From the filings

HQ-led decisions

DonutNV

Retail food

Software purchasing at DonutNV is steered by its small HQ team led by CEO Alex Gingold and COO Amanda Gingold. The chain already mandates QuickBooks and QuickBooks Online, with third-party delivery via DoorDash, Grubhub, and Uber Eats. Vendors are targeting an addressable market of 99 total units, 98 of which are franchised.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
99
98 franchised
Franchised outlet growth
—
Item 20, last two year-ends
AUV
$106K
Item 19, 2023
Royalty
5% component; full terms unconfirmed
percentage component
Ad fund
—
percentage component
Initial fee
$60K
per unit
Investment range
$190K–$273K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ordinary royalty terms

5% component; full terms unconfirmed

Complete royalty terms are not confirmed for the selected filing.

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

3 technology requirements are recorded in this filing. A required choice lists alternatives for one obligation. Read each cited clause for its conditions.

QuickBooksIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 11

You will need a desktop or laptop computer with typical office productivity systems (spreadsheets, word processing, etc.). If you already have a suitable computer, we do not require you to purchase a new one for your business. Your point-of-sale system is included in the equipment package described in Exhibit I. You must use QuickBooks for accounting and financial management. We estimate that these systems will cost between $25 and $1,000 to purchase (the low end assumes you already possess a suitable computer). Square is free for the POS system and the register is included in the equipment package we sell to you; Square charges fees for credit card processing (fees vary with volume and other factors, but generally will be about $.10-$.15 per swipe, plus 2.6% – 3.5%% of sales). QuickBooks ranges from $30 to $90 per month.

QuickBooks OnlineIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 11

We require you to use Square as your point-of-sale system. Square is a cloud-based system that provides functions such as managing sales and credit card processing. This system will generate or store data such as sales, refunds, and payments for purchases. We require you to use QuickBooks Online bookkeeping software. QuickBooks is cloud- based system that provides functions such as bookkeeping, report generation, receipt tracking, and more. This system will sync with the Square system and also record information regarding expenses and liabilities.

SquareBlock
Mandatory
POSItem 11

Required spending. After you open, you must spend at least $200 per month per unit on marketing your business. This amount is only a minimum requirement, and we do not represent that it is the optimal amount of money for you spend on marketing. Computer Systems We require you to use Square as your point-of-sale system. Square is a cloud-based system that provides functions such as managing sales and credit card processing. This system will generate or store data such as sales, refunds, and payments for purchases.

DoorDashDoorDash
DeliveryItem 16

You must offer for sale all menu items, beverages, and other goods and services that we require. We have the right to change the types of menu items, beverages, authorized goods or services, and there are no limits on our right to make changes. You can sell DonutNV products only from your trailer or food truck. You can make sales via third-party delivery platforms such as DoorDash, Grubhub, and Uber Eats. You cannot make sales by any other means (including sales by via the internet or by shipping products to customers).

GrubhubGrubhub
DeliveryItem 16

You must offer for sale all menu items, beverages, and other goods and services that we require. We have the right to change the types of menu items, beverages, authorized goods or services, and there are no limits on our right to make changes. You can sell DonutNV products only from your trailer or food truck. You can make sales via third-party delivery platforms such as DoorDash, Grubhub, and Uber Eats. You cannot make sales by any other means (including sales by via the internet or by shipping products to customers).

Uber EatsUber
DeliveryItem 16

You must offer for sale all menu items, beverages, and other goods and services that we require. We have the right to change the types of menu items, beverages, authorized goods or services, and there are no limits on our right to make changes. You can sell DonutNV products only from your trailer or food truck. You can make sales via third-party delivery platforms such as DoorDash, Grubhub, and Uber Eats. You cannot make sales by any other means (including sales by via the internet or by shipping products to customers). You will primarily serve customers and events only in your territory. If you derive more than 10% of sales from outside your territory, we may require you to either purchase that territory (by signing a new franchise agreement and acquiring a new DonutNV trailer or food truck). You cannot serve customers in the territory of another DonutNV business.

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

26 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 5 explicit no's; 3 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must use QuickBooks for accounting and financial management.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

You must give us independent access to the information that will be generated or stored in these systems.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall provide such periodic financial reports as DonutNV Franchising may require in the Manual or otherwise in writing, including: (i) a monthly profit and loss statement and balance sheet for the Business within 30 days after the end of each calendar month; (ii) an annual financial statement (including…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Our affiliate Keystone Manufacturing LLC is the sole supplier of the initial DonutNV mobile unit package.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

DonutNV Franchising may change any such requirement or change the status of any vendor.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We have the right to receive other payments from any designated suppliers based on purchases by you or other franchisees.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

20

Item 8

We estimate that the required purchases and leases of goods and services to operate your business are 20% to 40% of your total purchases and leases of goods and services to operate your business.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

If you request that we review or approve an alternate supplier or product, you must pay us $150 (which we be refunded to you if we approve the alternate supplier or product for our whole system).

