From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Nana's Wonderland franchise

Youth services

Software purchasing at Nana's Wonderland is controlled at the headquarters level by President/CEO Terra Jiang. The franchise currently mandates VenueSumo for Business and an accountant for payroll services, with only 3 company-owned units in operation. This small, New York-based youth-services concept presents a highly concentrated, single-buyer sales opportunity for vendors.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
3
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1.5%
national + local
Initial fee
$40K
per unit
Investment range
$370K–$920K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

7.5%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 7.5% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 1.5%. Total 7.5% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 1.5%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

23 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 8 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We have, and you are required to provide, independent access to the information that will be generated or stored in your computer systems, which includes, but not limited to, customer, transaction, and operational information.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall, at your expense, submit to us within thirty (30) days after the end of each calendar year, an income statement for the calendar year just ended and a balance sheet as of the last day of the calendar year.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Our affiliate, Nana’s Wonderland Inc., is the only approved supplier of logoed uniforms, socks, mascot plushies, wristbands, balloons, arch frame, and arch covers.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may revoke its approval of any item, service or supplier at any time by notifying you and/or the supplier.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

In our last fiscal year ending December 31, 2024, we did not earn revenue or other material consideration from required purchases or leases by franchisees.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We have the right to retain volume rebates, markups, and other benefits from suppliers or in connection with the furnishing of supplies.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

60

Item 8

We estimate your required purchases and leases will represent 60-75% of your overall purchases and leases in establishing and operating the Franchised Business.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We may charge you or the supplier a fee to cover our costs to test its product for approval.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to purchase or lease any supplies, materials, tools, products or services not previously approved in writing by us as acceptable or from a supplier not approved by us, you can request our approval in writing, at your sole expense.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 11

You must acknowledge that we have the sole rights to and interest in all these telephone number(s).

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to review your business operations, in person, by mail, or electronically, and to inspect your operations and obtain your paper and electronic business records related to the Franchised Business and any other operations taking place through your Franchised Business.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We have the right to add to or otherwise modify the Operations Manual from time to time to reflect changes in the specifications, standards, operating procedures, and rules prescribed by us; provided, however, that no such addition or modification shall materially alter your fundamental status and rights under this…

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You must secure a location for the Business within 45 days of the signing of the Franchise Agreement; this includes the requirement of obtaining our approval for your selected location.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You are restricted from establishing a presence on, or marketing on the Internet without our written consent.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

Within one month of the opening of your Franchised Business, you must spend a minimum of $4,000 to $8,000 on local advertising and promotion of the opening of the Franchised Business in accordance with an opening marketing plan approved by us.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend for local advertising and promotion of the Franchised Business and the Proprietary Marks the greater of $1,500 or 1.5% of Gross Revenues from your Franchised Business over the preceding reporting period in the area or territory where your franchise is located.

Operations

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase the computer hardware and software that we specify.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

All fees are uniformly imposed by, collected by and payable to us via EFT and are non-refundable.

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall abide by all uniform and dress code requirements stated in the Operations Manual or otherwise.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase and use any hardware and software programs we designate.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We have, and you are required to provide, independent access to the information that will be generated or stored in your computer systems, which includes, but not limited to, customer, transaction, and operational information.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

Additional training shall be at a cost of $250 per person per day if at our location, or $250 per person per day if the training is at your location (plus costs of travel, air fare and incidentals).

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to pay to us Five Hundred Dollars ($500) to attend the National Franchise Convention.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?Item 11
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Franchise agreement

The vendor opportunity at Nana's Wonderland

Nana's Wonderland is a youth-services concept headquartered in New York. According to the 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document, the system consists of 3 units, all of which are company-owned. No franchised locations are reported, and year-over-year unit growth is not disclosed. The average unit volume (AUV) is also not available in the FDD.

For software vendors, this is a micro-target opportunity. The entire addressable market is 3 locations, all controlled by a single decision-maker at the corporate office. The royalty rate is 6.0%, and the initial franchise term is 10 years. While the system is small today, any vendor selling into Nana's Wonderland will deal exclusively with the HQ level.

Who controls software purchasing

The sole executive listed in Item 1 of the 2025 FDD is Terra Jiang, who serves as President and CEO. With no franchisees and no multi-unit operators on file, all software evaluation, procurement, and renewal decisions are centralized under Jiang. There is no CIO, CTO, or VP of Operations named in the disclosure. Vendors should expect a direct, founder-led buying process with no intermediary layers.

Mandated and current tech stack

Item 11 of the FDD mandates two technology relationships. The first is an accountant for payroll services. The second is VenueSumo for Business, a platform likely used for operational management. No other point-of-sale, scheduling, CRM, or marketing technology is disclosed as mandated or recommended. This lean stack suggests potential whitespace for vendors in areas like parent communication, online booking, or staff management, though any sale would require convincing a single buyer to expand the tech footprint.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD provides no extract from Item 8, meaning the franchise's procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open market—is not publicly disclosed. Renewal terms are outlined in Item 17: franchisees must provide written notice, sign a new agreement with potentially materially different terms, pay a renewal fee, and refurbish the premises to current standards. The renewal term is 10 years. Because the system currently has no franchised units, the first renewal-driven software evaluation cycle is not imminent. The primary window for vendors is the present, as the brand may build its tech stack before scaling through franchising.

How to read the Nana's Wonderland FDD

The full 2025 Nana's Wonderland Franchise Disclosure Document is available below. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (the franchisor and its executives), Item 8 (procurement restrictions), Item 11 (mandated technology and suppliers), and Item 17 (renewal and modification terms). Review these sections to understand the contractual obligations that shape software purchasing at this franchise. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, reach out to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

Nana's Wonderland franchise, answered from the filing

President/CEO Terra Jiang is the sole named executive in the FDD. With only 3 company-owned units and no franchisees, all purchasing decisions are centralized at the HQ level.
The 2025 FDD mandates VenueSumo for Business and an accountant for payroll services. No other operational or POS systems are disclosed as mandated or recommended.
There are 3 total units, all company-owned. No franchised units are reported. All 2 mapped operators are single-unit, located in New York.
The procurement model is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. Item 8 contains no extract, so designated-supplier, approved-supplier, or open-market status is unknown.
The initial franchise term is 10 years. Renewals require written notice, a new agreement, a fee, and refurbishment. With no franchised units yet, the first renewal-driven software evaluation window is years away.
The 2025 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Nana's Wonderland franchise2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Nana's Wonderland franchise files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 2 mapped locations. 1 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

2–9 units1

Top states by locations

NY2

Related Youth services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.