From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Cloudbound

Professional services

Software purchasing at Cloudbound is controlled at the corporate level, with Chief Information Officer Joe Tenczar overseeing technology decisions for both CTH and CFG entities. The franchisor mandates a specific technology system, though the named vendor is not disclosed in the 2025 FDD. The total unit count and addressable market size are not publicly available in the most recent filing.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
0
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
3%
national + local
Initial fee
$60K
per unit
Investment range
$1.81M–$3.63M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 9% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 3%. Total 9% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 3%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

Facebook
MarketingItem 12

may not use, reference, or promote the Sky Zone Marks or System in connection with any current or future form of social media networks or platforms, including, without limitation, Facebook®, X/Twitter

Instagram
MarketingItem 11

ress and telephone number. We or our Affiliates have the right to establish and operate websites, social media accounts (such as Facebook®, X/Twitter®, Bluesky®, LinkedIn®, Yelp®, Instagram®, Pinteres

LinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

nd our Website address and telephone number. We or our Affiliates have the right to establish and operate websites, social media accounts (such as Facebook®, X/Twitter®, Bluesky®, LinkedIn®, Yelp®, In

Pinterest
MarketingItem 11

ephone number. We or our Affiliates have the right to establish and operate websites, social media accounts (such as Facebook®, X/Twitter®, Bluesky®, LinkedIn®, Yelp®, Instagram®, Pinterest®, YouTube®

TikTok
MarketingItem 11

ur Affiliates have the right to establish and operate websites, social media accounts (such as Facebook®, X/Twitter®, Bluesky®, LinkedIn®, Yelp®, Instagram®, Pinterest®, YouTube®, TikTok® etc.), appli

Twitter
MarketingItem 11

nchises Available” and our Website address and telephone number. We or our Affiliates have the right to establish and operate websites, social media accounts (such as Facebook®, X/Twitter®, Bluesky®,

Yelp
MarketingItem 11

ite address and telephone number. We or our Affiliates have the right to establish and operate websites, social media accounts (such as Facebook®, X/Twitter®, Bluesky®, LinkedIn®, Yelp®, Instagram®, P

YouTube
MarketingItem 11

r. We or our Affiliates have the right to establish and operate websites, social media accounts (such as Facebook®, X/Twitter®, Bluesky®, LinkedIn®, Yelp®, Instagram®, Pinterest®, YouTube®, TikTok® et

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

24 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 10 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have the right to have independent access to all information or data in the Technology System (and the POS System in particular) and the surveillance camera system, and there are no limitations on our rights to do so.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Currently our affiliate, Sky Zone, LLC, is the only Approved Supplier for the purchase and installation of the Attractions and their replacement parts for your Park.

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 11

Advisory Council We do not currently have a franchise advisory council, but we reserve the right to establish one.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

Accordingly, we have not derived any revenues from required purchases by our franchisees.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and our affiliates reserve the right to receive discounts, rebates, commissions, promotional allowances and other benefits or other consideration from Approved Suppliers in connection with franchisee purchases of products and services as described in this Item 8, as well as in connection with any future purchases…

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

80

Item 8

We estimate that the purchase of products from approved sources will represent approximately 90% to 95% of your overall product purchases in opening the franchise and 80 to 85% of your overall product purchases in operating the franchise.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

You agree to pay us a charge not to exceed the reasonable cost of the inspection and our actual costs of testing the proposed product or evaluating the proposed service or service provider, including our employees’ travel and living expenses, whether or not the product, service, supplier, or service provider is…

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

if you wish to purchase or lease any goods, products, equipment, or supplies from suppliers or service providers we have not yet approved, you must submit a written request for approval and provide us with any information that we request.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

Conduct quality control programs, which may include mystery shopping services, or inspections of your Park (Sections 9.10. and 12.1.);

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We may modify the Manual from time to time to reflect changes in the law, the marketplace, or our Methods of Operation.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You must sign a lease for a location we approve within nine months of your signing the Franchise Agreement.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

Unless we consent otherwise in writing, you and your employees may not, directly or indirectly, conduct or be involved in any Digital Marketing that use the Marks or that relate to the Park or the System.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

you must spend a minimum of $35,000 for this program (the “Grand Opening Marketing Expense”).

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

After your first month, you must spend a minimum of 4% of your Park’s Gross Sales per month on local advertising (the “Local Advertising Funding Requirement”)

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

You must participate in any such Cooperative and its programs and abide by its by-laws.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

As of the date of this Disclosure Document, you must purchase the following designated products or services from approved suppliers we designate (each an “Approved Supplier”):

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

As of the date of this Disclosure Document, you must purchase the following designated products or services from approved suppliers we designate (each an “Approved Supplier”): (1) All Attractions (including installation) & replacement parts; (2) fixtures, furniture, equipment, signage (safety, interior & exterior)…

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

You will be required to establish a designated bank account from which we or our authorized designee will be authorized to withdraw any amounts due to us or our affiliates, including wire transfers or via electronic transfer of funds (“EFT”).