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to use a supplier that is not on our list of approved suppliers, you must request our approval in writing.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

complying at all times with the most current version of the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall participate at its own expense in programs required from time to time by DonutNV Franchising for obtaining customer evaluations and/or reviewing Franchisee’s compliance with the System, which may include (but are not limited to) a customer feedback system, customer survey programs, and mystery…

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

DonutNV Franchising may conduct an evaluation of the Business and an inspection of the Unit before, during, or after any event where Franchisee provides services.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

DonutNV Franchising may supplement, revise, or modify the Manual, and DonutNV Franchising may change, add or delete System Standards at any time in its discretion.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall not conduct such marketing or commerce, nor establish any website or social media presence independently, except as DonutNV Franchising may specify, and only with DonutNV Franchising’s consent.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

After you open, you must spend at least $200 per month per unit on marketing your business.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall sell or otherwise issue gift cards, certificates, or other pre-paid systems, and participate in any customer loyalty programs or customer incentive programs, designated by DonutNV Franchising, in the manner specified by DonutNV Franchising in the Manual or otherwise in writing.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase and use the computer software and hardware that we specify.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

All mixes, syrups, sugar toppings, and other food items and paper products must be purchased according to our specifications and only from approved suppliers.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We require you to use Square as your point-of-sale system.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

The Royalty Fee, Brand Fund Contribution, and other fees are payable by ACH (or any other method we require).

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At its own expense, Franchisee shall sell or otherwise issue gift cards, certificates, or other pre-paid systems, and participate in any customer loyalty programs or customer incentive programs, designated by DonutNV Franchising, in the manner specified by DonutNV Franchising in the Manual or otherwise in writing.

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall cause its personnel to comply with any dress attire, uniform, personal appearance, and hygiene standards set forth in the Manual.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We require you to use Square as your point-of-sale system.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall give DonutNV Franchising unlimited access to Franchisee’s point of sale system and other software systems used in the Business, by any means designated by DonutNV Franchising.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We do not currently require additional training programs or refresher courses, but we have the right to do so.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Principal Executive shall use reasonable efforts to attend all in-person meetings and remote meetings (such as telephone and video conference calls) that DonutNV Franchising requires, including any national or regional brand conventions or conferences.

The filing answers no to 5 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
  • Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?Franchise agreement
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at DonutNV

DonutNV operates 99 total locations, 98 of which are franchised and one company-owned, out of its Florida headquarters. With an average unit volume of $106,393, the concept is a compact but focused target for software vendors selling into retail food franchises. For a vendor, 98 franchised units represent the immediately addressable market.

Who controls software purchasing

Software purchasing decisions at DonutNV are concentrated at the top. The 2025 FDD Item 1 lists Alex Gingold as Chief Executive Officer and Director, and Amanda Gingold as Chief Operating Officer and Director. Kristen Seitz serves as Senior Vice President, and Juan Valdez is the Coaching & Training Specialist. No dedicated CIO, CTO, or VP of Technology is named, so outreach should assume that the CEO and COO hold approval authority for new technology. This is a lean leadership team typical of a sub-100-unit franchisor, meaning a single relationship can unlock the entire system.

Mandated and current tech stack

DonutNV mandates QuickBooks and QuickBooks Online, making accounting and financial management software the clearest non-negotiable in the system. Third-party delivery integrations are present with DoorDash, Grubhub, and Uber Eats, indicating the chain is active in off-premise channels. No mandatory point-of-sale system is named in the FDD extract, leaving the POS layer potentially open — or at least not publicly mandated — as of the 2025 filing. Vendors in POS, inventory, labor scheduling, or franchise management systems should investigate whether a de facto standard exists in the field, but the FDD is silent on those categories beyond the QuickBooks mandate.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Procurement structure is not detailed in the available Item 8 extract, so whether DonutNV operates a designated-supplier, approved-supplier, or open procurement model is unknown. The renewal process, however, is explicit in Item 17: franchisees must give advance notice, be in compliance with all obligations, conform to then-current standards for new franchisees, sign the then-current franchise agreement and related documents including a personal guaranty, execute a general release unless prohibited by law, and pay a renewal fee. The renewal term is 10 years. These renewal events can serve as natural contract windows when franchisees are required to upgrade or align with current standards, creating opportunities for software vendors who are embedded in the franchisor’s recommended stack ahead of those cycles.

How to read the DonutNV FDD

The 2025 DonutNV Franchise Disclosure Document is available in the embedded PDF viewer on this page. It includes the full Item-by-Item disclosures required by state franchise regulators, covering executive team, initial fees, mandated suppliers, renewal terms, and financial representations. Vendors should pay closest attention to Item 11 (pre-opening and ongoing obligations) for software mandates and Item 19 (financial performance representations) for unit economics that inform a franchisee’s willingness to invest in new technology. When the FDD is silent on a system or vendor, that absence is itself a signal that the category may be unoccupied or decided at the franchisee level.

For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, reach out to FranCloud.

Ordinary royalty terms

Complete royalty terms are not confirmed.

Questions vendors ask

DonutNV, answered from the filing

The buying center is lean. CEO Alex Gingold and COO Amanda Gingold are the named executives; no separate CIO or CTO is disclosed. Expect purchasing authority to sit with these two leaders.
The 2025 FDD mandates QuickBooks and QuickBooks Online. Delivery integrations with DoorDash, Grubhub, and Uber Eats are listed. A mandatory POS is not named in the filing.
DonutNV has 99 total units: 98 franchised and 1 company-owned. This places it in the sub-100-unit segment for retail food concepts.
The procurement model is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. Item 8 signals on designated or approved suppliers were not extracted; assume an open or undisclosed model until confirmed.
The initial franchise term is 10 years. Renewals require a signed then-current agreement, release, and fee. Watch for windows tied to the 10-year cycle, but recent unit activity is not available.
The DonutNV 2025 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below this section.
Source

Read the filing itself

Read the original document for the filing figures and their terms, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

DonutNV2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

Request an email alert when a newer filing for DonutNV is available.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

DonutNV’s FDD on file does not disclose a franchisee directory.

Related Retail food brands

Primary franchise filings · updated August 2026. Read the original filing for definitions, conditions, and qualifications.