From the filings

HQ-led decisions

ApTask

Professional services

Software purchasing at ApTask is controlled at the corporate level by Founder and President Taj Haslani, COO Abdulla Sheikh, and CFO Ketan Patel. The franchise mandates two specific technology platforms—ApTask Software and JobDiva—across its small but growing system of 3 franchised and 1 company-owned unit. For vendors, the addressable market is extremely limited at 4 total units, but the mandated tech stack signals a top-down procurement model where HQ makes binding technology decisions.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
4
3 franchised
Franchised outlet growth
0%
Item 20, last two year-ends
AUV
—
Item 19
Royalty
1% component; full terms unconfirmed
percentage component
Ad fund
2%
percentage component
Initial fee
—
per unit
Investment range
$5K–$20K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ordinary royalty terms

1% component; full terms unconfirmed

Complete royalty terms are not confirmed for the selected filing.

Recorded percentage components

These are recorded percentage components. Each has its own base and conditions; the chart does not state the total payment or confirm ad-fund completeness.

1recorded components (FY2025)

Recorded percentage components (FY2025)Ad fund 2%. Components use their own filing bases and conditions. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

JobDivaJobDiva
CrmItem 11

You must obtain the computer system that we specify from any vendor You choose. You are required to have a computer system and internet access. You must purchase the ApTask Software system. Our system includes JobDiva (a customer relationship management (“CRM”) system for the staffing industry), Office 365 email, VOIP, and other tools. These systems will generate or store data regarding clients, job candidates, finances and analytics. Your computer must be in good repair with sufficient memory to carry out ordinary business functions as provided in the Manual. With the exception of ApTask Software, any maintenance, repair or updates due to the computer system are the responsibility of You (See Section 7.2 of the Franchise Agreement).

SHLSHL
HrItem 21

qweweaBGe soueusjurew Buituepun 3 JO Wey Sug Jeno Ajgeyes pezuBooa ae senuana SOUPUaIUIEyY "UMOUY SSLUO0Sq }sUy SSO] auy Pousd ayy ul suoqesado 0} So) payeuugse augue aig seGyeyo Auedwod ay} ‘ssoj & ayeoIpu! Pe.QUCO AUE UO S}SCO E70} Payewyse J) “Sayeuwgse way Aven Aew Sysco uogeydwoo jenjoe yeuy sjqrssod sip “ssaooud 7202 ONY £202 ‘bE 43SGW3I3S0 GSGN3 SHLNOW 3ATSML SHL HOS SLNAWSLVLS TVIDNVNIS OL SALON ‘IT1 SDHOANHOM MSVidv [OCR page 133] APTASK WORKFORCE LLC. NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR THE TWELVE MONTHS ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2023 AND 2022 Provisions and Contingent Liabilities The Company recognizes a provision when there is a present obligation as a result of a past event that probably requires outflow of resources, which can be reliably estimated. Disclosures for a contingent liability is made, without a provision in books, when there is an obligation that may, but probably will not, require outflow of resources. Contingent assets are neither recognized nor disclosed in the financial statements.

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

17 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 8 explicit no's; 9 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have unlimited, independent access to Your client and operating data upon written demand.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We may approve a single supplier for any item, which may include us or our affiliate, and may approve a supplier only as to a certain item or items.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We reserve the right to change this list, from time-to-time, in our sole discretion.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

5005

Item 8

During the last fiscal year, our total revenues were $174,723, of which $5,005 was derived from required purchases or leases from franchisees.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We reserve the right to receive payment from approved suppliers in connection with franchisee purchases in the form of a rebate or other consideration; however, in the year ending December 31, 2024, there were none.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

6

Item 8

Purchases/leases from approved suppliers 6% 6%

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You may be required to pay us an Alternative Supplier Request Fee of not more than one thousand dollars ($1,000) for each alternative supplier request You submit to Us.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

You may request in writing our approval of additional suppliers.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall promptly sign any documents and take any steps that, in the judgment of ApTask, are necessary to delete Your listings from classified telephone directories, disconnect, or, at ApTask’s option, assign the ApTask all telephone numbers that have been used in the ApTask Business, and terminate all other…

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall at all times be compliant with all Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards, any and all requirements imposed by all applicable payment processors and payment networks, including credit card and debit card processors, and any and all state and federal laws, rules and regulations relating to data…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 9

s. Inspections and audits Items 6 & 11 6.7 and 7.2.3

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

In order to provide for inevitable but unpredictable changes to technological needs and opportunities, You agree that ApTask shall have the right to establish, in writing, reasonable new standards for the implementation of technology in the System; and You agree that You shall abide by those reasonable new standards…

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Unless otherwise approved in writing by ApTask, You shall not establish a separate Website.

