Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?
YesItem 11
We will have the right to independently access all information recorded by the POS System.
From the filings
Amorino's 2022 FDD names founders Cristiano Sereni and Paolo Benassi at the Delaware HQ, but does not capture a mandated software stack or a named technology buyer. The US system totals 13 units — 11 franchised and 2 company-owned — down 15.4% year over year. Software vendors should treat this as a small, founder-influenced target where procurement and stack are largely undisclosed.
For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.
Live signals
Ongoing fee load
The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.
3%of gross sales (FY2022)
15% reference
Franchisor behaviours
22 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 5 explicit no's; 7 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.
Accounting
Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?
YesItem 11
We will have the right to independently access all information recorded by the POS System.
Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
No later than 30 days after the end of each calendar month, you shall provide to Amorino your monthly Financial Statement (Profit and Loss and Balance Sheet) in the form and including the details required by Amorino.
How the franchisor buys
Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?
YesFranchise agreement
Amorino and its Affiliates may act as suppliers of goods, services, products, and/or supplies to be purchased by you, including but not limited to the Proprietary Products (“Amorino Goods and Services”), and may designate themselves as the sole suppliers of any such Amorino Goods and Services.
Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?
YesItem 8
In the future, we may change and designate different approved suppliers, and we may require every Store to purchase from different approved suppliers.
Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
Amorino and its affiliates may negotiate purchase arrangements with suppliers for the System’s benefit and may derive revenue or obtain rebates, bulk pricing discounts or allowances for their own account from approved or designated suppliers if rebates or other considerations become available because of the Store’s…
Communications
Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?
YesItem 17
“Cause” Sections Immediately cease operating the Sections 8.2 During a two-year defined – non- 17 and Store, and 9.3 of the uninterrupted period after the curable 18.D of area expiration or termination of the defaults the cease use of franchise system and development area development agreement, franchise Proprietary…
Franchise management
Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?
YesFranchise agreement
Amorino also inspects all stores as often as monthly by using mystery shoppers posing as normal customers.
Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?
YesFranchise agreement
Amorino shall have the absolute right to make additions, deletions, modifications and updates to the Manual from time to time by letter, emails, electronic file or other written communications, and you shall ensure that your copy of the Manual is kept current at all times.
Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?
YesItem 12
You may operate the Store only at the location approved by us.
Marketing
Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?
YesItem 11
You are not permitted to establish your own website or to establish or use any electronic media which advertises your Store or references the Amorino name without our written consent.
Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?
YesItem 11
You must spend at least $5,000 for a Traditional Store or Kiosk or $3,000 for a Mobile outlet.
Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?
YesFranchise agreement
You shall be obligated to participate in such programs and purchase any equipment or promotional material as may be necessary and as directed by Amorino.
Operations
Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?
YesItem 8
You must purchase all furniture, equipment, casework, and restaurant supplies from our approved third-party vendor, and/or our affiliates Amorino Trading or -18°.
Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
You must purchase all furniture, equipment, casework, and restaurant supplies from our approved third-party vendor, and/or our affiliates Amorino Trading or -18°.
Payments
Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 11
You must purchase, install, and maintain an electronic point of sale cash register and computer system that we have approved to record sales and transaction data and to act as your credit card merchant.
Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?
YesFranchise agreement
You shall maintain one operating account to make all payments required by this Agreement, and shall participate in Amorino's then-current electronic funds transfer program authorizing Amorino to use a pre-authorized bank draft system for the operating account.
People
Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?
YesItem 15
One of your individual owners must directly supervise the Store on-site.
Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
You shall cause all employees, while working at the Store, to: (a) wear uniforms of such color, design, and other specifications as Amorino may designate from time to time, and (b) present a neat and clean appearance.
Point of sale
Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 11
You must purchase, install, and maintain an electronic point of sale cash register and computer system that we have approved to record sales and transaction data and to act as your credit card merchant.
Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?
YesItem 11
We will have the right to independently access all information recorded by the POS System.
Sales and CRM
Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 11
You must purchase, install, and maintain an electronic point of sale cash register and computer system that we have approved to record sales and transaction data and to act as your credit card merchant.
Training
Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?
YesItem 11
Any such additional training will be at your expense.
Amorino is a retail food franchise with 13 total US units in the 2022 FDD: 11 franchised and 2 company-owned. That is a small addressable base, and system size fell 15.4% year over year. For software vendors, the opportunity is not volume; it is a compact, founder-led system where the absence of captured tech mandates means early discovery can shape the stack. FranCloud's operator map shows 24 single-unit operators across roughly 24 located units, with no multi-unit operators. Top states in that map are Texas (4), California (4), New York (4), North Carolina (2), and Massachusetts (2). The brand is part of Amorino, a single-brand holding company, and the headquarters shown in the FDD is Delaware.
The 2022 FDD Item 1 names Cristiano Sereni and Paolo Benassi as founders. No CIO, CTO, or VP of IT is disclosed. There are no multi-unit operators in the footprint: 24 operators have one unit, and no operators have 2–9, 10–24, or 25+ units. That suggests software purchasing is likely concentrated at the founder/HQ level or handled by individual single-unit franchisees, not through a multi-unit operator. Without a named technology buyer, vendors should investigate the founders’ involvement and the franchisee’s autonomy at each location.
The 2022 FDD captures no named systems or vendors as mandated or recommended. That does not mean the brand has no technology; it means the most recent FDD on file does not disclose POS, inventory, scheduling, or other operational requirements. For a vendor researching “Amorino tech stack,” the correct answer is: not disclosed in the latest FDD. Treat this as a no-mandate environment and ask directly for current tools.
Item 8 procurement signal is not extracted in FranCloud. The FDD does not disclose average unit volume or a royalty percentage. Initial franchise terms run 10 years. Item 17 describes consecutive 5-year renewal periods if certain requirements are met. This creates a long initial lock-in and then five-year renewal windows. With -15.385% YoY unit growth, there are not many new unit rollouts in the 2022 FDD; software sellers should time outreach around existing unit renewals and transfer events rather than a large construction pipeline.
Use the embedded PDF below. The 2022 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2022. Start with Item 1 for named principals, Item 8 for procurement, Item 11 for technology and supplier obligations, and Item 17 for renewal windows. Because no tech or procurement specifics are captured, the FDD is more useful for identifying the buying center and contract cadence than for confirming an incumbent stack. Cross-reference the operator map for unit-level contacts. For a ranked target list across franchise systems, contact FranCloud.
Questions vendors ask
Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.
View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.
FDD alert
We’ll email you the moment Amorino - 2022 NY Pre-Effective Amendment Amorino files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.
Operator footprint
12 operators run 12 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.
Operators by units owned
Top states by locations
| TX | 2 |
|---|---|
| CA | 2 |
| NY | 2 |
| NC | 1 |
| MA | 1 |
Ownership
single_brand_holdco of Amorino.
Related Retail food brands
Primary franchise filings · updated August 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.