From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Jovie

Youth services

Software purchasing at Jovie is driven by a franchisor that mandates specific operational systems across its 160-unit franchise network. The brand requires franchisees to use Aaniie, MyJovie, and QuickBooks Online, creating a defined tech environment for vendors to navigate. With no company-owned units, all 160 locations represent the addressable market for software sales into this youth-services franchise.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
160
160 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$50K
per unit
Investment range
$130K–$205K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

7%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 7% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 5%, Ad fund 2%. Total 7% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

5 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

CanvaCanva
Mandatory
MarketingItem 8

o provides you access to Microsoft SharePoint where you can access Jovie franchisee and manager training. You are also required to use QuickBooks Online as your accounting system, Canva for creative a

Constant ContactConstant Contact
Mandatory
MarketingItem 8

ative development and requests, Business Impact Group for promotional supplies, printing, direct mail and collateral fulfillment, Brand Amplifier and RioSEO for digital marketing, Constant Contact for

JazzHRJazzHR
Mandatory
HrItem 8

mpact Group for promotional supplies, printing, direct mail and collateral fulfillment, Brand Amplifier and RioSEO for digital marketing, Constant Contact for email marketing, and JazzHR for your appl

QuickBooks OnlineIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 8

il system, and your Microsoft 365 license also provides you access to Microsoft SharePoint where you can access Jovie franchisee and manager training. You are also required to use QuickBooks Online as

RioSEORioSEO
Mandatory
MarketingItem 8

creative asset management, creative development and requests, Business Impact Group for promotional supplies, printing, direct mail and collateral fulfillment, Brand Amplifier and RioSEO for digital m

AaniieAaniie
Industry softwareItem 11

used in the training program consist of: 1) Training Manual (accessible on Microsoft SharePoint), 2) Operations Manual (accessible on Microsoft SharePoint), 3) MyJovie powered by Aaniie, and 4) other

ADPADP
PayrollItem 8

program for worker’s compensation insurance for those in non-monopolistic states. Required vendors are subject to change. We currently recommend, but do not require, that you use ADP for payroll proce

Data AxleData Axle
MarketingItem 12

e determine the number of qualified households for purposes of determining the size and parameters of your Territory through a third-party information services provider (currently Data Axle®), which g

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

25 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 5 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must use the accounting software that we designate, which is currently QuickBooks Online, and report financial information to us in the form, format, and manner prescribed or approved by us.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

Further, there are no contractual limits on our ability to have independent access to the information and data stored on your Computer System.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must periodically deliver to us accounting, tax and other information (or copies of documents), as we request in the form, format, and manner we prescribe, including a quarterly financial statement with profit and loss and balance sheet delivered to us with 28 days after each calendar quarter.

How the franchisor buys

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 11

Although we do not have a separate advertising council, our Franchise Advisory Council (“FAC”) provides input on our advertising and marketing activities.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

Required vendors are subject to change.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

174815.90

Item 8

During our 2025 fiscal year, we received $174,815.90 from required purchases and leases of products, supplies, equipment and services by Jovie franchisees.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We may receive rebates from suppliers that sell to our franchisees, and we currently receive rebates from the supplier of email/marketing subscription services.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

20

Item 8

The estimated proportion of the required purchases, purchases from approved suppliers and purchases in accordance with our specifications to all purchases in establishing the Business is 60% to 70% and in the operation of the franchised Business is 20% to 40%.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

The proposed supplier will pay a charge not to exceed the reasonable costs of inspection and the actual cost of the test.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If you desire to purchase any products from an unapproved supplier, you shall submit to us a written request for such approval, or shall request the supplier itself to do so.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee hereby assigns to Franchisor all telephone numbers and telephone listings utilized by Franchisee in operation of Franchisee’s Jovie business located in __________________________________________, which assignment shall become effective immediately upon the termination of the Franchise Agreement, or upon…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

We will, on a periodic basis as we deem advisable, conduct inspections of the franchised Business and its operations and evaluations of the operations.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We have the right to add to, and otherwise modify, the Manual from time to time to reflect changes in authorized services and products, business image and brand standards of the Franchised Businesses

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

The site of your Office must be approved by us.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You may not establish any independent website for the Franchised Business, it being understood that any website for or related to the Franchised Business will be administered by us and accessed only through our home page.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

You must also spend the greater of 2% of Gross Revenues or $15,000 per year on approved local advertising.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

In addition to the Brand Fund Contribution, you are required to spend a minimum of 2% of Gross Revenues or $15,000 per year, whichever is greater, on approved local marketing.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must participate in and contribute your share to the cooperative advertising and promotional programs in your advertising coverage area in addition to the contributions and expenditures required by this Agreement.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall purchase all supplies, materials, other products and services used or offered for sale from us or from suppliers who have been approved by us.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You will purchase only such types, models or brands of equipment, inventory and supplies that we approve for Franchised Businesses as meeting our standards for quality, design, appearance, function and performance.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

Accordingly, you must purchase for use or sale at your Business those products and services used in or sold by your Business and other services or products we designate from us, our designees or from other suppliers we approve.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

We will collect the Royalty Fee by means of direct debit.