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have unlimited, independent access to Your client and operating data upon written demand.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase the ApTask Software system.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 6

Our then-current fee (currently $600 per day), plus all travel Payable if we provide in- Additional and other related person support to You in As incurred.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

ApTask may, in its sole and absolute discretion, require You to attend a mandatory conference on (1) time per calendar year during the Term.

The filing answers no to 8 questions
  • Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?Item 11
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?Item 11
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?Franchise agreement
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Franchise agreement

The vendor opportunity at ApTask

ApTask operates a tiny franchise system of 4 total units—3 franchised and 1 company-owned—according to its 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document. The brand provides professional services and is headquartered in New Jersey. For software vendors, the immediate addressable market is just 3 franchised locations. There is no disclosed year-over-year unit growth rate, and no operator footprint is mapped in our corpus, meaning expansion signals are absent. Average unit volume (AUV) is not disclosed in the most recent FDD.

Despite the small unit count, the franchise’s technology mandates make it worth understanding. ApTask requires franchisees to use two specific platforms: ApTask Software and JobDiva. These are named as mandated systems in the FDD. No other technology vendors are mentioned, and no Item 8 procurement extract is provided, so the broader procurement model remains opaque. Vendors selling complementary or replacement tools will need to engage directly with HQ to understand any unwritten approved-supplier processes.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2025 FDD lists three executives in Item 1: Taj Haslani, Founder and President; Abdulla Sheikh, Chief Operating Officer; and Ketan Patel, Chief Financial Officer. In a system this small, with mandated technology and no disclosed franchisee association or purchasing co-op, software purchasing authority almost certainly sits with this leadership team. Vendors should direct outreach to the President and COO, as the CFO likely controls budget sign-off. There is no CIO or CTO named in the disclosure, which is typical for a franchise of this size.

Mandated and current tech stack

ApTask’s Item 11 signals are unambiguous: ApTask Software and JobDiva are mandated. ApTask Software is presumably the franchisor’s proprietary platform, while JobDiva is a well-known applicant tracking and talent management system used in staffing and professional services. This stack suggests the franchise runs on a combination of in-house and third-party workforce technology. No POS, CRM, ERP, or other operational systems are disclosed. Vendors offering integrations with JobDiva or workforce management add-ons may find a receptive audience if they can demonstrate compatibility with the existing mandated environment.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so we cannot confirm whether ApTask uses a designated supplier model, an approved supplier list, or an open procurement process. The presence of mandated systems, however, implies HQ is willing to impose technology requirements on franchisees. Renewal terms from Item 17 show that franchisees must be in good standing, provide timely advance notice, pay a then-current renewal fee, sign a new franchise agreement that may contain materially different terms, sign a release, and modernize their ApTask Business to meet then-current standards. The renewal term is 10 years. This modernization clause is a potential trigger for technology refresh cycles, though with only 3 franchised units, the volume of renewal-driven software evaluations will be low.

How to read the ApTask FDD

The full 2025 ApTask Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (executives), Item 11 (mandated systems), and Item 17 (renewal and modernization obligations). Because the system is small and the FDD is thin on procurement detail, direct HQ engagement is the only reliable path to understanding real purchasing windows and decision criteria. For vendors building a ranked target list of franchise systems, ApTask represents a low-volume but potentially high-influence account where a single HQ decision can cover the entire system.

Ordinary royalty terms

Complete royalty terms are not confirmed.

Questions vendors ask

ApTask, answered from the filing

Founder and President Taj Haslani, COO Abdulla Sheikh, and CFO Ketan Patel are the named executives in the FDD. As a small system with mandated tech, purchasing decisions likely rest with this leadership group.
The 2025 FDD mandates ApTask Software and JobDiva. No other operational or POS systems are named in the disclosure.
ApTask has 4 total units: 3 franchised and 1 company-owned. This is a very small professional services franchise system.
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the designated-supplier vs. approved-supplier model is not disclosed. The mandated tech list suggests HQ exerts tight control over technology choices.
Franchise agreements run 10 years. Renewal requires good standing, advance notice, a renewal fee, signing a new agreement with potentially different terms, a release, and modernization to then-current standards. No recent unit growth data is available to signal imminent openings.
The 2025 ApTask FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view it directly in the embedded PDF viewer below on this page.
Source

Read the filing itself

Read the original document for the filing figures and their terms, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

ApTask2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

Request an email alert when a newer filing for ApTask is available.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

4 operators run 4 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit4

Top states by locations

NJ1

Related Professional services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Read the original filing for definitions, conditions, and qualifications.