From the filings

+6.095% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Primrose School Franchising SPE

Youth services

Software purchasing at Primrose School Franchising SPE is controlled at the headquarters level, where executives like Chief Commercial Officer Greg Foglesong and Chief Franchise Officer Amy Jackson influence operational technology decisions. The system mandates CRM, ITOS, school management, and student assessment tools across all 557 franchised locations, with no company-owned units reported. This creates a concentrated addressable market of 557 early-education sites averaging nearly $2.78 million in annual unit volume.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
557
557 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+6.095%
vs prior filing
AUV
$2.78M
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
7%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$80K
per unit
Investment range
$5.02M–$7.96M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 9% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 7%, Ad fund 2%. Total 9% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 7%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

Braintree
PaymentsItem 22

Marsh MD (732) 910-4447 846 Raul Perez Jr., Keisha Perez Acton-Boxborough MA (617) 785-5033 851 Urvi Athia, Bhargav Athia Beverly MA (301) 395-6687 799 Ritu Bhutda, Dhanraj Biyani Braintree MA (857) 2

Facebook
MarketingItem 22

lved, or merged. 10.6 Digital Marketing. Franchisor or its affiliates may, in Franchisor’s or their sole discretion, establish and operate websites, social media accounts (such as Facebook, Twitter, I

Google Places
MarketingItem 19

event consideration other than cash is received. 4. Negative Review Response Rate. This category includes the percentage of negative reviews on business listings platforms (e.g., Google Places and Yel

Instagram
MarketingItem 22

.6 Digital Marketing. Franchisor or its affiliates may, in Franchisor’s or their sole discretion, establish and operate websites, social media accounts (such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest

Pinterest
MarketingItem 22

Marketing. Franchisor or its affiliates may, in Franchisor’s or their sole discretion, establish and operate websites, social media accounts (such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, etc.), ap

Procare
Industry softwareItem 22

ting Reports, FTE, Fee, Revenue OPERATIONS (Approximately 2,800 Pages) Internal Accreditation Resources – School Excellence Assurance Pre-Opening and Transfer – New School Support Procare Policies and

Sage 50
AccountingItem 22

hara Shah, 811 Peachtree City Krutika Shah 110 Wilshire Village Drive Peachtree City GA 30269 (770) 313-1959 134 Peachtree Corners Irina Bhatia, Suvir Bhatia 6325 Primrose Hill Ct Peachtree Corners GA

Twitter
MarketingItem 22

erged. 10.6 Digital Marketing. Franchisor or its affiliates may, in Franchisor’s or their sole discretion, establish and operate websites, social media accounts (such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram,

Yelp
MarketingItem 19

on other than cash is received. 4. Negative Review Response Rate. This category includes the percentage of negative reviews on business listings platforms (e.g., Google Places and Yelp) that have rece

Zenoti
POSItem 2

and (d) Senior PMO Director from March 2019 to December 2021. From December 2021 to November 2022, Ms. Turner served as Practice Director-Customer Onboarding of Soham Inc. (d/b/a Zenoti) in Bellevue,

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

20 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 11 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 22

Franchisee must use the Software for accounting and record keeping tasks that Franchisor specifies.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Item 22

Franchisee will supply to Franchisor on a quarterly basis, in the form and using the software approved or designated by Franchisor, an activity report, a profit and loss statement, and a balance sheet for the last preceding calendar quarter and for the period from January 1st through the end of such calendar quarter.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Approved suppliers for certain items may include us, our affiliates, or a third party.

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 11

We and our affiliates may consult the Primrose® Advisory Council (the “Advisory Council”) and/or the Advisory Council’s Marketing Committee which consist of members selected by franchisees and us, when developing advertising campaigns.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 22

Franchisor reserves the right to modify the Software from time to time, including by adding, removing, or modifying the designated components or software programs.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

1919038

Item 8

In the last fiscal year ending on December 31, 2025, we received $1,919,038 in revenue related to required purchases and leases of products and services by franchisees, which was 1.7% of the combined revenue of $110,413,922 for us and PSF2, as reported in our and PSF2’s unaudited financial statements.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We have not received any rebates.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

85

Item 8

We estimate that 85% of your purchases and leases in establishing the Franchise and approximately 85% of your total purchases and leases in operating the Franchise will be subject to the restrictions described above.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 22

if Franchisee proposes to use any Goods or type or brand of Goods that are not then approved by Franchisor as meeting its minimum specifications and quality standards, or to purchase any Goods from a supplier that is not then designated by Franchisor as an approved supplier, Franchisee shall first notify Franchisor

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 22

Franchisor and its affiliates have the sole right to and interest in all Identifiers.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 22

To the extent applicable, Franchisee must abide by: (i) the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards enacted by the applicable card associations (as they may be modified from time to time or as successor standards are adopted);

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 22

Franchisor, in its sole discretion, may, from time to time, send a representative to the School to observe Franchisee’s operation and methods and to conduct periodic assessments using the Quality Assurance Review to determine if the School’s operations comply with Franchisor’s operating procedures and rules.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 22

Upon Franchisor’s review of the SLA prepared by Franchisee, Franchisor may accept or reject the proposed site in writing in its sole discretion.

