From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Dogdrop

Youth services

Software purchasing at Dogdrop is controlled at the headquarters level by a lean executive team, led by CEO Shaina Denny and Head of Product & Design Daniel Lincoln Harris. The franchisor currently mandates Google Adwords, Gusto, Intuit QuickBooks, and Meta, and operates 3 company-owned locations with no franchised units yet on file. This creates a small but concentrated addressable market for vendors, with procurement signals tied directly to HQ decision-makers.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
3
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
2%
of gross sales
Ad fund
3%
national + local
Initial fee
$12K
per unit
Investment range
$361K–$650K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

5%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 5% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 2%, Ad fund 3%. Total 5% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 2%Ad fund 3%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

Facebook
MarketingItem 11

engines. If feasible, you may do cooperative advertising with other Dogdrop franchisees in your area, with our prior written approval. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, I

Google Ads
MarketingItem 7

r affiliates for assistance in conducting your initial launch and marketing. 17 Starting 120 days prior to opening, you will pay us the Digital Marketing Fee of $350 per month for Google Adword, Meta

Gusto
PayrollItem 11

radios; security system Software: Dogdrop proprietary software and mobile application; Stripe point of sale system (“POS System”); QuickBooks; Vivint; Slack; Google Docs; JazzHR; Gusto; Connecteam; Co

Instagram
MarketingItem 11

e, you may do cooperative advertising with other Dogdrop franchisees in your area, with our prior written approval. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, TikTok, Y

JazzHR
HrItem 11

two-way radios; security system Software: Dogdrop proprietary software and mobile application; Stripe point of sale system (“POS System”); QuickBooks; Vivint; Slack; Google Docs; JazzHR; Gusto; Connec

LinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

vertising with other Dogdrop franchisees in your area, with our prior written approval. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, TikTok, YouTube, LinkedIn or any othe

QuickBooks
AccountingItem 11

iPad, phone system; surveillance system; two-way radios; security system Software: Dogdrop proprietary software and mobile application; Stripe point of sale system (“POS System”); QuickBooks; Vivint;

Stripe
PaymentsItem 11

; MacBook laptop and iMac desktop computer; iPad, phone system; surveillance system; two-way radios; security system Software: Dogdrop proprietary software and mobile application; Stripe point of sale

TikTok
MarketingItem 11

do cooperative advertising with other Dogdrop franchisees in your area, with our prior written approval. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, TikTok, YouTube, Lin

Twitter
MarketingItem 11

f feasible, you may do cooperative advertising with other Dogdrop franchisees in your area, with our prior written approval. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram,

YouTube
MarketingItem 11

rative advertising with other Dogdrop franchisees in your area, with our prior written approval. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, TikTok, YouTube, LinkedIn or

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

25 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 6 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent, unlimited electronic access to the information generated by and stored in your Computer System and applications.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Within thirty (30) days after the close of each calendar quarter and within ninety (90) days after the close of each fiscal year, Franchisee will furnish Franchisor a full and complete written statement of income and expense, and a profit and loss statement for the operation of the Franchised Business during said…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We are currently the only approved supplier for this software.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

In the fiscal year ending December 31, 2024, we derived $0 from required products and services from franchisees.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We may also derive revenue from franchisees’ purchase of certain products and services from our designated or approved suppliers.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

10

Item 8

approximately 10% to 20% of your costs for ongoing operation.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

If you would like us to consider another item or supplier, you must make such request in writing to us with a $1,000 evaluation fee and have the supplier give us samples of its product or service and such other information that we may require.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you would like us to consider another item or supplier, you must make such request in writing to us with a $1,000 evaluation fee and have the supplier give us samples of its product or service and such other information that we may require.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Upon the expiration or termination of this Agreement, Franchisor may exercise its authority, pursuant to such documents, to obtain any and all of Franchisee’s rights to the telephone numbers of the Franchised Business and all related telephone directory listings and other business listings, and all Internet listings…

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee is required to participate in all customer loyalty, customer feedback or other promotional programs that Franchisor designates.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

conduct inspections of your Franchised Business, at the frequency and duration that we deem advisable.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may from time to time revise the contents of the Manual and other materials created or approved for use in the operation of the Franchised Business.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

No site may be used for the location of the Franchised Business unless it is consented to in writing by Franchisor.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall not establish any website or other listing on the Internet except as provided and specifically permitted herein.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must spend at least Twenty Thousand Dollars ($20,000.00) on marketing, promotion and awareness-generating activities.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

Thereafter, you are required to spend the greater of two percent (2%) of the franchised business’s Gross Sales, or $2,000, per month on local advertising to promote your Franchised Business.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee is required to participate in all customer loyalty, customer feedback or other promotional programs that Franchisor designates.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase all equipment, fixtures, furnishings, uniforms, marketing materials, supplies and services, including computer systems and certain software, from our designated suppliers and contractors or in accordance with our specifications.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase all equipment, fixtures, furnishings, uniforms, marketing materials, supplies and services, including computer systems and certain software, from our designated suppliers and contractors or in accordance with our specifications.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

ATTACHMENT 4: AUTHORIZATION AGREEMENT (ACH WITHDRAWALS)

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee is required to participate in all customer loyalty, customer feedback or other promotional programs that Franchisor designates.