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 11

You must hire, train and maintain a sufficient number of managers so that all shifts are supervised by at least one manager, assistant manager, or team lead during all Park operating hours.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must use the Technology System, and the POS System in particular, to: (i) enter and track purchase orders and receipts, attendance, and customer information, (ii) update inventory, (iii) enter and manage customers’ contact information, (iv) create membership contracts; (v) generate sales reports and analysis…

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have the right to have independent access to all information or data in the Technology System (and the POS System in particular) and the surveillance camera system, and there are no limitations on our rights to do so.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must use in the development and operation of the Park the management system and computer hardware and software and related technology designated by us, including without limitation, features such as redundant, high-speed broadband connectivity, high-speed broadband monitoring, methods and means of encryption and…

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We may elect to charge a reasonable fee and our employees’ travel and living expenses for any other training provided after the opening of the Park or if you request (or if we require) additional or special training for your employees.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

You, or at least one representative identified by you, will additionally be required to attend annual conventions we periodically conduct at locations to be determined by us in our sole discretion throughout the term of your Franchise Agreement.

The vendor opportunity at Cloudbound

Cloudbound is a professional services franchise headquartered in Utah. The 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document does not disclose total unit counts, franchised versus company-owned breakdowns, or average unit volume. Year-over-year unit growth is also not reported. For software vendors, this means the addressable base is unquantified from public filings alone—direct engagement with the franchisor is necessary to size the opportunity. The royalty rate is 6.0%, and the initial franchise term runs 10 years, suggesting a stable operator base once units are established.

Who controls software purchasing

Technology purchasing authority sits at the corporate level. The FDD lists Joe Tenczar as Chief Information Officer for both CTH and CFG, the entities tied to the franchise system. Other named executives include CEO David Hoffmann, COO Mike Revak, CFO Karen Luey, and Chief Development Officer Eric Taylor. For a software vendor, the CIO is the most direct entry point for technology stack discussions, with the CFO likely involved in budget approvals and the COO influencing operational tool requirements. No multi-unit operator names or owner-level contacts appear in our corpus, reinforcing that the buying center is concentrated at headquarters.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2025 FDD mandates a Technology System for franchisees. However, the specific vendor or platform name is not disclosed in the filing. This could mean the system is proprietary, or that the franchisor withholds the vendor identity from the public document and discloses it only to prospective franchisees. Vendors should be prepared to differentiate against an unknown incumbent and demonstrate integration capabilities with whatever operational stack is already in place. No other mandated or recommended technology vendors are named in the FDD.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD, which typically outlines procurement restrictions and designated supplier relationships, contains no extract in our data. This leaves the procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier list, or open market—unclear from the public filing. For renewal timing, Item 17 provides a window: franchisees must give between six and twelve months' notice before expiration of the 10-year term. Renewal is conditioned on curing deficiencies, substantial compliance, possible remodel or relocation, payment of a successor initial franchise fee, and potentially signing a materially different Franchise Agreement. These renewal events can serve as natural trigger points for technology re-evaluation and new vendor introductions.

How to read the Cloudbound FDD

The 2025 Cloudbound FDD is embedded below for full review. It was filed with state franchise regulators and contains the complete legal and operational disclosures, including the Technology System mandate, executive roster, and renewal conditions. For software vendors, the key sections are Item 1 (the executives listed above), Item 11 (the franchisor's obligations, including the technology mandate), and Item 17 (renewal and transfer triggers that may open software evaluation windows). Because unit counts and AUV are not disclosed, vendors should use direct discovery conversations to quantify the total addressable market. To build a ranked target list of franchise systems where your software is the best fit, connect with FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

Cloudbound, answered from the filing

Joe Tenczar, Chief Information Officer for CTH and CFG, is the named technology executive. The franchisor mandates a Technology System, indicating centralized control over software decisions.
The 2025 FDD mandates a Technology System, but the specific POS or operational platform vendor is not disclosed in the filing.
Total units, franchised vs. company-owned counts, and year-over-year growth are not disclosed in the 2025 FDD.
The 2025 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so whether Cloudbound uses designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or an open model is not publicly known.
Initial franchise terms run 10 years. Renewal requires 6–12 months' notice, compliance, and possible remodel. These milestones may trigger technology re-evaluation periods.
The 2025 Cloudbound FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below for full details on technology mandates and executive contacts.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Cloudbound2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Cloudbound files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

No franchisee network yet. Cloudbound’s latest FDD reports no franchised locations.

Ownership

The portfolio behind Cloudbound

unknown of cloudbound holdings.

Related Professional services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.