Marketing

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend the Minimum Grand Opening Amount that we specify after the Site has been selected (ranging from $75,000 to $100,000 for New Schools and $50,000 to $100,000 for Conversion Schools) for grand opening advertising

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 22

Franchisee must spend in each month on local community awareness, advertising, public relations, community involvement activities, sponsorships, business partnerships, and promotions an amount equal to at least 1% of Franchisee’s Gross Revenues for the preceding month, but in no event less than $1,000 per month.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

You will be required to participate in and contribute to any Cooperative designated in your coverage area and to abide by the bylaws, rules, and regulations duly required by the Cooperative, which we have the right to mandate or approve.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

Your inventory of toys, academic curriculum and teaching materials, and related equipment and supplies must meet our specifications and be purchased from a vendor approved by us, unless you can obtain the exact same item/brand from another vendor.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You are required to purchase from our approved vendors marketing collateral materials, apparel bearing the Marks, premium incentive items, toys, academic curriculum materials, equipment, training materials, booklets, and certain software that we require you to purchase or license and use in the School (the “Software”).

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 22

Franchisee must display the Marks in a manner that Franchisor specifies on signage at the School and on all written materials, forms, advertising, promotional materials, supplies, employee uniforms, business cards, receipts, letterhead, contracts, stationery, and other materials Franchisor designates.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 22

Franchisor may require Franchisee to pay a registration fee for each attendee to attend Additional Programs, which currently ranges from $419 to $1,299 per trainee per program but may be increased in any calendar year by up to 25% of the then-current fee.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Item 22
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Item 22

The vendor opportunity at Primrose School

Primrose School Franchising SPE operates a system of 557 franchised early-education centers, with no company-owned units disclosed in the 2026 FDD. Average unit volume sits at $2,779,923.25, and the brand grew units by 6.095% year-over-year. For software vendors, this means a concentrated, single-owner-type market where every location is a franchisee bound by headquarters technology mandates. The royalty rate is 7.0%, and the initial franchise term is 10 years, with two possible successor terms of 10 years each available to compliant franchisees.

The operator footprint is narrow: 12 mapped operators control approximately 12 located units, all single-unit operators. No multi-unit operators appear in the 1–9, 10–24, or 25+ bands. Texas leads with two operators. This single-unit dominance means franchisees are unlikely to drive independent software purchasing; they will follow HQ mandates closely.

Who controls software purchasing

Headquarters executives named in Item 1 of the 2026 FDD include David Berg (Chief Executive Officer and Manager), Kristin Goran (General Counsel and Secretary), Rob Gray (Chief Financial Officer), Amy Jackson (Chief Franchise Officer of PSFC), and Greg Foglesong (Chief Commercial Officer of PSFC). While no Chief Information Officer or Chief Technology Officer is listed, the Chief Commercial Officer and Chief Franchise Officer are the most likely buyers or influencers for operational and commercial software decisions. Vendors should direct initial outreach toward these roles, framing value in terms of franchisee compliance, operational efficiency, and child-care-specific outcomes.

Because all 557 units are franchised and no parent company is on file—the brand appears independently owned—there is no larger corporate parent to navigate. The buying center is compact and HQ-driven.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2026 FDD mandates four categories of technology: CRM software, ITOS, school management software, and student assessment tools. Specific vendor names are not disclosed in the filing. This creates an opportunity for vendors in any of these categories to inquire about incumbent displacement or complementary integrations, particularly if they can demonstrate compliance with franchisor standards and ease of deployment across a single-unit operator base.

No point-of-sale system is mentioned, which is consistent with a youth-services franchise where tuition billing and family account management typically fall under school management software rather than retail POS. Vendors offering integrated CRM, billing, and parent-communication platforms may find a receptive audience if they can map to the mandated categories.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD contains no procurement extract, so the franchisor’s supplier designation model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier list, or open purchasing—is not disclosed. This absence means vendors must clarify procurement rules during initial conversations with HQ. The 10-year initial term and two 10-year successor terms create natural technology refresh cycles. Franchisees approaching renewal must meet conditions tied to the Franchise Agreement, which may include technology compliance. Vendors can time outreach around these renewal windows, particularly as the system adds units at a 6.095% annual clip.

How to read the Primrose School FDD

The full 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is available below. Review Item 1 for executive contacts, Item 11 for the franchisor’s technology obligations, and Item 17 for renewal conditions and term lengths. The unit economics in Item 19 provide the AUV and unit-count data cited here. For software vendors building a ranked target list of franchise systems, FranCloud surfaces these mandates, buyer contacts, and growth signals across hundreds of brands.

Questions vendors ask

Primrose School Franchising SPE, answered from the filing

The FDD lists Greg Foglesong (Chief Commercial Officer) and Amy Jackson (Chief Franchise Officer) as key executives. While no CIO is named, these roles typically drive or approve operational and commercial technology decisions across the franchise system.
The 2026 FDD mandates CRM software, ITOS, school management software, and student assessment tools. Specific vendor names for these mandated systems are not disclosed in the filing.
There are 557 total units, all franchised. No company-owned units are reported. The system shows 6.095% year-over-year unit growth, with Texas as the top state by operator count.
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so whether the franchisor designates specific suppliers, maintains an approved list, or allows open purchasing is not disclosed in the most recent filing.
Initial franchise terms run 10 years, with two possible successor terms of 10 years each if conditions are met. Renewal cycles tied to these terms may create periodic openings for vendor evaluation and system migration.
The FDD is filed with state franchise regulators in 2026. You can review the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze Item 11 technology mandates, executive contacts, and unit economics directly.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Primrose School Franchising SPE2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Primrose School Franchising SPE files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

34 operators run 34 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit34

Top states by locations

TX14
TN10

Ownership

The portfolio behind Primrose School Franchising SPE

unknown of primrose holding.

Related Youth services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.