From the filings

+10.526% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Tippi Toes

Youth services

Software purchasing at Tippi Toes is controlled at the headquarters level, with President and CEO Sarah Nuse and CFO Adam Nuse as key executive contacts. The franchise mandates Centerstage System for operations and QuickBooks for accounting, creating a defined tech environment. With 88 total units and 10.5% year-over-year unit growth, the addressable market is expanding, though only 4 locations are company-owned.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
88
84 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+10.526%
vs prior filing
AUV
$269K
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
7%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
—
per unit
Investment range
$69K–$164K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

8%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 8% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 7%, Ad fund 1%. Total 8% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 7%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

3 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

QuickBooksIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 11

stem, but we currently do not require you to spend any minimum amount on helpdesk/maintenance services. We require you to have Excel for reporting, and also require access to your Quickbooks account.

QuickBooks OnlineIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 6

l addresses are available at $35/month per email. Additional Voice numbers are available at $20/month. Accounting $135-200 per month As incurred We require you to use Software and QuickBooks Online fo

WellnessLivingWellnessLiving
Mandatory
SchedulingItem 6

Wellness Living Software Fee Subject to increase. upon the set-up of online system to manage all your account. of your customer accounts. You must set up an account directly with Wellness Living and y

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

24 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 7 explicit no's; 3 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees to keep and maintain complete and accurate books and records of its transactions and business operations using the accounting procedures and chart of accounts specified by Franchisor.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

The software programs and hardware used at Tippi Toes businesses are designed to enable us to have independent access to the information generated and stored by the system, and there is no contractual limitation on our access to or use of the information we obtain.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Within thirty (30) days after the close of each calendar quarter and within ninety (90) days after the close of each fiscal year, Franchisee will furnish Franchisor a full and complete written statement of income and expense and a profit and loss statement for the operation of the Franchised Business during said…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We may designate ourselves or our affiliates as approved or designated suppliers of any item.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

Except for the list of designated and approved suppliers listed above in this item 8, there are currently no alternative or approved suppliers, but we reserve the right to establish and amend a list of approved suppliers from time to time that must be used for purchases of products and services by our franchisees.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

72579.80

Item 8

During the fiscal year ended December 31, 2024, we derived $72,579.80 from franchisee-required purchases, which comprised 2.87% of our total revenue of $2,525,202.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

100

Item 8

It is estimated that 100% of the franchisee’s purchased products are required to be purchased from our approved suppliers for the establishment and ongoing operation of the franchised business.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to charge Franchisee a fee equal to the actual cost and expense for inspection and testing.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If we require that an item be purchased from an approved or designated supplier and you wish to purchase it from a supplier we have not approved, you must submit to us a written request for approval.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Upon the expiration or termination of this Agreement, Franchisor may exercise its authority, pursuant to such documents, to obtain any and all of Franchisee’s rights to the telephone numbers of the Franchised Business and all related telephone directory listings and other business listings, and all internet listings…

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

12.3.13 Franchisee is solely responsible for maintaining the security and integrity of the computer and payment processing systems used in the Franchised Business and the customer and other data stored therein and shall comply with all data protection, privacy, or security laws as well as then-current Payment Card…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to establish quality assurance programs conducted by third-party providers, including, but not limited to, mystery shop programs and periodic quality assurance audits (“Quality Review Services”).

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 17

Modification of the Sections 9.4, No oral modifications, but we may agreement 14.6, 19.1.4, and change the Operations Manual and 21.12 System standards at any time.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall not establish any website or other listing on the internet except as provided and specifically permitted herein.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase all inventory, equipment, computer systems and certain software from our designated suppliers and contractors or in accordance with our specifications.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

Before opening your franchised business (and from time to time as needed during operation of your franchised business), you must purchase from designated or approved suppliers certain items required for the operation of a your franchised business.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At Franchisor’s request, Franchisee must execute documents, including but not limited to, the Authorization attached as Attachment 4, that allow Franchisor to automatically take the Royalty Fee and Brand Fund Contribution due as well as other sums due Franchisor, from business bank accounts via electronic funds…

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees to participate in any System-wide gift card program Franchisor currently utilizes, or that Franchisor may institute in the future, including any reasonable revenue recognition policies associated therewith.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Employ sufficient employees as prescribed by Franchisor to operate the Franchised Business at its maximum capacity and efficiency as required by Franchisor;

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

Computer Systems – you must purchase the POS system and CRM system (online enrollment system) meeting our standards and specifications from our designated vendor, Studio Pro, which is based in Alabama.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

The software programs and hardware used at Tippi Toes businesses are designed to enable us to have independent access to the information generated and stored by the system, and there is no contractual limitation on our access to or use of the information we obtain.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

Computer Systems – you must purchase the POS system and CRM system (online enrollment system) meeting our standards and specifications from our designated vendor, Studio Pro, which is based in Alabama.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may offer mandatory and/or optional additional training programs from time to time.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee is required to attend franchisee conferences coordinated by the Franchisor.

