ments to your Computer System or Required Software as we direct periodically in writing. Presently any software and hardware we require you to use is not proprietary. You must use Jackrabbit class man
From the filings
Fancy Feet Dance Studio
Youth servicesSoftware purchasing at Fancy Feet Dance Studio is controlled at the headquarters level by Managing Members Susan Mendogni and Lino Mendogni. The system currently mandates Jackrabbit for its operational technology. With only 5 total units (4 company-owned, 1 franchised), the addressable market is extremely small, making this a niche target for vendors.
For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.
Live signals
Ongoing fee load
What the operator pays every month
The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.
11%of gross sales (FY2025)
15% reference
Mandated & recommended tech
The systems vendors compete with
1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.
Franchisor behaviours
What the franchisor requires
22 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 10 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.
Accounting
Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?
YesItem 11
We have the right at any time to remotely retrieve and use any data and information from your Computer System or Required Software that we identify.
How the franchisor buys
Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?
YesItem 8
We or an Affiliate may be that single source.
Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?
YesItem 11
We have the right to specify or require that certain brands, types, makes, and/or models of communications, computer systems, and hardware be used by you
How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?
53Item 8
Our Affiliate derived $53 from franchisee required purchases of logoed clothing during our last fiscal year ending December 31, 2024.
Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
We and our Affiliates have the right to receive rebates or other consideration from suppliers in connection with your purchase of goods, products and services as described in this Item 8.
Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?
20Item 8
The total estimated proportion of all required purchases and leases in relation to all purchases and leases you will make in operating the business is less than 20%.
Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?
YesItem 8
We may obtain from you and/or the approved supplier’s reimbursement of our reasonable costs and expenses incurred in the approval process and on-going monitoring of the supplier’s compliance with our requirements.
Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?
YesItem 8
In some instances, we may have sole or mandatory suppliers, but you may request approval of an alternate supplier.
Franchise management
Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?
YesItem 6
Inspection Deficiency Our reasonable costs Upon receipt of our bill Paid to us if we need to re- Fees1 and expenses incurred in inspect your franchise re-inspecting your location or if we elect to franchise location or cure a deficiency in your curing a deficiency in operation of the franchise your operation of the…
Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?
YesItem 11
We may update or revise the Operations Manual periodically.
Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?
YesItem 11
Before you acquire, by lease or purchase, any site for a FANCY FEET DANCE STUDIO location, you must submit complete site information to us.
Marketing
Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?
YesItem 11
You may not establish or maintain a separate url, or otherwise maintain a presence or advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Franchised Business.
Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?
YesItem 11
The minimum amount you must spend for an initial opening advertising and promotion program is $4,000.
Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?
YesItem 11
You must spend for locally advertising and promoting the FANCY FEET DANCE STUDIO Franchised Business in the amount specified in Item 6.
Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?
YesItem 11
Each Cooperative has the right to require its members to make contributions to the Cooperative in the amounts determined by the Cooperative; provided that you will not be required to contribute to any Cooperative in excess of 1% of Gross Revenue during any calendar year, unless two-thirds of the members of the…
Operations
Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?
YesItem 8
you must purchase supplies, fixtures, equipment, merchandise, goods, inventory, and specified services only from suppliers we have approved.
Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
The equipment, displays, merchandise and other products or supplies for your Studio must be purchased from us, our Affiliates, our approved suppliers or according to our specifications.
Payments
Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?
YesItem 6
Royalty1 10% of Gross Revenue3 Paid monthly on the 5th Payment made for each of the initial 6 day of each month for by automatic electronic full months, the greater the prior month withdrawal.
People
Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?
YesItem 15
Your FANCY FEET DANCE STUDIO Franchised Business must be under the direct operational control and supervision of an Artistic Director who will assist in the management of the Franchised Business.
Point of sale
Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 11
You must use Jackrabbit class management online scheduling and business management software from our approved supplier.
Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?
YesItem 11
We have the right at any time to remotely retrieve and use any data and information from your Computer System or Required Software that we identify.
Training
Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?
YesItem 11
Periodically during the term of the Franchise Agreement, we may require your owners and certain specified individuals employed by you to attend additional training courses, seminars or other training programs that we reasonably require.
The filing answers no to 2 questions
- Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
- Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Item 11
The vendor opportunity at Fancy Feet Dance Studio
Fancy Feet Dance Studio operates in the youth services segment with a total footprint of 5 units, comprising 4 company-owned locations and 1 franchised outlet. The brand is headquartered in New York and appears to be independently owned, with no parent company on file. For software vendors, the total addressable market is limited to these 5 units. The most recent Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) was filed in 2025 and provides the basis for all intelligence in this profile.
Average unit volume (AUV) is not disclosed in the FDD, and year-over-year unit growth data is unavailable. The royalty rate stands at 10.0% of gross revenue, and the initial franchise term is 10 years. These metrics suggest a stable but very small system with centralized control.
Who controls software purchasing
Purchasing authority rests with the two Managing Members named in Item 1 of the FDD: Susan Mendogni and Lino Mendogni. No other executives, department heads, or technology officers are listed. In a system of this size, these individuals likely handle all vendor evaluation and procurement decisions directly. Vendors should prepare to engage both Managing Members when pitching any software solution, as there is no indication of a delegated IT or operations buyer.
Mandated and current tech stack
The FDD explicitly mandates Jackrabbit as the operational software platform. Jackrabbit is a class management and studio software solution commonly used in the dance and youth activities vertical. No other mandated or recommended technology systems are disclosed in the filing. This means the tech stack is narrow and presents limited displacement opportunities unless a vendor can demonstrate clear advantages over the incumbent mandated system.
Procurement, renewals, and timing
Item 8 of the FDD, which typically outlines procurement restrictions and designated suppliers, contains no extract in this filing. The procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is therefore not disclosed. Vendors should assume a direct relationship with HQ is required and inquire about any unwritten procurement policies during initial conversations.
Renewal terms are defined in Item 17. A franchisee in full compliance with system standards may renew for an additional 10-year period by signing a renewal agreement and paying a $5,000 renewal fee. The renewal agreement contains materially the same terms as the initial agreement. With only one franchised unit, the practical impact on software contract timing is minimal. The company-owned locations operate without franchise agreement constraints, meaning software changes could theoretically occur at any time at the discretion of the Managing Members.
How to read the Fancy Feet Dance Studio FDD
The full 2025 FDD is embedded below for your review. This document is filed with state franchise regulators and contains the legal and operational disclosures that govern the franchise system. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (the franchisor and its executives), Item 8 (procurement obligations), Item 11 (mandated technology and suppliers), and Item 17 (renewal and transfer terms). Reading these sections will give you the factual foundation needed to tailor your pitch to this small but specific target.
For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, talk to FranCloud.
Questions vendors ask
Fancy Feet Dance Studio, answered from the filing
Read the filing itself
Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.
View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.
FDD alert
Tell me when this brand refiles.
We’ll email you the moment Fancy Feet Dance Studio files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.
Operator footprint
Who runs the locations
1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.
Operators by units owned
Top states by locations
| NY | 1 |
|---|
Related Youth services brands
Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.