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase all equipment, fixtures, furnishings, uniforms, marketing materials, supplies and services, including computer systems and certain software, from our designated suppliers and contractors or in accordance with our specifications.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase and use the hardware, software, system tools and processes as stated in the Brand Standards Manual (the “Computer System”).

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent, unlimited electronic access to the information generated by and stored in your Computer System and applications.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to impose a reasonable fee for tuition and/or attendance for all additional training programs, including the annual business meeting or conference.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at Dogdrop

Dogdrop is a youth-services concept headquartered in California with a total footprint of 3 units, all company-owned as of the 2025 FDD. No franchised locations are mapped in our corpus, and year-over-year unit growth is not disclosed. For software vendors, this represents a small, early-stage target where the addressable market is limited to those 3 operating locations and the HQ team. The royalty rate is 2.0%, and the initial franchise term runs 10 years. Average unit volume (AUV) is not reported in the FDD.

Because Dogdrop has not yet scaled through franchising, the vendor opportunity today is concentrated on the corporate entity. Any software sale would need to align with the priorities of a very small leadership group. The absence of franchised operators means there is no multi-unit operator (MUO) layer to sell into; all purchasing power sits at HQ.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2025 FDD Item 1 lists two executives: Shaina Denny, Chief Executive Officer, and Daniel Lincoln Harris, Head of Product & Design. In a system this small, these are the likely decision-makers for any software evaluation or purchase. There is no CIO, CTO, or VP of IT named, so vendors should expect product and operational tool decisions to route through Denny and Harris directly. The operator footprint shows no additional franchisees, reinforcing that all technology decisions are centralized.

Mandated and current tech stack

Dogdrop’s FDD mandates four specific technology systems: Google Adword for paid search advertising, Gusto by Gusto, Inc. for payroll and HR, Intuit QuickBooks for accounting, and Meta for social media advertising. These are the only named vendors in the disclosure. No point-of-sale, scheduling, CRM, or other operational platform is mandated or recommended in the available data. This leaves potential whitespace for vendors in areas like booking, parent communication, staff management, or loyalty—provided they can demonstrate value to a 3-unit, company-owned operation.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD, which typically outlines procurement restrictions and designated suppliers, contains no extract in our corpus. This means the procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not publicly disclosed. Vendors should approach Dogdrop prepared to justify their solution on merit and cost, as there is no visible mandated supplier list beyond the four tech systems already named.

Renewal terms in Item 17 offer some timing insight. Franchise agreements run 10 years, and a successor agreement for an additional 10 years requires written notice at least six months before expiration, a $2,500 fee, and compliance with then-current qualifications. For vendors, this suggests that any franchisee-level software adoption would likely align with new agreement signings or renewal cycles. However, with no franchised units currently operating, this is a forward-looking consideration rather than an immediate sales window.

How to read the Dogdrop FDD

The full 2025 Dogdrop Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. It contains the legal and operational disclosures that govern the franchise relationship, including Item 1 executives, Item 11 mandated systems, and Item 17 renewal conditions. Reviewing the FDD directly is the most reliable way to understand the compliance boundaries and decision-making structure before engaging the HQ team. For vendors building a ranked target list of franchise systems, FranCloud can help prioritize opportunities like Dogdrop based on tech gaps, growth signals, and decision-maker access.

Questions vendors ask

Dogdrop, answered from the filing

CEO Shaina Denny and Head of Product & Design Daniel Lincoln Harris are the named executives in the 2025 FDD. As a small, HQ-controlled system, purchasing decisions likely route through them.
The 2025 FDD mandates Google Adwords, Gusto (payroll/HR), Intuit QuickBooks (accounting), and Meta (social/advertising). No POS or operational platform is named.
Dogdrop has 3 total units, all company-owned. No franchised locations are reported in our corpus, placing it in the very early growth stage.
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so whether Dogdrop uses designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or an open model is not disclosed.
With a 10-year initial term and a $2,500 successor agreement fee, renewal windows require 6 months' written notice. No recent unit growth data suggests near-term expansion-driven openings are uncertain.
The 2025 Dogdrop FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view it directly in the embedded PDF viewer below on this page.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Dogdrop2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Dogdrop files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

6 operators run 6 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit6

Top states by locations

FL2
TX1
CO1
WI1
CA1

Related Youth services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.