The filing answers no to 7 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?Item 11
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at Tippi Toes

Tippi Toes operates 88 locations, 84 of which are franchised, making those the primary addressable units for a software vendor. The brand posted 10.5% year-over-year unit growth, signaling an expanding footprint. Average unit volume sits at $269,453, with a 7.0% royalty rate on a standard 10-year initial term. The franchisor is independently owned, with no parent company on file, and is headquartered in Tennessee. For a vendor, the opportunity is a concentrated sale: a small headquarters team controls technology decisions across the system, and the mandated stack is narrow, leaving adjacent categories potentially open.

Who controls software purchasing

The buying center at Tippi Toes is lean. The 2026 FDD lists Sarah Nuse as President and CEO, Adam Nuse as Chief Financial Officer, and Maria Fesler as Chief Operating Officer. With no dedicated CIO or VP of Technology named, purchasing authority likely consolidates under the CEO and CFO. Training & Content Manager Carrie Sienkiewicz and Operations Manager Morgan Rowe round out the listed HQ team, and either could influence tools that touch training or field ops. Vendors should prepare to engage the C-suite directly; there is no indication of a decentralized or franchisee-led purchasing model.

Mandated and current tech stack

Tippi Toes mandates two systems: Centerstage System for operational management and QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. for accounting. These are the only named technologies in the FDD. Centerstage likely covers class scheduling, enrollment, and possibly billing, while QuickBooks handles general ledger and financial reporting. No POS, CRM, payroll, or marketing automation tools are disclosed as mandated or recommended, which may indicate greenfield for complementary platforms—though any integration would need to fit alongside Centerstage and QuickBooks.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD provides no extract on procurement rules, so whether Tippi Toes uses a designated supplier model, an approved supplier list, or an open procurement process is not disclosed. On renewals, Item 17 offers a clear window: franchisees in good standing can renew for up to two additional 5-year terms, provided they give six months' written notice, pay a $10,000 Successor Agreement Fee, and execute a new franchise agreement that may contain materially different terms. These renewal events, spaced five years apart, are natural moments when franchisees—and the franchisor—reassess operational tools. The 10-year initial term means the first major renewal wave for recent cohorts is still years away, but the six-month notice requirement gives vendors a long runway to engage before decisions lock.

How to read the Tippi Toes FDD

The full 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. Key sections for a software vendor: Item 1 lists the executives who control purchasing; Item 11 details the mandated tech stack and any franchisor obligations around systems; Item 8, though silent here, typically outlines procurement restrictions; and Item 17 maps renewal conditions and fees that create re-evaluation triggers. Because Tippi Toes is independently owned with no parent company, the FDD is the single authoritative source on the franchise relationship. Use it to confirm decision-maker names, contract timelines, and any operational mandates before building a pitch.

For a ranked target list of franchise brands matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Tippi Toes, answered from the filing

President and CEO Sarah Nuse and CFO Adam Nuse are the named executives. As a small HQ team, purchasing decisions likely route through these roles, with COO Maria Fesler influencing operational tools.
The 2026 FDD mandates Centerstage System for operational management and QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. for accounting. No other mandated systems are disclosed.
Tippi Toes has 88 total units, comprising 84 franchised and 4 company-owned locations. The brand operates in the youth services segment with 10.5% recent unit growth.
The procurement model is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. Item 8 contains no extract regarding designated or approved suppliers, so the purchasing process remains unspecified.
Initial terms are 10 years, with two optional 5-year renewals requiring a $10,000 fee and six months' notice. Renewal events, triggered by good standing and compliance, create natural re-evaluation windows.
The 2026 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below for detailed legal and operational disclosures.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Tippi Toes2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Tippi Toes files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

WI1

Related Youth services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.