal counsel involved in contract review. Vendors should expect to engage Farrell Hirsch or Alex Meruelo for initial conversations about operational or financial technology.

Mandated and current tech stack

No mandated or recommended technology systems appear in the data captured from the 2026 FDD. Unlike larger chains that specify a point-of-sale vendor, back-office platform, or loyalty provider, Fujisan Fresh Harvest does not disclose any required tech stack in its current disclosure. This absence could signal an open environment where franchisees choose their own tools, or it may simply reflect a disclosure practice that does not itemize technology in the FDD. Vendors should verify directly during discovery whether any de facto standards exist across the system.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 procurement signals were not extracted, leaving the brand’s purchasing model undefined in our corpus. There is no indication of a designated supplier program or an approved-vendor list for technology. The renewal process, detailed in Item 17, requires franchisees to provide 60 to 150 days’ written notice, pay a $1,000 renewal fee, and sign the then-current franchise agreement, which may include materially different terms — including a revised revenue-sharing arrangement. These 3-year renewal windows create natural inflection points where operators may evaluate new software, but no centralized technology refresh cycle is documented.

How to read the Fujisan Fresh Harvest FDD

The full 2026 FDD is embedded below. Item 1 lists the executive team; Item 17 spells out renewal conditions, including the general release requirement and the possibility of changed financial terms. Because unit counts, AUV, and growth rates are absent, vendors should use the FDD primarily to understand the legal and relational structure of the franchise system. For a ranked target list of franchise brands that do disclose unit economics and tech mandates, FranCloud can help you prioritize your outreach.

Questions vendors ask

Fujisan Fresh Harvest, answered from the filing

The 2026 FDD lists President Farrell Hirsch and Directors Alex Meruelo, Luis Armona, and Rebeca Christy. No dedicated CIO or CTO is named, so the president and director group likely control vendor evaluation and purchasing.
No mandated or recommended technology systems are disclosed in the 2026 FDD. The brand does not appear to impose a specific POS or operational stack on franchisees in the current disclosure document.
The 2026 FDD does not disclose total unit counts, franchised vs. company-owned splits, or year-over-year growth. The addressable location count is not publicly available from this filing.
Item 8 procurement signals were not extracted from the FDD. It is unclear whether the brand uses designated suppliers, an approved-supplier program, or an open procurement model for technology or other goods.
Franchise agreements run for 3-year initial terms. Renewal requires 60–150 days’ written notice and a $1,000 fee. Contract windows may align with renewal cycles, but no specific technology refresh cadence is disclosed.
The 2026 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below for the full disclosure document, including Item 1 executive listings and Item 17 renewal conditions.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Fujisan Fresh Harvest2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Fujisan Fresh Harvest files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

WI1

Related Retail food brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.