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have direct access to the data regarding the Business.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to require you to attend additional training.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 6

Your Principal Operator must attend the conferences and meetings that we designate and you must pay our then-current attendance fee (currently $250) each conference and meeting the Principal Operator attends.

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at Jovie

Jovie is a youth-services franchise with 160 franchised units and no company-owned locations disclosed in its 2026 FDD. For software vendors, that means 160 independently owned businesses operating under a franchisor that mandates specific technology. The royalty rate is 5.0%, and the initial franchise term runs 10 years. Average unit volume is not disclosed in the most recent FDD, so vendors should size the opportunity based on unit count and the mandated tech stack rather than per-location revenue estimates.

The brand’s HQ is in Colorado. Because the franchisor mandates core operational systems, the buying center is centralized at the brand level. Vendors selling complementary or replacement software need to engage HQ decision-makers, not individual franchisees, for any system that touches mandated workflows.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2026 FDD Item 1 names five executives: Stuart Dupuy (Brand President), John Haupstueck (Senior Director, Franchise Business Insights), Sarah DeLoca (Senior Director of Marketing), Peter Coffin (Director of Training and Product Development), and Sarah Ortega (Director of Franchise Operations). While no CIO or CTO is listed, the Brand President and the Senior Director of Franchise Business Insights are the most likely points of contact for technology decisions. The presence of a dedicated Franchise Business Insights role suggests data-driven operations, which may influence how software is evaluated.

Because Jovie mandates specific platforms, any vendor pitch that touches those systems—whether through integration, replacement, or add-on functionality—must win over HQ. Franchisees are unlikely to have autonomy over core operational software.

Mandated and current tech stack

Jovie’s FDD mandates three systems: Aaniie, MyJovie, and QuickBooks Online by Intuit Inc. Aaniie and MyJovie appear to cover operational and possibly scheduling or child-care management workflows, while QuickBooks Online handles financials. These mandates apply to all 160 franchised units.

For vendors, this stack defines both the competitive landscape and the integration surface. A vendor selling financial software, for example, would need to position against QuickBooks Online or prove complementary value. A vendor in the youth-services operations space would need to understand how Aaniie and MyJovie are used and where gaps exist. The FDD does not detail whether these systems are bundled or procured separately, nor does it name any approved or preferred vendors beyond these three.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD—which typically discloses procurement requirements—contains no extract in our corpus. That means the public record does not clarify whether Jovie operates a designated-supplier model, an approved-supplier list, or an open procurement process. Vendors should treat this as an unknown and investigate directly during discovery.

Item 17 provides renewal terms: franchisees may sign a new Franchise Agreement if they provide notice, are not in breach, upgrade their business, pay a $3,000 renewal fee, and sign a release. The renewal term is 10 years. The FDD also warns that renewal agreements may contain materially different terms, including different fees and territorial rights. For software vendors, these renewal windows—every 10 years—represent potential moments when franchisees or the franchisor reassess operational tools. If a vendor can demonstrate value aligned with the required business upgrades, renewal cycles could open doors.

How to read the Jovie FDD

The 2026 Jovie Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. It contains the full legal text of the franchise offering, including Item 1 (executives), Item 11 (mandated systems), and Item 17 (renewal conditions). Vendors should focus on Items 1, 8, 11, and 17 to understand who buys, what is required, and when contracts may turn over. The FDD is filed with state franchise regulators and is the authoritative source for the facts cited on this page.

For a ranked target list of franchise systems that match your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize outreach based on tech mandates, unit counts, and HQ buyer signals.

Questions vendors ask

Jovie, answered from the filing

The FDD lists Stuart Dupuy (Brand President) and John Haupstueck (Senior Director, Franchise Business Insights) as key executives. These roles likely influence or approve technology decisions across the franchise system.
Jovie mandates Aaniie and MyJovie for operations, plus QuickBooks Online by Intuit Inc. for financial management. These are required across all franchised units.
Jovie operates 160 franchised units. The FDD does not disclose any company-owned locations, so the entire system is franchisee-run.
The most recent FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so designated-supplier versus approved-supplier status is not publicly disclosed.
Franchise agreements run 10 years. Renewal requires a $3,000 fee, a signed release, and a business upgrade. Renewal cycles may create openings for new vendor evaluations.
The 2026 Jovie FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view it directly in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Jovie2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Jovie files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

45 operators run 52 mapped locations. 6 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit39
2–9 units6

Top states by locations

TX8
NY8
CA6
IL4
OH4

Ownership

The portfolio behind Jovie

unknown of bright horizons children s centers.

Related Youth services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.