From the filings

+15.579% units YoYMandated tech stackHQ-led decisions

CruiseOne

Professional services

Software purchasing at CruiseOne is controlled at the corporate level by Co-Chairmen/Co-CEOs Bradley and Jeffrey Tolkin, with operational oversight from COO Deborah Fiorino and VP of Operations Joelle Delva. The franchise mandates two core systems—BusinessCenter and MyCruiseControl—across all 2,515 franchised locations. With 2,515 addressable units and a 15.6% year-over-year unit growth rate, the vendor opportunity is both large and expanding.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
2,515
2,515 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+15.579%
vs prior filing
AUV
$511K
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
3%
of gross sales
Ad fund
national + local
Initial fee
$11K
per unit
Investment range
$12K–$21K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Non-compete
1 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing. It is a floor, not a total — the filing discloses one of the two headline fees.

3%+of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 3% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 3%. Total 3% of gross sales, from the fees this filing discloses. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 3%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

9 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 5 explicit no's; 20 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

CruiseOne thereafter has the free and unfettered right to independently access, retrieve, and copy such data and information relating to the Franchised Business from any software or applications that CruiseOne requires Franchisee to use in connection with its Computer System as CruiseOne, in its discretion, deems…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We may designate ourselves or an affiliate as an exclusive or nonexclusive supplier of any goods or services used in connection with operating the Franchised Business.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may revoke any authorization, at any time, in writing.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

In the year ending December 31, 2025, we did not derive any revenues or other benefits from required purchases or leases, but we reserve the right to derive revenue from required franchisee purchases in any manner we determine.

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If CruiseOne requests, Franchisee shall participate or request its customers to participate in any marketing surveys performed by or on behalf of CruiseOne.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not maintain or operate an independent website or independent social‐media page (such as a blog) that directly or indirectly promotes the Franchised Business without our prior approval.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You may only offer and sell goods and services from suppliers that we have authorized in writing.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

To the extent CruiseOne may periodically require, you must purchase or lease equipment, supplies, inventory, advertising materials, and any other products and services used to operate the Franchised Business solely from suppliers—and in accordance with specifications—that we authorize in writing.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

CruiseOne may provide refresher training programs, seminars, or advanced training at CruiseOne’s principal training facility (or such other location designated by CruiseOne).

The filing answers no to 5 questions
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?Item 12
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 7
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at CruiseOne

CruiseOne operates 2,515 franchised units with no company-owned locations disclosed in the 2026 FDD. The brand posted a 15.6% year-over-year unit growth rate, adding net new franchised locations at a pace that signals consistent demand for onboarding and operational software. Average unit volume sits at $511,424, with a 3% royalty and a 5-year initial franchise term. For software vendors, the addressable market is the full 2,515-unit system, concentrated heavily in Florida (365 units), Texas (202), Georgia (122), New York (103), and California (97). The operator base is overwhelmingly single-unit: 2,286 operators run one location, while only 9 operators control 2–9 units. No operators hold 10 or more units. This fragmentation means any software sale will likely require corporate-level approval or endorsement rather than a multi-unit operator champion.

Who controls software purchasing

Purchasing authority at CruiseOne sits with the executive team in Florida. The 2026 FDD lists Co-Chairmen and Co-Chief Executive Officers Bradley Tolkin and Jeffrey Tolkin as the top decision-makers. Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer Deborah M. Fiorino and Vice President of Operations Joelle Delva are the operational leads most likely to evaluate and recommend technology that touches franchisee workflows. There is no CIO, CTO, or VP of Technology named in the FDD, which may indicate that technology decisions are handled within the operations leadership structure. When pitching CruiseOne, vendors should expect a centralized buying process where the Tolkins and the operations team control both the evaluation and the mandate.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2026 FDD mandates two systems for all franchisees: BusinessCenter and MyCruiseControl. No other operational, POS, CRM, or back-office platforms are named in the disclosure. BusinessCenter and MyCruiseControl appear to serve as the core operational and booking-management backbone for the network. For a vendor selling complementary or replacement software, the mandate is both a barrier and an opportunity: any new tool must either integrate with these mandated systems or demonstrate enough standalone value to justify a mandate change. The absence of named vendors for payments, HR, scheduling, or marketing automation suggests whitespace for vendors who can map their product to the CruiseOne workflow without disrupting the mandated core.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the formal procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not publicly disclosed. Similarly, no Item 17 renewal extract is provided, leaving contract renewal windows unspecified. The 5-year initial franchise term, combined with 15.6% unit growth, suggests that new-unit onboarding is the most visible and recurring software buying event. Vendors should time outreach to align with the franchise sales cycle, as each new franchisee represents a fresh deployment of the mandated tech stack and a potential entry point for adjacent tools.

How to read the CruiseOne FDD

The full 2026 CruiseOne Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. It contains the legal and operational disclosures filed with state franchise regulators, including the executive roster, unit counts, financial performance representations, and the mandated technology list. For software vendors, the most actionable sections are Item 1 (the executives), Item 11 (the mandated systems), and Item 20 (the unit-by-state table and operator footprint). Use the embedded viewer to search for the specific clauses that matter to your product category. When you are ready to prioritize which franchise brands to pitch, FranCloud can generate a ranked target list based on tech mandates, unit growth, and decision-maker concentration.

Questions vendors ask

CruiseOne, answered from the filing

Co-Chairmen/Co-CEOs Bradley and Jeffrey Tolkin hold top authority. COO Deborah Fiorino and VP of Operations Joelle Delva influence operational tech decisions.
The 2026 FDD mandates BusinessCenter and MyCruiseControl for all franchisees. No other operational or POS systems are named.
2,515 franchised units as of the 2026 FDD. No company-owned locations are disclosed. The brand grew units 15.6% year-over-year.
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the designated-supplier vs. approved-supplier model is not publicly disclosed.
The FDD does not include an Item 17 renewal extract. With a 5-year initial term and 15.6% unit growth, new-unit onboarding may create recurring opportunities.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can read it directly in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

CruiseOne2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment CruiseOne files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

2,301 operators run 2,373 mapped locations. 9 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit2,292
2–9 units9

Top states by locations

FL365
TX202
GA122
NY103
CA97

Related Professional services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.